Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tulsa, OK
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected From My First Flat Iron
    I bought the Solia Flat iron because it had such high reviews on this site. Unfortunately, my experience was much like the 2 or 3 lower reviews posted for the product. Immediately I noticed that the plates did not close evenly, the tops met, but there was a gap at the bottom. More minor things that I noticed were that the handles were scuffed up with some scratches. I emailed Folia and it was explained to me that it was normal that the plates did not sit flush, that I would have to press them together. I was not happy with that response, as pressing the plates hard pulled on my hair and sounded like it was ripping the ends. I quickly returned the item and have purchased a WIGO the 5306V2--at Folica.com that one is working great on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Im African american, and my hair is relaxed, but the ends can be a problem most of the time. I usually just wear it up because I cant deal with the poofy, frizzy, ends. Anyway, my Solia got here pretty quick, and I used it that day. It worked alright, but I didnt seem to get the "stick straight" effect that other people say they achieved. I dunno, I used it on dry hair too. Maybe Ill try putting a straightening serum of something like that in my hair prior. If any1 has any ideas, e-mail me: Jireh535CM (at)aol.com. Aside from this small problem, I really like the Solia. I dont think Ill be returning it anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1-1/4"
    This flat iron is excellent!! My hair is wavy and can get frizzy easily, so I was not sure any flat iron would truly work. I was amazed how straight and smooth my hair was after using the solia. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!!
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • El Cerrito, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I have to use a flat iron if I want to wear my hair down. There is just no way of getting around that fact because my hair is curly, but not curly enough to the point that all I have to do is put some gel and be done. It takes too much work and product to make it look even half decent, so I use a flat iron. My hair also has been through so much in terms of hair color so it is fragile. I have been using a metal iron and it is so damaging and I read some reviews of this product and thought that I had to try it. I really like it a lot. I do not feel that it is damaging at all and I like how it glides easily from root to tip. It is very easy to handle and heats up evenly and quickly. I do not get the silky results that I have read others get, which is why I bought it and is why I do not give it 5 stars. This may be becasue I do not turn it up high enough, but I was expecting it to be super silky and I still cannot achieve that. I think that this may be becasue of my hair color, but I read others who had this issue too and it worked for them, so I dont know.Otherwise, it is a great investment and I have no regrets at all. It is very worth the money for the minimal damgage alone! I highly reccommend it and I have tried in excess of 6 different kinds of irons that I have all returned. This one is staying!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I havent owned a hair drier for over a decade because I have no ability to style my hair without it being frizzy. This iron allowed me to have a salon look in twenty minutes! It has taken salons 2.5 hours to do my hair, and I did it all by myself! UPS took waaay too long to deliver it, but Folica overnighted it to me when I told them of the problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This is the best flat iron i have ever used. still its quit early i just got it. hopefully it lasts a long time,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomely Awesome
    okay this thing is a gangster and it rocks. it heats up in about a minute and it gets my hair super straight. its pretty cool the only thing is that i have a lot of flyaways and they are up in the air. im sure a lil wax can fix that though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alice, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This hair iron is awesome. As soon as I go it I used it and did my hair in 5 minutes. You dont even have to completely dry your hair, it works on damp hair. It works wonders if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name