Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thick Coarse Hair
    I have very thick, very coarse hair. Have used a cheapy straightner in the past with mediocre results (took FOREVER to straighten, and still looked coarse). With the Solia straightener, not only is my straightening time cut down to 10 minutes (used to take me approx. 25), my hair is incredibly silky. Another time saver is that with my old straightener, I still had to blow dry my hair straight first, so the whole process took about 45 minutes. Now I can blow dry my hair upside down for 10 minutes (at which point my hair is HUGE) and still straighten in 10 minutes. Its nuts. I have also gotten a ton of compliments at work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    I purchased this Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron based on the reviews that I read from previous owners, and I couldnt be happier. It heats up in about 30 seconds, and is exactly what I was looking for. It does a great job at straightening, and leaves hair feeling soft. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I love my Solia! It heats up instantly, I never have to wait! It works oh so fast, and makes my hair super silky and smooth with no frizz at all! Only drawback is the lack of safety turn off, I have to remember to unplug it..but other than that, A+++ Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected From My First Flat Iron
    I bought the Solia Flat iron because it had such high reviews on this site. Unfortunately, my experience was much like the 2 or 3 lower reviews posted for the product. Immediately I noticed that the plates did not close evenly, the tops met, but there was a gap at the bottom. More minor things that I noticed were that the handles were scuffed up with some scratches. I emailed Folia and it was explained to me that it was normal that the plates did not sit flush, that I would have to press them together. I was not happy with that response, as pressing the plates hard pulled on my hair and sounded like it was ripping the ends. I quickly returned the item and have purchased a WIGO the 5306V2--at Folica.com that one is working great on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Im African american, and my hair is relaxed, but the ends can be a problem most of the time. I usually just wear it up because I cant deal with the poofy, frizzy, ends. Anyway, my Solia got here pretty quick, and I used it that day. It worked alright, but I didnt seem to get the "stick straight" effect that other people say they achieved. I dunno, I used it on dry hair too. Maybe Ill try putting a straightening serum of something like that in my hair prior. If any1 has any ideas, e-mail me: Jireh535CM (at)aol.com. Aside from this small problem, I really like the Solia. I dont think Ill be returning it anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1-1/4"
    This flat iron is excellent!! My hair is wavy and can get frizzy easily, so I was not sure any flat iron would truly work. I was amazed how straight and smooth my hair was after using the solia. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!!
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • El Cerrito, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I have to use a flat iron if I want to wear my hair down. There is just no way of getting around that fact because my hair is curly, but not curly enough to the point that all I have to do is put some gel and be done. It takes too much work and product to make it look even half decent, so I use a flat iron. My hair also has been through so much in terms of hair color so it is fragile. I have been using a metal iron and it is so damaging and I read some reviews of this product and thought that I had to try it. I really like it a lot. I do not feel that it is damaging at all and I like how it glides easily from root to tip. It is very easy to handle and heats up evenly and quickly. I do not get the silky results that I have read others get, which is why I bought it and is why I do not give it 5 stars. This may be becasue I do not turn it up high enough, but I was expecting it to be super silky and I still cannot achieve that. I think that this may be becasue of my hair color, but I read others who had this issue too and it worked for them, so I dont know.Otherwise, it is a great investment and I have no regrets at all. It is very worth the money for the minimal damgage alone! I highly reccommend it and I have tried in excess of 6 different kinds of irons that I have all returned. This one is staying!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I havent owned a hair drier for over a decade because I have no ability to style my hair without it being frizzy. This iron allowed me to have a salon look in twenty minutes! It has taken salons 2.5 hours to do my hair, and I did it all by myself! UPS took waaay too long to deliver it, but Folica overnighted it to me when I told them of the problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name