Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Girl In Disguise!
    I have had zero luck with straighteners. After a lot of research I bought this Solia and am so glad I did. What was a most frustrating two hour process took less than half an hour on the first try. Curls be gone! Yaaay!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    Best thing ever!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    I'm in love with my new flat iron. This brand and product was recommended to be by a friend. I have really long and curly (tight) hair. This iron makes my hair look like I never had curly hair. It is quick to heat up, easy to use and stores nice. I couldn't be happier ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic Turned Believer!
    I was very skeptical paying this much money, but my hairdresser did suggest I look on this website for a "good" flat iron. The first time I used it, I thought it wasn't working - my hair just slipped through too easily...I thought my grip was too loose! It is so smooth, it doesn't pull my hair or frizz it. I have natural blonde hair that is prone to frizzies and flyaways, with this my hair is so smooth and stylish...and I can actually get it in a ponytail the next day without crazy hair!! I'm impressed...so worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh!
    I bought this thinking it would work after reading all of the reviews, but I was disappointed! I bought it to replace my Sedu. I have thick slightly wavy hair. I wanted a straightener that would straightener my hair and keep the frizz away. This straightener works better than your average drugstore straightener..but not the best either.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wpg, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Melted!!!
    I order the red one 2 years ago. It was working fine, until a couple months ago when it burnt my hair. It wasn't even on the highest setting which I thought was odd. (My hair is course and thick so it can take the heat.) The next time I went to use it, I plugged it in and came back a few minutes later, picked it up and it literally melted and fell apart into
    pieces. I'm fortunate one of the pieces didn't fall and touch my skin. But it did burn a spot in my marble counter top. Anyway just a warning, be careful it can over heat above the normal temps.
    Before Photo
    31 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Ok But Not Worth The Money
    I've had my solia for about two years and its just ok. It does the job but it makes my hair feel very dry and not very shiny. I had a babyliss before this and I loves it. I haven't had any major problems with it but I would not purchase it again, or recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Good Straightener But Breaks Frequently
    This product is great when it works, but unfortunately it stops turning on after about a year or sometimes even less The warranty usually covers this, but it's annoying to consistently have to ship back and forth for replacements. I went through about 5 of these before I gave up. Go with a different brand that doesn't consistently break.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Good At First...
    I have had this flat iron for almost a year now. It worked really good at first, I loved it. I got the results I expected. Straight frizzy-less hair. Now...if my cord is not just right, it cuts off. It also started pulling my hair. My hair got stuck in between the plates on one side!! Scared the crap out of me! I have mid back, long hair! I am scared to use it now. I will not buy another one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever Purchased!!!
    Do your self a favor and give this iron a try. You wont regret it. This is hands down the best flat iron I've ever purchased! Over the years I have bought several different flat irons. Some at Shopping centers and others at professional beauty supply outlets, as well as a few from Folica's website. Of all the irons I have purchased I like this one the best! I have thick wavy hair naturally. Store bought irons just wont cut it. I love that it has an even heat and that it doesn't pull my hair when I use it. It is gentle yet effective. When using the Solia flat iron my hair is silky, shiny and very healthy looking. It looks like I went to a high-end salon and had it professionally styled. I used to spend $45 for this look for a special event and now I can do it at home for free!! #AMAZING
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name