Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Hair Tool
    So I bought my solia in Nov. of '09, It's still kickin! Absolutely no complaints!! I love it! I will definitely purchase this product again when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pulled My Hair Out Frequently
    When I ordered this straightener I was super excited because I had read all the positive reviews and seen the awesome pictures. However when I got it I found that it really didn't deliver nah better than $50 ones I've bought at cvs. The biggest downside was it OFTEN pulled strands of my hair out. I will admit I have very fine silky hair but it still shouldn't do this. I would not order this again for that reason.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana (where The Humidity Is Hight)
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straighter Ever Used
    This was actually the second Solia iron I have bought as a gift. Both recipients have thick curly hair. One who has had her iron longer has gotten excellent results of her hair remaining straight after wet & humid days. They have both tried the CHI & FI among others & Solia is by far the best!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Had this flat iron for 5 plus years. It worked perfectly until about a month or two ago when it wouldn't be consistently hot on my hair anymore. This flat iron made my hair super soft and never dried it out. I just ordered the 1 3/4 size since my hair is very long. Otherwise I would buy this one again in a heartbeat. Definitely recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener...just Bought My Second!
    I originally purchased a Solia back in 2010 and couldn't have been happier with my choice. It just died on me so I decided I needed to get a new one and after a very extensive search I decided that the only flat iron that would do was the Solia. So great and makes my fine, tight, curls super straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Relaxed Hair Laid!
    My hair is relaxed and thick, and flat irons would never leave my hair as sleek and shiny as a trip to the hair salon. I purchased the Solia flat iron, as I had a coupon and it was on sale here, just to give it a try. Ladies, I was BLOWN away on how flat and silky my hair felt after flat ironing. This flat iron gives me the sleek look I crave, some body so I don't look and has not damaged my hair at all! Used with my CHI silk infusion, my combo is my secret weapon! I can even curl my hair (thanks YouTube!)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work On My Hair, Think It Broke..
    didn't try the Solia flat iron until about a month after i received the package (just got busy with personal issues). Finally got a change to flatten my hair, was very disappointed tried to flatten my hair over and over again, didn't work very well on my hair... i think the iron might have been broken.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its A Good Flat Iron But Doesn't Last Long
    If you are looking for a flat iron that you want to keep around for years to come this is NOT the item for you. DON'T be fooled by the 2 yr warranty, these irons are not built to last.

    Disclaimer: I was not rough with my flat iron at all. I never dropped it, it never got wet, and I never used it on the highest heat setting. At the most I used the iron 4 times a week.

    I bought my first iron in June 2011 it stopped working in March 2012 for no reason. I received a brand new 1 1/4" iron in April 2012. A year and a half later it randomly stopped working again.

    Pros: good at straightening all hair types
    leaves hair shiny and gives it movement
    good at curling or bumping hair

    Cons: never lasts full 2 years
    stops working for no reason whatsoever

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    My babyliss pro-titanium nano broke one day and I loved that flat iron but didn't want to pay the price to buy a new one (I bought mine off of ebay). I was skeptical about buying this flat iron because I thought it would just be cheap and a temporary but I am SO GLAD I bought this! I got in on sale for $55 around Black Friday/Christmas and it was worth every penny! It makes my hair so smooth and it doesn't pull at all! My hair will stay straight until the next morning and most of the time I don't even have to straighten it when I wake up!! I will definitely recommend this to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Colors & Functional For Thick Hair, Not As Expected Though
    I finally gave in & bought two flat irons. My Chi had served me well, but the new Chi was cast aside, because it wasn't hot enough. It was a sad improvement & I kept using the worn out one, taped with electrical tape. Not safe, I think. So gave in & tried something different.
    The Solia Touriamine:The choice of colors & the high heat setting of 450 are what sold me on this flat iron. I love the purple choice, but was not used to the wider 1 1/4" width. It heats up fast, but for me and my super thick hair, it wasn't as nice as the beautiful purple color. It straightens, yes, but the width did nothing to improve my hair, and the blades were rough with each slide of the iron. Maybe it is just my long, thick hair, but it was definitely not as expected. I will keep it for a spare and the color purple. I do think that if this flat iron had been just an 1" or less it would have worked out. I tried to go back & give it a 2 rating, but it wouldn't change it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name