Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Anonymous
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I just made the switch to ceramic, and I adore my Solia flat iron! It looks sleek, heats up in no time and leaves my hair beautifully straight and feeling incredible. I recommend this flat iron 100%.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Iron
    This hair iron works great on unruly, curly and frizzy hair. I was amazed at how straight my hair remained outdoors (I lives in an extremely humid climate). This hair iron is hot enough you can just wash and either air dry or dry your hair lightly with a hair dryer and then flat iron. Before I would straighten my hair with the hair dryer and then iron it as well with an inferior flat iron, but this caused a lot of damage and split ends. A good conditioner and regular trims are essential. However this hair iron is way better and I would recommend it for anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I always do quite a bit of researching before buying a product, and Id have to say that I am very happy with my purchase of the Solia! I have naturally wavy hair which I color about 4 times a year and blow-dry constantly, so getting straight hair is quite a chore. Sometimes its downright unmanageable because of the damage Ive done to it. My previous flat irons were ok, but dried out my already stressed hair horribly! It was hard running my fingers through it afterward, not to mention that my hair would start curling again after 2 hours or so. I figured that after hearing so many good things about ceramic flat irons, that I would spend some money and buy one. I have to admit that I originally considered buying a CHI due to word of mouth, but after researching, this product definitely seemed to be the better buy to me. It used to take me 20 minutes to get my hair semi-straight, and that was on top of having already spent 20 minutes just blow-drying it. Now, it literally takes me about 5 minutes to straighten my hair! And I mean pin straight. My hair actually feels SOFT to the touch, and looks so shiny after using it. Ive gotten so many compliments about how my terrific my hair looks :) I LOVE my Solia!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Really Good Straightener
    I really like this straightener a lot. It straightens my very thick, wavy hair very well and it looks a lot healthier too. I use to own a ceramic tools. that one broke after about 6 months so i didnt want to buy that one again cuz first of all i didnt want it breaking again and second i wanted one that did a better job. at first i thought the ceramic tools one was great...but this one is awesome! even though it still takes about the same amount of time as the cermaic tools one it looks a ton better. before it would be straight but still a little poofy and it didnt last long at all. with this one i can get it looking straight and healthy in the same amount of time if not a little quicker. The results also last a lot longer. I also like how you can use it on damp hair. now i dont have to blow dry and thats helps keep my hair healthier. this straightener really deserves a 4.5 and not a 4. the only thing that keeps it from getting a 5 is it hurts my hand if i try to close it hard. It would straighten my hair a lot faster if it closed tightly easier. I must admit that i was really close to buying a chi but then i read how so MANY ppls straighteners broke. The only good reviews on it where the ones who just got theirs and thats because theyres didnt get the chance to break yet. i really recommend this one. Each day i use it the more i like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ouch....
    I bought this recently and just got it yesterday. Tried it and noticed that the plates does not make a full contact with each other. The top plates connects and the rest has a 1mm gap. So when I tried it out on my hair, it actually pulls on it when it reaches near the tip of my hair. So I have no choice but to soften my grip near the tip which results in not-straight-as-it-should. The plates also claims to be "adjustable" but the plate movement is very stiff (maybe mine is just a defect) But it does work better than all the other straightner Ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    The Hai Is Better
    I have bought many flat irons from Folica and the HAI has worked the best so far. Yes, the Solia flat iron straightens your hair, but it will also make your hair look and feel hard and stiff. My HAI ceramic flat iron not only straightens my hair, but it makes it soft and silky too. Oh, Amanda, I read your review - the review in which you called other reviewers idiots. That was pretty mean, rude, and blunt. I think youre the idiot - you cant even spell "theyre" correctly. (You spelled it "their" when it should have been spelled "theyre.")
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tijuana Baja California Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I got my Solia in 5 days!I was so excited when I saw it and I tried it out right away. My hair gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight.I am so impressed with the results.It doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hold Up
    for all the people out there that say the plates dont match up....THEIR NOT SUPPOSED TO!! the way this straightener curves up, it makes the straight side longer. it makes no difference to how straight you hair will be....in the end its all good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Its Really Is Great!
    Im a hispanic teenager, and I really do a lot of things to my hair, some are not the best. As a result of some years of damaging my hair, my hair is now really wavy and frizzy. Ive owned 2 straightening irons, The Chi by Farouk and an ION, they seemed to work well while I was indoors, however as soon as I stepped outside my hair seemed to magically frizz up with the slightest bit humidity. In the other hand this iron by Solia really gets the job done, it gets rid of the frizz, it really straightens your hair, and its even better than some real expensive straightening irons Ive used. It is really worth your money, and since its a really good straightening iron, you straighten your hair in less time. IT WILL SAVE YOU TIME AND MONEY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    I Am A Believer
    I have african american hair. This ethnic hair people keep referring makes me laugh. My hair is relaxed but after I wash it can be very puffy and afro-like. I got my solia almost instantaneously. I ordered it on a Sunday and it came Tuesday morning. I do agree with a posting that you have to go through your hair like twice but I also didnt put it on maximum heat. It left my hair shiny and straight. So for the black women out there with nappy hair this iron is also for you as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name