PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Grand Rapids, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I purchased this flat iron because of the favorable reviews and I wasnt disappointed. This is a very good quality flat iron. The results are just like when I go to the salon!!! I received the iron in just a few days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptical At First
    OK, so we all read the reviews and think "wow, it must be a miracle worker!"Here is the real deal. I never buy items without researching first and to be honest I was going to purchase the "chi by farouk." After noticing that the chi didnt have heat settings and the reviews were crap I saw the features on the Solia and thought" lets give it a try." I can tell you what you want to hear and that "it is amazing, blah blah" The truth is, its wonderful but treat your hair good before you straighten it. I used a smoothing shampoo and conditioner first and then some shine serum all before i straightened my hair. The Solia is an impressive iron and from 2hours of straightening, it took me 25 mins. One thing, dont expect your hair to not get damaged over time if you dont take care of it well.That wont be the solias fault but the fault of the user. By thw way, everyone loved my hair and made comments which was great and my hair was frizz free all day and I live in Florida.Take Care
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener Is Great!
    I received my Solia for Christmas this year from my Dad, and least to say, I LOVE IT! It heated up to almost 370 degrees, which I set it on, in less than 10 seconds. I love the adjustable temperature. It literally made getting ready quicker and easier. It doesnt fry or damage your hair, as you might think it would. It made my hair shinier every time I used it. I have dried-out medium length hair and it is HARD to straighten and DOES NOT hold style. This is the best straightener I have ever used. My previous straightener, a Vidal Sassoon, was a piece od crap. Its terrible, DONT buy it. It literally took it almost 45 minutes to reach a reasonable temperature and didnt straighten my hair good at all. I can proudly say this is the BEST Christmas Present I have EVER received. You should buy it, Shipping was fast, and it is worth EVERY penny. 5 Stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Way Better Than The Chi
    Way better than the CHI, because there is a heat setting and it doesnt melt your hair. Never ordered a straightener online before, so I thought Id give it a try after reading some of the reviews. So far, I really like it. Delivery was a little slow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ohhhhhhhh Man.
    this is unbelievable. i just got this an hour ago and i was super excited. i read all the reviews for this thing, and compared it to every other iron. this was the cheapest of them all, and it works SOOO well. i had curly hair and i always struggled to get my hair straight. it took me literally 2hours to get my hair straight, and it was still puffy. this flattens my CURLYCURLY hair immediately. if you`re wondering does this really work, let me tell you it does, just ignore all the bad reviews there, because i haven`t been this satisfied with my hair ever. just buy this, if you don`t like it you can always return it anyways. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    All The Reviews...
    ..basically say the same thing! I personally love this product. It gives my hair the same look of the CHI with a great price and and even higher heat setting. If you are new at straightening, or have gone through many flat irons I highly recommend this one! It does a fabulous job on any type of hair, yet it wont break after a few months such as other ones (CHI!). GOD BLESS and good luck, ladies!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Service And Product Quality!
    This product is amazing!It heats up very fast and does not pull your hair.The service was Excellent!Fast delivery and friendly service!Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I bought the Solia after reading the reviews and because the price was lower than some of the others. Ive had it now for about 3 months, and its great. My hair is fine and pretty wavy/curly/frizzy, and this flat iron actually changes the texture of my hair to smooth/silky/stick straight! It holds for days, unless it gets wet. I would highly recommend it. Also, Folica got it to me in Canada in less than 2 days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I was very pleased with my purchase of the Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. It dosent compare to what I was using before. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville,tn
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straighhtener
    this is the best hairstraightener i have ever used..it cut down my 1 1/2 straightening time to 30 min! its amazing..and so far has continued to stay unfrizzed or curled by the humidity and rain!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name