Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!!
    I have thick wavy hair and this is by far the best flat iron. I had one for about 2 years until I knocked it off the counter and broke so I used a Chi and it did not work as well as the Solia. So now, I am ordering my second one. Much better than the more expensive flat irons!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener At A Great Price!!!
    After much research and reading reviews I bought 3 of these straighteners!! We all love the results that it gives us (me and my daughters). We like it much more the the CHI brand straightener. I don't know the long term results on how it will hold up , but so far so good!! Thank You Folica for selling a great product and standing behind it at an affordable price!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had!
    Being a curly head, I have possibly used every hair straighter there is. Solia is my favvvorite!! It straightens my hair so quickly and leaves it smooth for 24 hours. I miss placed my solia (that btw lasted me 3 years!) at the beach and bought a chi thinking it would be just as great... I was WRONG! I am retiring my chi tomorrow and ordering a new solia!! You seriously can no got wrong w/ this amazing hair straightener... I recommend it to all my friends who desire smooth straight hair! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wasn't Worth It For Me!
    I bought this straightener and in the beginning it was worth it. It broke within months. Yes, it was cheap. But I would rather spend a little extra on something that I know will last longer. Seems like it did work well for others, but for me it didn't end right. I switched to Sedu and I am happy with it.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I have nothing negative to say about my Solia flat iron its honestly great and shipped fast as well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Ask For A Better Flat Iron
    Runs circles around the one I was using before.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Iron
    This this is just incredible. *Literally* the best Iron I've used

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, Great Price, Smoothes Hair
    I bought my straightener in June 2011 and was excited to receive it. I had previously spent over $140 for a CHI and it died.. so I went looking for a replacement and spent only $70 or so on this one (after discount). It worked really well and did not pull hair like others have previously stated. It was the perfect size. I had really long hair then cut about 6" off and it worked well with both lengths. You can flip the ends if you don't want stick straight hair or curve bangs/angles so they have some body. This straightener smoothed my hair (unlike the CHI). I haven't had to use frizz serum in a LONG time due to this iron. The ONLY dissappointment with this, is that it died Sept. 2013.. THREE months after the warranty expired. So dissappointing. I plugged it in and turned it on, the light went on and I felt it getting hot. I walked away to do something while it finished heating up, came back and the light was off and it was cool. Why I'm frustrated is that it worked fine the day before, it's not like I knew something was wrong with it. So for it to not work all of a sudden was kind of annoying. I am in the market for a new iron and am 75% sure I will be buying this one again regardless of what just happened. For the price and how well it worked and CHANGED the feel of my hair to extremely smooth hair, I think it is worth getting it again! A lot of these reviews are from people who got theirs 1-14 days prior to writing the review, I wanted to let you know how my experience was 2 years 3 months later and what happened with it but how I still would buy it again!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Latest Product Delivers Poor Results
    I purchased this flat iron years ago and I was thrilled with it. When I dropped and broke the original I ordered 2 new ones (one for home and one for travel). The newer models do not work nearly as well as the old. They are not worth the price because my hair is still frizzy and wavy after ironing. I can tell that the iron is not as hot as the dial states. Too bad they changed this product. The old one was fantastic. I recommend spending more and getting a professional iron that delivers better results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle WA
    1 Star Rating
    Hot!
    THis was a terrible flat iron. I ordered 2, one for my daughter and one for myself, and the handle of this particular product gets too hot when you turned it on. It was not easy to hold because how hot it got. Also pieces falling apart from it & finally what did it, the ceramic parts fell off unglued from it. I had a Solia flat iron prior to this one and that did not happen so when that one finally died 5 years after I purchased it, I decided to go with the same brand and bought this product (red and purple) and I am very unhappy with it.
    I would not recommend this product and I would invest a little more to buy something that's better quality. It definitely seems different lower quality than previous older version.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name