Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Keeps Going...back For Another One
    I've had my Solia for at least 7 years...maybe longer. My 12 yo daughter has recently began using it, and sharing isn't working out so well for us in the morning. So I came online to order her an iron for Christmas. I looked at the Chi's first, but noticed all the bad reviews on the quality. I realized that my Solia was an excellent investment. It's traveled and been used overseas on dirty power and been dropped on tile floor too many times. Yet it keeps on going, and my daughter's hair especially looks silky with it. So duh, of course I'm going to order another one of these instead of the Chi. And with the 25% off today, plus extra 5% rebates from Discover & Fatwallet, I'm getting a great deal!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Not All That Great...
    I got Solia due to all the reviews of the site, but I have to say that I was disappointed... It's not all that great to be worth $89!! It pulled my hair, and also my hair was not shiny after using it... It did not deliver in my opion.  Don't waste your money on it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Richland Hills, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!
    I have had this flat iron for a few years and love it. I bought my younger daughter one and she loves it as well. The 1 1/4" really makes a difference. I had always used the 1" Chi but never again. My oldest daughter used mine the other day and wanted to take it with her. So, I have ordered her the pink one for Christmas. FYI..my first one quit heating a few months before the warranty expired and I had to return it. I did have to pay the shipping but it was replaced and mailed to me quickly..in case you had any questions concerning the warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Ordered Another!
    I've had my Solia since 2006. YES, 2006! It just died on me this year (almost 2014). It has served me very well! I have medium thick, wavy, frizzy hair. I straighten in sections and my hair is always stick straight and shiny. I also love this flat iron because with some technique you can actually curl your hair with it too!! I was going to head to my local Sally Hansen store to pick up a new flat iron, but it doesn't look like they carry Solia. I figured, why go with another product when this one has served me well for SO long?! So back to Folica I went to order a new one! Can't wait to get it in. I hope it'll serve me just as well for the next 7 years!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Deal
    This straightener has been amazing for the 6 months since I purchased it. I've cycled through hair straighteners before - including Chi, Tourmaline, and GHD. Performance is on par with straighteners that cost around $200, and it comes with the 2-year warranty, which is rare.

    The heat is adjustable, which is a nice feature. Since I use it often, I want to be careful not to burn my hair, so I turn it to a lower temperature at times. It doesn't have an automatic shutoff like some other straighteners do - this is the only thing I would change. But honestly, at this price point, that would be too much to expect.

    Best deal, hands down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Athens, GA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5+ Years And Still Working Great.
    I never wrote a review when I first bought it. I don't think I've ever reviewed a thing in my life to be honest. I've just never felt the need to talk up a product. However, it hit me yesterday when I was doing my hair that I've had the SAME flat iron for 5+ years and haven't had a single issue. I've dropped it more times than I can count. The cable has been slightly chewed on by my dog. I know that's horrible and I probably should have replaced it due to the potential for fire hazards and all but I just couldn't bring myself to buy another one. My hair isn't difficult to straighten. I'm just lucky. I've always been one of those girls that my hair just does whatever I need it to. So for me it's not about the difference in how my hair looks like some of these other girls. Those results are truly impressive. If I showed before and after pictures, it wouldn't grasp the full capabilities of this product so I won't bother anyone's time with that. For me, it's about the QUALITY of this product. It heats up quickly, every time. With out fail. It's never shorted out on me. It's never burned me or overheated. It has this nifty little feature where it will automatically shut off if it's been on too long. It even came with that nice heat protector case when I first bought it. As far as results, I've used it on all of my friends and even a couple of boyfriends that were going through that whole "emo" phase. There was one guy in particular, who had very course, curly hair. I cranked this baby up to 450F and let me say, his hair looked so perfectly straight if you didn't know him before, you'd swear it was naturally that way. If you're trying to pick between this one and any other brand, I would pick this one hands down anytime. Honestly, I'm shocked this thing isn't even more expensive because of how long it lasts. If you're even considering any other brand, just stop. This one will beat out the competition, hands down, every time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Iron!
    My hair has never looked as good as it does now! This iron straightens my hair and makes it look gorgeous without doing as much damage as my previous iron. I have fine hair and so a good quality iron is really important. This is a great iron and I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Wouldn't Buy Another.
    I was always a chi user, but just found they didn't last more than a year. I decided to try the Solia based on the fact that it had a 2 year warranty. Unfortunately it didn't end up lasting the 2 years either. It did a decent job while it lasted, but I found over time that it started to pull my hair. Also I didn't find it gave the same shiny softness that the chi does. I will not be buying a second one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Impress Me..
    I was so anxious to get this flat iron and when i tried it out i wasn't disappointed, but at the same time i wasn't impressed. Overall I've come to realize that I'm not a fan of the size of the flat iron just cause i can't get my new growth as well as id like. Recently After moving to my dorm i decided to use this flat iron and as i was flat ironing my hair one of the circular caps that says solia on it in the hinges just popped out! Even though its not major, it kinda made me mad cause I've never ever seen that happen before and only after a few uses! i tried to stick it back in but one of the prongs is lodged into the hole so I'm trying not to let it bother me but still. if i pay this much for a flat iron then i see no reason for stuff to just be falling off.. i would have given it 4 stars if it weren't for that. Overall the iron is okay considering the price, all thats left is to see if it lasts the test of time!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! I had one that lasted me three years, still works, just doesn't get as hot as it used to, so I bought a new one and use the old as my backup. Never been disappointed with solia, my hair straightens quickly (I have very thick very coarse wavy hair down to the small of my back) and it only takes about 20 minutes to get my hair pin straight. You cannot get a better deal on a flat iron that works this well.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name