Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Birthday Gift Ever!!!!!
    I wanted to treat myself to something special for my birthday. Have always wanted a flat iron. Read the reviews and I was sold!!!!! I ordered it at noon, received it the NEXT day at 6pm, and by 603pm....I had pin straight hair!!! I have wavy, dyed hair and it worked great!!! I showed up to work and everyone loved my new do!!! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Sweet
    omg this thing is so0o0o0o00o awesome it straightns in seconds like wow who would have thought that this could hold so much power i am african american and my hair is extremly puffy and thick until i got this straightner it changed my look and my life guys started to see my true beauty and my apperance started to change dramatically and for the better. i fully recomend this straightner!-ayana
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canton, OH
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I'd Known Abut This Years Ago!!
    I had never heard of ceramic straighteners until I asked a girl at work how she got her hair so straight and she showed me the light. I found this site and checked out the reviews for all of the brands and thought the Solia had the best overall ratings for the lowest price. Ive used the straightner now three times and I am amazed at how quickly it straightens my thick, dry, frizzy, permed hair. Now I dont have to wait another year for my perm to grow out!! Definitely worth twice the price!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    It's Incredible
    My hair is really wavy with a little bit of curl and its not really soft. I could never blow dry it completely straight and when i did it would look frizzy and dry. This flat iron was completely hot in like 60 seconds, before i even seperated a section of my hair and its sooo easy to use. my hair is silky and soft and shiny, and pin straight. worked awesome even on my bangs!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Victoria BC
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Like My Hair!!!
    Ok, this iron is awesome! and I got it in 3 days!!! and I live in Canada! The shipping is soo quick! I was so excited when I saw it at my door step. I tried it out right away. So my hair is thick and Its straight on top but at the ends it gets so wavey and bouncy and it sticks out. Yuck. Also my hair is dyed and it gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight. The ends still arent completely straight but it looks great anyways. And my mom, her hair is thicker and more curly than mine and it straightend hers perfectly! I am so impressed with the results. and it heats up in like 30 seconds! And it doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely. Money well spent. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    I have been searching for a great flat iron for a while. I have relaxed hair and keep my hair between short to meduim length. Most flat irons that I have bought ususally leave my hair kinda straight or too dry and then usually break after 6 months. I almost bought the CHI but read the reviews and saw that it breaks too easily. So I bought the Solia on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday. So far I absolutely love it! It straightend my hair perfectly, leaving to looking healthy and shiny. I like having the temp controls so I can adjust the amount of heat I put on my hair. Its been worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Like No Other Flat Iron I've Used........
    I was one more bad hair day close to chopping my hair right off.....I love coloring and streaking my hair but tragically, it has left my hair quite unhealthy, so I could straighten all i want but once that humidity hit, it was all over. I wore my hair curly and pulled back all summer because of it. But thanks to folica and the wonderful reviews given this iron, i decided to go for it. I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO REGRETS. In 94% humidity, my hair stayed, which is exactly what im looking for. Soooo...all i have to say is, thank you Solia for creating a flat iron that totally ROCKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Really Great!
    I have impossible hair! Fine, thick, very frizzy, wavy and completely unmanageable. Got my Solia 24 hours ago and have used it once. So far, its incredible! After straightening (which took about 10 minutes) my hair became silky, straight and defrizzed. Since then I have been out in the wind, have slept on it, have worked out (so hair got a bit wet around the scalp) and the humidity has risen (its about to rain). My hair still hasnt reverted to its former frizzy, wavy out-of-control gnarliness. Its still smooth, relaxed and shiny.If this keeps up, Im a believer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Love It! Love It!
    I absolutely love this product! I live in Hawaii where its humid. In addition, I have thick and wavy medium-length ethnic hair. I was surprised at how fast I received the flat iron and I couldnt wait to use it. My hair was slightly damp when I first tried it and I didnt think it would straighten it especially since I wasnt using the hottest temperature setting. Oh my God!!! It only took 10 minutes for me to do my hair compared to the usual 25 minutes. My hair was straight, sleek, and silky soft... just like the package says. I went to bed and when I woke up it was still straight and silky. I absolutely LOVE this product!! Its compact, light, easy to use, and gets the job done. Although I didnt think it heated up instantly (it took about 5 minutes), it did straighten my hair instantly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable and professional straightening iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I love this iron for various reasons, the most important one however, is its Wet-to-dry feature. I took a shower and dried my hair for about 10 minutes with the towel. Afterwards, i took a brush and the iron and used them in combination, brushin small sections of the hair and then drying them with the iron, it worked wonders! My hair was completely straight, bouncy, shiny, it was done in less than 10 minutes and best of all, the humidity was completely locked out! I highly recommend this product to anybody who is seeking to transform their image radically.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name