PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its A Good Flat Iron But Doesn't Last Long
    If you are looking for a flat iron that you want to keep around for years to come this is NOT the item for you. DON'T be fooled by the 2 yr warranty, these irons are not built to last.

    Disclaimer: I was not rough with my flat iron at all. I never dropped it, it never got wet, and I never used it on the highest heat setting. At the most I used the iron 4 times a week.

    I bought my first iron in June 2011 it stopped working in March 2012 for no reason. I received a brand new 1 1/4" iron in April 2012. A year and a half later it randomly stopped working again.

    Pros: good at straightening all hair types
    leaves hair shiny and gives it movement
    good at curling or bumping hair

    Cons: never lasts full 2 years
    stops working for no reason whatsoever

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    My babyliss pro-titanium nano broke one day and I loved that flat iron but didn't want to pay the price to buy a new one (I bought mine off of ebay). I was skeptical about buying this flat iron because I thought it would just be cheap and a temporary but I am SO GLAD I bought this! I got in on sale for $55 around Black Friday/Christmas and it was worth every penny! It makes my hair so smooth and it doesn't pull at all! My hair will stay straight until the next morning and most of the time I don't even have to straighten it when I wake up!! I will definitely recommend this to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Colors & Functional For Thick Hair, Not As Expected Though
    I finally gave in & bought two flat irons. My Chi had served me well, but the new Chi was cast aside, because it wasn't hot enough. It was a sad improvement & I kept using the worn out one, taped with electrical tape. Not safe, I think. So gave in & tried something different.
    The Solia Touriamine:The choice of colors & the high heat setting of 450 are what sold me on this flat iron. I love the purple choice, but was not used to the wider 1 1/4" width. It heats up fast, but for me and my super thick hair, it wasn't as nice as the beautiful purple color. It straightens, yes, but the width did nothing to improve my hair, and the blades were rough with each slide of the iron. Maybe it is just my long, thick hair, but it was definitely not as expected. I will keep it for a spare and the color purple. I do think that if this flat iron had been just an 1" or less it would have worked out. I tried to go back & give it a 2 rating, but it wouldn't change it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Virgin Islands
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I'm Loving It
    Great buy Great price

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Girl In Disguise!
    I have had zero luck with straighteners. After a lot of research I bought this Solia and am so glad I did. What was a most frustrating two hour process took less than half an hour on the first try. Curls be gone! Yaaay!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    Best thing ever!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    I'm in love with my new flat iron. This brand and product was recommended to be by a friend. I have really long and curly (tight) hair. This iron makes my hair look like I never had curly hair. It is quick to heat up, easy to use and stores nice. I couldn't be happier ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic Turned Believer!
    I was very skeptical paying this much money, but my hairdresser did suggest I look on this website for a "good" flat iron. The first time I used it, I thought it wasn't working - my hair just slipped through too easily...I thought my grip was too loose! It is so smooth, it doesn't pull my hair or frizz it. I have natural blonde hair that is prone to frizzies and flyaways, with this my hair is so smooth and stylish...and I can actually get it in a ponytail the next day without crazy hair!! I'm impressed...so worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh!
    I bought this thinking it would work after reading all of the reviews, but I was disappointed! I bought it to replace my Sedu. I have thick slightly wavy hair. I wanted a straightener that would straightener my hair and keep the frizz away. This straightener works better than your average drugstore straightener..but not the best either.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wpg, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Melted!!!
    I order the red one 2 years ago. It was working fine, until a couple months ago when it burnt my hair. It wasn't even on the highest setting which I thought was odd. (My hair is course and thick so it can take the heat.) The next time I went to use it, I plugged it in and came back a few minutes later, picked it up and it literally melted and fell apart into
    pieces. I'm fortunate one of the pieces didn't fall and touch my skin. But it did burn a spot in my marble counter top. Anyway just a warning, be careful it can over heat above the normal temps.
    Before Photo
    31 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name