Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    for the price i paid, i expected it to be better. although it does the job, its not that much better than the cheap one i bought from the drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4"
    I just received my iron and tried it today. I have what one would call "ethnic" hair. Its thick, coarse, and wavy. This iron does wonders! By using this iron my hair is so straight and shiny. Its well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Satellite Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Help For The Next Poster
    i want to know ... is it really worth it? my hair is some what greasy so i dont think the shine is a good thing. an di moved to fl and with wet and really hot .. and during gym the back of my neck sweat enough to get my hair wet and make it wavy .. will this iron make it stay straight of will a little water make your hair turn wavy again ?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Important
    hi everyone, i was looking for the perfect flat iron so naturally i did my research and i found that the solia had the best reviews, so i purchased the prodect. now, my hair is really curly, frizze, and pretty thick. so of course this looked perfect according to the reviews. well, i have to admit it does the job BUT it took a long time to do, my cheap revlon from target took 25-30 min to do and this one takes about just as long, i have only used it once and it worked okay but i am still in search for the perfect iron. i hope this helps, i will use it again and write another review but i think i am giving it a 3 stars b/c of the time and the fact that i had to go over and over one strand to get it straight. so the solia works but just takes time. hope this helps. i will be back to write more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Won't Be Disappointed
    I just got one and love it! I had a Chi turbo for about 6 months and loved it also... unfortunately someone at the airport decided to open up my bag and smash it against something. I paid around $100 for it on ebay and didnt want to spend that much on another as I wanted to find out if I would be reimbursed by airline. I bought a cheapie at JCPennys for around $50 and hated it. After lots of searching and reviewing, decided to buy the Solia (1 1/4 inch ceramic ion) at Folica.com for $88 including shipping. I bought it based on the reviews and the ceramic ion, and infrared heat. It works just as well if not better as the Chi. Has all the features of the Chi also. You wont be disappointed. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Now I Can Move!
    I bought the Solia hair iron from folica.com after reading all the reviews. Have never had one before. I have long, thin, fine, colored hair that waves in weird ways when I am in humidity. Fortunately I live in a dry climate so I could usually straighten with a blow dryer, but I dreaded travelling or the thought of moving to a climate with humidity. Now I am free! The iron is awesome, heats up fast, does not fry my already dry , "mature" hair. Stays straight all day, even when it rains. So glad I finally learned the secret. Well worth it. PS For best results I apply a "silkener" product before ironing. Can iron it damp as well, but it takes a little longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I Have Ever Used!
    My hair is very curly or wavy and this straightener gets the job done surprisingly well. It is light, excellent for travel and the body is VERY sturdy. This straightener straightens out what my old Revlon couldnt even handle. Very quick heating up and very hot! I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It So Much
    I love this flat iron so much. I have had other irons and it would take me about two and a half hours to make my hair not so straight. with this one it takes 15 min. It is so awesome. no frizz or poof. I am so happy about this. Thank you Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Best!!!
    I live in Hawaii where its always humid, hot, sticky and muggy. Ive tried so many things to straighten and reduce frizz. My hair is very thick and long, and Ive tried other ceramic hair striaghteners. But the Solia is the best yet, even with thick hair it takes me 15 minutes to get it super striaght. No frizz no nothing, its shiny and I can run my fingers through my hair without it tangling. This is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am So Pissed Off...
    the reason i am pissed? i wasted so much time with my old crap iron from conair and didnt buy this iron a long time ago! this is an incredible flat iron! i have extremely thick frizzy hair. its naturally straight but gets poofy and looks like crap in the humidity of my school. with this iron, my hair stays perfectly straight and looks great! i got so many compliments, i love my hair now! never has it looked healthier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name