Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    2 Star Rating
    Died In 3 Years.
    This straightener was fine while it lasted, with the exception of 2 problems. Near the end of its life it seemed to malfunction and become extremely hot, unexpectedly. I believe that this contributed to its "death" in the subsequent weeks. Also- I had expectations that it would last for more than 3 years. Disappointed. Will not purchase this one again...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Heard It Was One Of The Best, But It's Just Okay For Me
    I have used the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron twice now and each time it was the same. My hair came out nice and straight, but I don't see any considerable difference in my hair between using this and my other two flat irons that cost much, much less. I don't know what I was expecting, maybe I wanted it to look salon straight, shinier, silkier, bouncier...but it's just my usual straight hair. I was expecting more that's all.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Worth Every Penny!!!
    I had the 1 inch Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron for about 4 years. It was wonderful! I loved it. My daughter and I both used this flat iron and we both have thick curly hair, the Solia had no trouble flattening our hair! Then one day it just did not turn on. We were very heavy user of the iron, each of us using it on a daily basis and we took good care of it, with a few drops. The plates never fell out. As soon as it stopped working I order the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1 1/4 inch flat iron in Pink!!!
    My hair is longer now, so I wanted a little bigger plate size. I did not even think twice about ordering another Solia product.
    It is wonderful, I like that the iron itself has some weight to it, it heats up fast and turned my crazy head of curls into slick straight hair in about 15 minutes.
    This Iron at this price is a steal! Plus the 20% off was a nice bonus.
    I have enjoyed the Solia brand flat irons. The warranty is 2 years which is also a plus!
    When the day comes when I need another flat iron I would buy a Solia again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last :(
    I ordered this in 2011 and was excited to have it in my fave color (purple). It worked great, as the reviews stated, but not for long. I took very good care of it too, making sure not to let it drop and always using the pouch that came with it after I was done using it. After about a year of having this flatiron, the Solia cover that covers the screws on the handle fell off and was not fixable. Then several months after that, it just stopped working all together. I was really disappointed since it lasted only two short years. And I decided to purchased it just because it had so many great reviews. My Chi flatiron before even lasted longer! So, here I am, now in search for another flatiron. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Died Exactly 3 Years After Purchase
    Worked fine until it didn't. Use it about 2 x per week and died after 3 yrs. Trying another brand.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    My hair is very short and very curly so I had my doubts about how effective this flat iron would be. It not only straightens my hair but also makes it soft. It's powerful! As with any hot appliance, you have to be careful how you use it, but it's a very good product.
    I'm happy with this purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have really thick hair and I love this flat Iron. I got one about 4.5 years ago and I used it 3-4 times a week. It takes me roughly 5-10 min instead of the usual 20-25 with my old Remington flat iron. It traveled nicely in a thermal case. I brought it to college with me and dropped it and the plates fell off. I snapped them back on but it isn't the same. It smells like it is burning. However this is the longest I have ever had one of these and I had dropped it many times before with no issues. I plan to buy another one for Christmas because I have not found any other product that works so well for so long. Before I dropped it it worked equally as well as the day I took it out of the box.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Anchorage AK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Ceramic Iron
    I purchased this ceramic iron as a back-up to my CROC titanium (which keeled-over after 4 years), and I'm very happy with the quality of my press when I use this. I was able to straighten my damp hair effectively & efficiently without burning/damaging my hair (which is down my back) in about 45 minutes. I have ethnic hair and was a little worried that a ceramic wouldn't be able to do the job.

    I will say my only complaint is that it pulls your hair. I've been losing 2-3 strands when I press my hair, because the plates aren't beveled/flush near the tip & the on/off panel of the iron. This is a huge irritation for me. Once I get my CROC replacement, I'll only use this as a back-up (in another 4 years). =)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    When I read the reviews on this straightener I seen that it had a lot of good and bad reviews. I was skeptical about getting it but I'm glad I did. It makes my hair straight, not as thick looking, and doesn't burn my hair. my Old straightener burned my hair ( leaving that nasty burnt smell ) and didn't straighten my hair as well. This is one of the best straighteners that I have owned by far.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tons Of Shine! From Jamaican To Baby Fine!
    I first bought a pink solia flat iron in 2009. I have VERY baby fine color treated hair with an undesirable wave all throughout. My main concern was my hair wouldn't be able to handle the heat without damage. My fears were put to rest after my first use. My hair actually looked HEALTHIER! lots of shine, & perfectly straight with little effort. I shared my Solia with my best friend whose Jamaican.She needed to spend a little longer to achieve perfectly straight hair..but with a little more patience, her hair came out just as beautiful as mine! I've seen lots of bad reviews and noticed most came from women with very coarse and/or ethnic hair. Ladies, you have to realize even the best flat iron is not a miracle worker! eventually you can achieve the look you desire -- but keep in mind, you'll need a little more effort put in if you have coarse and/or ethnic hair .. no matter what iron you're using! I can assure you you'll put in the least effort, and get the best results from the Solia! buuuuuut .. I'd also like to note my issue with the Solia as well. After about six months use, I noticed my iron would randomly turn on & off by itself. I realized there was a short in the wire which was most likely caused by storing the cord wrapped around the iron. THIS IS A NO NO! I believe my first Solia would still work without any issues(4 years later!) had I not stored it this way! please keep your cords hanging free!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name