Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh!
    I bought this thinking it would work after reading all of the reviews, but I was disappointed! I bought it to replace my Sedu. I have thick slightly wavy hair. I wanted a straightener that would straightener my hair and keep the frizz away. This straightener works better than your average drugstore straightener..but not the best either.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wpg, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Melted!!!
    I order the red one 2 years ago. It was working fine, until a couple months ago when it burnt my hair. It wasn't even on the highest setting which I thought was odd. (My hair is course and thick so it can take the heat.) The next time I went to use it, I plugged it in and came back a few minutes later, picked it up and it literally melted and fell apart into
    pieces. I'm fortunate one of the pieces didn't fall and touch my skin. But it did burn a spot in my marble counter top. Anyway just a warning, be careful it can over heat above the normal temps.
    Before Photo
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Ok But Not Worth The Money
    I've had my solia for about two years and its just ok. It does the job but it makes my hair feel very dry and not very shiny. I had a babyliss before this and I loves it. I haven't had any major problems with it but I would not purchase it again, or recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Good Straightener But Breaks Frequently
    This product is great when it works, but unfortunately it stops turning on after about a year or sometimes even less The warranty usually covers this, but it's annoying to consistently have to ship back and forth for replacements. I went through about 5 of these before I gave up. Go with a different brand that doesn't consistently break.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Good At First...
    I have had this flat iron for almost a year now. It worked really good at first, I loved it. I got the results I expected. Straight frizzy-less hair. Now...if my cord is not just right, it cuts off. It also started pulling my hair. My hair got stuck in between the plates on one side!! Scared the crap out of me! I have mid back, long hair! I am scared to use it now. I will not buy another one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever Purchased!!!
    Do your self a favor and give this iron a try. You wont regret it. This is hands down the best flat iron I've ever purchased! Over the years I have bought several different flat irons. Some at Shopping centers and others at professional beauty supply outlets, as well as a few from Folica's website. Of all the irons I have purchased I like this one the best! I have thick wavy hair naturally. Store bought irons just wont cut it. I love that it has an even heat and that it doesn't pull my hair when I use it. It is gentle yet effective. When using the Solia flat iron my hair is silky, shiny and very healthy looking. It looks like I went to a high-end salon and had it professionally styled. I used to spend $45 for this look for a special event and now I can do it at home for free!! #AMAZING
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    I have had this straightener for a few years now and it is definitely a good straightener compared to others. However it does not improve damaged hair as it claims. You have to use a heat protectant or your hair will become damaged with this straightener, at least mine did (straightening it everyday). I really like how it adds shine to my hair though and does not leave it with a dry look as some other straighteners do. Overall, I would recommend this straightener.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I've had this for over a year now and it really is the best flat iron. Perfect results every time. I love that i can clamp it down with just one hand. It heats up fast and maintains the heat while i work my way through my hair. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny for up to 3 days before I have to wash again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow....
    Ok,,,so for the longest time, I've been looking and reading the reviews on this amazing flat iron and after spending sooooo much money at the salon I decided to give it a try...what did I have to lose....WOW....I'm soooooo glad that I did my research and made the best decision for my hair and order the solia flat iron...This is truly amazing..I've wondered for a very long time how the stylist get's my hair so straight and how she adds so much shine without weight...I've always thought it was the products,,,but to my surprise it was the flat irons she used and the products are just icing on the cake...LADIES....please please do yourself and your hair a favor and order this..you will not be sorry that you did...I received mine within a few days after I ordered it and because I love it so much I'm going to order another one just so I will have it...I LOOOOOVVVVE. these flat irons...Im going to take care of my own hair for awhile and just visit the salon for trims and color...Thanks so much folica for carrying such an amazing product...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best
    I first got this straightener as a present about 4 years ago and I immediately fell in love. I have very curly, frizzy hair and literally in 20 mins it was perfectly straight with no frizz. It used to take me close to 45 minutes to completely tame my hair, now it maybe takes 15. My first one broke not too long ago after 3 and a half years of having it, so I decided to order a new one, and I used the recycle program to send my old one back and get $40 off the price! Awesome deal!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name