Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Athens, GA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5+ Years And Still Working Great.
    I never wrote a review when I first bought it. I don't think I've ever reviewed a thing in my life to be honest. I've just never felt the need to talk up a product. However, it hit me yesterday when I was doing my hair that I've had the SAME flat iron for 5+ years and haven't had a single issue. I've dropped it more times than I can count. The cable has been slightly chewed on by my dog. I know that's horrible and I probably should have replaced it due to the potential for fire hazards and all but I just couldn't bring myself to buy another one. My hair isn't difficult to straighten. I'm just lucky. I've always been one of those girls that my hair just does whatever I need it to. So for me it's not about the difference in how my hair looks like some of these other girls. Those results are truly impressive. If I showed before and after pictures, it wouldn't grasp the full capabilities of this product so I won't bother anyone's time with that. For me, it's about the QUALITY of this product. It heats up quickly, every time. With out fail. It's never shorted out on me. It's never burned me or overheated. It has this nifty little feature where it will automatically shut off if it's been on too long. It even came with that nice heat protector case when I first bought it. As far as results, I've used it on all of my friends and even a couple of boyfriends that were going through that whole "emo" phase. There was one guy in particular, who had very course, curly hair. I cranked this baby up to 450F and let me say, his hair looked so perfectly straight if you didn't know him before, you'd swear it was naturally that way. If you're trying to pick between this one and any other brand, I would pick this one hands down anytime. Honestly, I'm shocked this thing isn't even more expensive because of how long it lasts. If you're even considering any other brand, just stop. This one will beat out the competition, hands down, every time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Iron!
    My hair has never looked as good as it does now! This iron straightens my hair and makes it look gorgeous without doing as much damage as my previous iron. I have fine hair and so a good quality iron is really important. This is a great iron and I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Wouldn't Buy Another.
    I was always a chi user, but just found they didn't last more than a year. I decided to try the Solia based on the fact that it had a 2 year warranty. Unfortunately it didn't end up lasting the 2 years either. It did a decent job while it lasted, but I found over time that it started to pull my hair. Also I didn't find it gave the same shiny softness that the chi does. I will not be buying a second one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Impress Me..
    I was so anxious to get this flat iron and when i tried it out i wasn't disappointed, but at the same time i wasn't impressed. Overall I've come to realize that I'm not a fan of the size of the flat iron just cause i can't get my new growth as well as id like. Recently After moving to my dorm i decided to use this flat iron and as i was flat ironing my hair one of the circular caps that says solia on it in the hinges just popped out! Even though its not major, it kinda made me mad cause I've never ever seen that happen before and only after a few uses! i tried to stick it back in but one of the prongs is lodged into the hole so I'm trying not to let it bother me but still. if i pay this much for a flat iron then i see no reason for stuff to just be falling off.. i would have given it 4 stars if it weren't for that. Overall the iron is okay considering the price, all thats left is to see if it lasts the test of time!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! I had one that lasted me three years, still works, just doesn't get as hot as it used to, so I bought a new one and use the old as my backup. Never been disappointed with solia, my hair straightens quickly (I have very thick very coarse wavy hair down to the small of my back) and it only takes about 20 minutes to get my hair pin straight. You cannot get a better deal on a flat iron that works this well.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    2 Star Rating
    Died In 3 Years.
    This straightener was fine while it lasted, with the exception of 2 problems. Near the end of its life it seemed to malfunction and become extremely hot, unexpectedly. I believe that this contributed to its "death" in the subsequent weeks. Also- I had expectations that it would last for more than 3 years. Disappointed. Will not purchase this one again...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Heard It Was One Of The Best, But It's Just Okay For Me
    I have used the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron twice now and each time it was the same. My hair came out nice and straight, but I don't see any considerable difference in my hair between using this and my other two flat irons that cost much, much less. I don't know what I was expecting, maybe I wanted it to look salon straight, shinier, silkier, bouncier...but it's just my usual straight hair. I was expecting more that's all.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Worth Every Penny!!!
    I had the 1 inch Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron for about 4 years. It was wonderful! I loved it. My daughter and I both used this flat iron and we both have thick curly hair, the Solia had no trouble flattening our hair! Then one day it just did not turn on. We were very heavy user of the iron, each of us using it on a daily basis and we took good care of it, with a few drops. The plates never fell out. As soon as it stopped working I order the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1 1/4 inch flat iron in Pink!!!
    My hair is longer now, so I wanted a little bigger plate size. I did not even think twice about ordering another Solia product.
    It is wonderful, I like that the iron itself has some weight to it, it heats up fast and turned my crazy head of curls into slick straight hair in about 15 minutes.
    This Iron at this price is a steal! Plus the 20% off was a nice bonus.
    I have enjoyed the Solia brand flat irons. The warranty is 2 years which is also a plus!
    When the day comes when I need another flat iron I would buy a Solia again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last :(
    I ordered this in 2011 and was excited to have it in my fave color (purple). It worked great, as the reviews stated, but not for long. I took very good care of it too, making sure not to let it drop and always using the pouch that came with it after I was done using it. After about a year of having this flatiron, the Solia cover that covers the screws on the handle fell off and was not fixable. Then several months after that, it just stopped working all together. I was really disappointed since it lasted only two short years. And I decided to purchased it just because it had so many great reviews. My Chi flatiron before even lasted longer! So, here I am, now in search for another flatiron. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Died Exactly 3 Years After Purchase
    Worked fine until it didn't. Use it about 2 x per week and died after 3 yrs. Trying another brand.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name