Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks
    When I had my hair cut recently my hairstylist suggested that I purchased this Solia flat iron so I was thrilled to find it on your website at such a great price w/free shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Spectacular!!
    My hair is naturally curly and has alot of frizz. My boyfriend wanted me to have straight sleek hair, so he bought me this solia straightner(which is really sweet). And we are BOTH really amazed about how good that it works. My hair is now really straight and smooth, and i can use it every day without my hair getting fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ohio...go Bucks!
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron
    hey! this flat iron is great. It heats up fast, it straitens fast, and it leaves your hair silky, smooth, and shiny. It also works for all hair types thanks to the different heat settings. I love it and u will 2!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Choice
    I received my Solia on Monday and have been very impressed with the results. I was nervous that the smaller model would make straightening my long, thick, wavy hair more difficult, but it turns out its much easier to work with this way. It even works as a curling iron and does wonders to my layers! It heats up so quickly and gets so hot that it only takes one swipe and you are straight! Youll love it...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Really Nice
    i have really fine, thin hair that has color in it. my hair is extremely frizzy also. i really like this iron; it makes my hair flat and smooth but unfortunately do not take the frizz away completely. i wish it would make my hair completely frizz free. if i could give it 4.5 stars i would, but for now i am giving it 4 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Grade - Worth Every Penny!
    I am impressed with this flat iron! I only used it once so far but can tell it is just like the ones used in the salons. I totally recommend it to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Hi, i got the Solia ceramic hair straightener today and it was great. I used it right before i had this party to go to and alot of ppl complemented me on my hair saying how straight it was. I was really amazed. And it stayed straight throughout the whole thing (i was there for 6 hours). I was really impressed with the product. I suggest if ur unsure of what hair straightener to buy u should get this one cuz its affordable and it works very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Straight
    I ordered this yesterday and i jz recieved it today...i have pretty straight hair but this made my hair supa str8. it straghtens my hair without the frizzy look...it doesnt leave a burnt smell on my hair..it takes fast too..i only have to go over my hair once..this product is great..! you should get this if u want supa straight hair..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • S. F. California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing I Have Ever Bought
    My hairstylist used this iron on my hair a few times and I was amazed at how shiny it made my hair. So I decided to get one. Turned out this is the best thing i have ever bought! It is affordable, well worth it for the silk and shine that comes to your hair. I LOVE it and highly recommend this to any one who wants shiny smooth hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    4 Star Rating
    My Hair Wasn't Stick Straight
    My hair is pretty thin and its not really curly but after i wash it and it dries it becomes so frizzy and big and wavey. This hair straightener is pretty good. I ordered it on Thursday night and got it on Monday and I was so excited. I have a Ceramic hair straightner that was about 100 dollars canadian and it was pretty good for about a year. My hair never got that straight though so I looked online for a new one that would make my hair super straight. This one sounded pretty good so i bought it, my hair gets really straight with this straightener but after 30 minutes it starts to curl in at the ends and my hair has a little bit of a wave again. Its not as great as I thought it would be but I guess if you have really curly and thick hair it will straighten it out and make it less big and puffy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name