Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!!
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • El Cerrito, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I have to use a flat iron if I want to wear my hair down. There is just no way of getting around that fact because my hair is curly, but not curly enough to the point that all I have to do is put some gel and be done. It takes too much work and product to make it look even half decent, so I use a flat iron. My hair also has been through so much in terms of hair color so it is fragile. I have been using a metal iron and it is so damaging and I read some reviews of this product and thought that I had to try it. I really like it a lot. I do not feel that it is damaging at all and I like how it glides easily from root to tip. It is very easy to handle and heats up evenly and quickly. I do not get the silky results that I have read others get, which is why I bought it and is why I do not give it 5 stars. This may be becasue I do not turn it up high enough, but I was expecting it to be super silky and I still cannot achieve that. I think that this may be becasue of my hair color, but I read others who had this issue too and it worked for them, so I dont know.Otherwise, it is a great investment and I have no regrets at all. It is very worth the money for the minimal damgage alone! I highly reccommend it and I have tried in excess of 6 different kinds of irons that I have all returned. This one is staying!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I havent owned a hair drier for over a decade because I have no ability to style my hair without it being frizzy. This iron allowed me to have a salon look in twenty minutes! It has taken salons 2.5 hours to do my hair, and I did it all by myself! UPS took waaay too long to deliver it, but Folica overnighted it to me when I told them of the problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This is the best flat iron i have ever used. still its quit early i just got it. hopefully it lasts a long time,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomely Awesome
    okay this thing is a gangster and it rocks. it heats up in about a minute and it gets my hair super straight. its pretty cool the only thing is that i have a lot of flyaways and they are up in the air. im sure a lil wax can fix that though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alice, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This hair iron is awesome. As soon as I go it I used it and did my hair in 5 minutes. You dont even have to completely dry your hair, it works on damp hair. It works wonders if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My God!!!
    IT IS THE GREATEST THING YOU COULD EVER BUY WITH YOUR MONEY, GET IT NOW FOR YOUR HAIR IT WILL LOOK GREAT I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Anonymous
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I just made the switch to ceramic, and I adore my Solia flat iron! It looks sleek, heats up in no time and leaves my hair beautifully straight and feeling incredible. I recommend this flat iron 100%.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Iron
    This hair iron works great on unruly, curly and frizzy hair. I was amazed at how straight my hair remained outdoors (I lives in an extremely humid climate). This hair iron is hot enough you can just wash and either air dry or dry your hair lightly with a hair dryer and then flat iron. Before I would straighten my hair with the hair dryer and then iron it as well with an inferior flat iron, but this caused a lot of damage and split ends. A good conditioner and regular trims are essential. However this hair iron is way better and I would recommend it for anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name