Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever Purchased!!!
    Do your self a favor and give this iron a try. You wont regret it. This is hands down the best flat iron I've ever purchased! Over the years I have bought several different flat irons. Some at Shopping centers and others at professional beauty supply outlets, as well as a few from Folica's website. Of all the irons I have purchased I like this one the best! I have thick wavy hair naturally. Store bought irons just wont cut it. I love that it has an even heat and that it doesn't pull my hair when I use it. It is gentle yet effective. When using the Solia flat iron my hair is silky, shiny and very healthy looking. It looks like I went to a high-end salon and had it professionally styled. I used to spend $45 for this look for a special event and now I can do it at home for free!! #AMAZING
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    I have had this straightener for a few years now and it is definitely a good straightener compared to others. However it does not improve damaged hair as it claims. You have to use a heat protectant or your hair will become damaged with this straightener, at least mine did (straightening it everyday). I really like how it adds shine to my hair though and does not leave it with a dry look as some other straighteners do. Overall, I would recommend this straightener.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I've had this for over a year now and it really is the best flat iron. Perfect results every time. I love that i can clamp it down with just one hand. It heats up fast and maintains the heat while i work my way through my hair. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny for up to 3 days before I have to wash again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow....
    Ok,,,so for the longest time, I've been looking and reading the reviews on this amazing flat iron and after spending sooooo much money at the salon I decided to give it a try...what did I have to lose....WOW....I'm soooooo glad that I did my research and made the best decision for my hair and order the solia flat iron...This is truly amazing..I've wondered for a very long time how the stylist get's my hair so straight and how she adds so much shine without weight...I've always thought it was the products,,,but to my surprise it was the flat irons she used and the products are just icing on the cake...LADIES....please please do yourself and your hair a favor and order this..you will not be sorry that you did...I received mine within a few days after I ordered it and because I love it so much I'm going to order another one just so I will have it...I LOOOOOVVVVE. these flat irons...Im going to take care of my own hair for awhile and just visit the salon for trims and color...Thanks so much folica for carrying such an amazing product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best
    I first got this straightener as a present about 4 years ago and I immediately fell in love. I have very curly, frizzy hair and literally in 20 mins it was perfectly straight with no frizz. It used to take me close to 45 minutes to completely tame my hair, now it maybe takes 15. My first one broke not too long ago after 3 and a half years of having it, so I decided to order a new one, and I used the recycle program to send my old one back and get $40 off the price! Awesome deal!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Keeps Going...back For Another One
    I've had my Solia for at least 7 years...maybe longer. My 12 yo daughter has recently began using it, and sharing isn't working out so well for us in the morning. So I came online to order her an iron for Christmas. I looked at the Chi's first, but noticed all the bad reviews on the quality. I realized that my Solia was an excellent investment. It's traveled and been used overseas on dirty power and been dropped on tile floor too many times. Yet it keeps on going, and my daughter's hair especially looks silky with it. So duh, of course I'm going to order another one of these instead of the Chi. And with the 25% off today, plus extra 5% rebates from Discover & Fatwallet, I'm getting a great deal!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Not All That Great...
    I got Solia due to all the reviews of the site, but I have to say that I was disappointed... It's not all that great to be worth $89!! It pulled my hair, and also my hair was not shiny after using it... It did not deliver in my opion.  Don't waste your money on it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Richland Hills, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!
    I have had this flat iron for a few years and love it. I bought my younger daughter one and she loves it as well. The 1 1/4" really makes a difference. I had always used the 1" Chi but never again. My oldest daughter used mine the other day and wanted to take it with her. So, I have ordered her the pink one for Christmas. FYI..my first one quit heating a few months before the warranty expired and I had to return it. I did have to pay the shipping but it was replaced and mailed to me quickly..in case you had any questions concerning the warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Ordered Another!
    I've had my Solia since 2006. YES, 2006! It just died on me this year (almost 2014). It has served me very well! I have medium thick, wavy, frizzy hair. I straighten in sections and my hair is always stick straight and shiny. I also love this flat iron because with some technique you can actually curl your hair with it too!! I was going to head to my local Sally Hansen store to pick up a new flat iron, but it doesn't look like they carry Solia. I figured, why go with another product when this one has served me well for SO long?! So back to Folica I went to order a new one! Can't wait to get it in. I hope it'll serve me just as well for the next 7 years!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Deal
    This straightener has been amazing for the 6 months since I purchased it. I've cycled through hair straighteners before - including Chi, Tourmaline, and GHD. Performance is on par with straighteners that cost around $200, and it comes with the 2-year warranty, which is rare.

    The heat is adjustable, which is a nice feature. Since I use it often, I want to be careful not to burn my hair, so I turn it to a lower temperature at times. It doesn't have an automatic shutoff like some other straighteners do - this is the only thing I would change. But honestly, at this price point, that would be too much to expect.

    Best deal, hands down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name