Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MARYLAND
    4 Star Rating
    Good Purchase.....
    I HAVE BEEN USING CERAMIC IRONS FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. MY FIRST IRON EVER WAS THE SOLANO SAPPHIRE & THE NEW CERAMICS BLOW THAT AWAY. MY FIRST CERAMIC WAS A BASIC CHI & I THOUGHT IT DID A GREAT JOB ON MY HAIR. HOWEVER, AFTER 8 MONTHS OR SO I NOTICED IT WASNT GETTING AS HOT & MY HAIR WAS ONLY GETTING LONGER & WAVIER, SO I NEEDED TO REPLACE MY CHI. I BOUGHT A UNIL ON IMPULSE AND WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE LACK OF RESULTS. SO, I DECIDED TO GO WITH AN HAI BASED ON REVIEWS ON THIS SITE. IM BASICALLY HAPPY W/IT, BUT THE LONGER MY HAIR GETS (DOWN THE MIDDLE OF MY BACK NOW) AND THE FACT THAT MY HAIR IS THICK MEANS IM ALWAYS IN THE MARKET FOR SOMETHING BETTER. I REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT GETTING THE SEDU BASED ON REVIEWS, BUT UNLIKE THE SOLIA, SEDU DOESNT HEAT UP TO 450 DEGREES & YOU CANT USE THE SEDU ON WET HAIR. THE WET TO DRY FEATURE IS WHAT SOLD ME ON THE SOLIA! I RECENTLY GOT MY HIGHLIGHTS DONE & MY HAIR STYLIST DRIED/STYLED MY HAIR WITH A DIFFERENT BRAND IRON THAT WAS ALSO WET TO DRY. MY HAIR LOOKED GREAT AND STAYED GREAT EVEN ON A VERY HOT HUMID DAY. THE FACT I DIDNT NEED TO BLOW DRY SEEMED LIKE A MIRACLE. IVE GOT A LOT OF HAIR, SO EVEN WITH A GREAT HAIR DRYER (I LOVE MY BABYLISS 2000 WATT IONIC) ITS STILL A LOT WORK FOR THE SUMMERTIME. I WAS GOING TO BUY THE BRAND MY HAIRDRESSER USED, BUT THE REVIEWS ON THE SOLIA WERE SO GOOD I WAS SOLD WHEN I SAW YOU COULD USE IT ON WET HAIR! IVE USED MY SOLIA ON MY HAIR BOTH DRY & DAMP. I THINK IT WORKS BETTER FOR ME DAMP. SILLY ME THOUGHT I COULD STRAIGHTEN MY WAVY HAIR IN ONE STROKE, BUT UNFORTUNATLEY THE SOLIA MAY HEAT UP TO 450 DEGREES, BUT IT TAKES MORE THAN ONE TRY TO GET A SECTION STRAIGHT. I DONT MIND THAT BECAUSE I KNOW IT WILL GET STRAIGHT & SOFT WHEN IM DONE. I DID THINK IT WOULD WORK LIKE MAGIC WITH SUCH RAVING REVIEWS BUT, IF YOU HAVE THICK, WAVY & LONG HAIR, ANY IRON SEEMS TO NEED EXTRA EFFORT FOR A PERFECTLY STRAIGHT LOOK.IM GIVING IT 4 STARS (ALTHOUGH IT DESERVES 4.5 STARS) BASED ON HOW IT WORKS ON DAMP HAIR. AFTER READING SUCH GREAT REVIEWS ON THE SOLIA, I THOUGHT IT WOULD STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR DRY WITH BREEZE AND EASE. I MIGHT BUY THE SEDU JUST OUT OF CURIOUSTY TO COMPARE. THE SOLIA IS A GOOD PURCHASE IF YOU LIKE THE WET TO DRY OPTION & MAYBE HAVE HAIR SLIGHTLY PAST YOUR SHOULDERS THAT IS NOT AS THICK AS MINE. I THINK THE LENGTH AND THICKNESS OF MY HAIR IS WHY IT DOESNT WORK AS WELL WHEN DRY. IF YOU HAVE A LOT OF HAIR, ID STILL GIVE IT A TRY. HOWEVER, IM STILL IN SEARCH FOR THAT PERFECT IRON! KEEP IN MIND THAT USING ON DAMP HAIR TAKES LONGER TOO.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    My Solia
    Originally looking for a Chi iron, I came across this website. I love how you can look at the reviews! This is how I decided against the Chi(because so many poeple said theirs broke)and tried something that had great reviews and didnt cost as much. It said that it would take 4-6 days to recieve the iron, but I got it in 11 days!! That was a little too long for me because I was looking forward to using it on the first day of school. Anyway, when I finally got it I was pleased with the results.My hair (which is about 4 inches below my shoulders and curly/coarse)straightened faster and stayed straight longer. Its not as frizzy and I love it for my bangs! I would recommened it to anyone who is looking for Chi performance without the high price tag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Tool
    A few weeks ago, my hairstylist used his flat iron on my hair and my hair came out so wonderful! I thought that he had magic hands. So I later called him to ask what brand he used. He told me he used Solia. I ordered one from him and picked up from the salon yesterday. This morning, it took me only 5 minutes or so to get my hair done!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Straightener
    I just bought this straightener 2 weeks ago and took it to Bermuda. Even in the humid weather my hair was beautifully straight and not its usual wave and frizz. I liked it so much I just ordered one for my daughter for her birthday. You will love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I just got this flat iron yesterday and I love it! Its very easy to straighten with and makes my hair very straight and shiny without the puffy look to it. I would definitely recommend this flat iron! The best Ive used. (Ceramic Tools is good too) But be careful... It gets VERY hot!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This flat iron is amazing!!! I used to have a cheap iron and I cant even compare it with the Solia flat iron... It is just unbelievable! My hair looked just like when I get it done in the salon.I have a lot of naturally curly hair and I got it complatelly straight in about 20 minues...I definitely recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    I have had this iron for about a week and I love the way it makes my hair look and feel! Its easy to use... definitely worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Money Well Spent
    I have wavy/frizzy hair half way between my shoulders & elbows. Every time I go to my stylist, I come back with the most beautiful hair - and I can finally duplicate the look with this iron - ten minutes and my hair is perfectly straight & silky, and it lasts!!!! I play baseball in the heat but it still doesnt frizz!!! I went to a party & was there for 7 hours & it still didnt frizz & everyone was comenting on how it looked like I had gotten it professionally done. It also shipped fast (less than 24 hours). After having this iron for a week & a half, I can definitely say it was money well spent!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks
    When I had my hair cut recently my hairstylist suggested that I purchased this Solia flat iron so I was thrilled to find it on your website at such a great price w/free shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Spectacular!!
    My hair is naturally curly and has alot of frizz. My boyfriend wanted me to have straight sleek hair, so he bought me this solia straightner(which is really sweet). And we are BOTH really amazed about how good that it works. My hair is now really straight and smooth, and i can use it every day without my hair getting fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name