Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,547 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,547 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,547 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle WA
    1 Star Rating
    Hot!
    THis was a terrible flat iron. I ordered 2, one for my daughter and one for myself, and the handle of this particular product gets too hot when you turned it on. It was not easy to hold because how hot it got. Also pieces falling apart from it & finally what did it, the ceramic parts fell off unglued from it. I had a Solia flat iron prior to this one and that did not happen so when that one finally died 5 years after I purchased it, I decided to go with the same brand and bought this product (red and purple) and I am very unhappy with it.
    I would not recommend this product and I would invest a little more to buy something that's better quality. It definitely seems different lower quality than previous older version.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Magic Tool
    I've had this flat iron for about 4-5 years and use it nearly every day to calm the frizz in my hair. The iron gets hot within seconds and I love the fact that I can control the temperature. Even at lower temperatures it gets the job done without any need for products and without frying my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I was given a recommendation for this and honestly don't think it is as good as less expensive irons I have used. It is decent, but seems to take much longer to straighten.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Hair
    I ordered this flat iron because the one I was using just wasnt doing the trick anymore. This flat iron has done wonders for my hair. It has made it look more shiny and healthy. Highly recommended!! For the record I have thick long natural wavy hair and it works great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pembroke Pines, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooth Finish
    I received the my package and was too excited to use it that with my curly hair I made a pass and was surprised to see that it was silky smooth straight; I didn't even use high heat (325). It is powerful without being harsh. My hair was soft and shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Using Chemical Again!
    So I am black and my hair doesn't get too bad, I just usually relax it to make it super straight for a long time. Not any more, this straightens, curls, whatever for my hair with one glide. I wear weave sometimes and also it straightens perfectly. Heats up super fast, temperature sets makes life easier, and it takes no time to straighten. My natural hair gets super straight like a brand new relaxer. I just recommend buying heat protect ant spray. I'm glad I purchased this was going to get a Chi but I saw this had thousands of positive reviews and it's a reason for that. My hair doesn't even break when using it, great product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    This is an OK straightner, I don't think it's deseves 5 stars...It works but it does pull the hair little bit. I got a good deal so I won't return but I wouldn't pay top dollar for this straightner.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This Solia flat iron is amazing! Don't think twice, just buy it. It's a great price anyway, and Folica offered a trade-in for my old flat iron too, so that was even better.

    My hair is thick and wavy. My old flat iron was a cheapo and could semi-straighten my hair (with the heat all the way up), but the wave would come back as the day went on. With this Solia, my hair gets really straight and silky and stays that way all day. It goes up to 450 degrees and I usually keep it around 375-400. Get it. You'll love it too!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought My First Flat Iron And I Love It.
    Just got it in the mail today and I LOVE IT. I was so excited to finally have my own professional flat iron, I washed my hair, let it dry for 2 hours, then blow dried my roots because they were a little damp. I used a drugstore kertain serum (tressame kertain smooth serum) & got2b guardian angel flat iron heat protector and it did the trick!
    My hair is extremely frizzy and for some reason the hair at the bottom back of my head is very dry and brittle (almost dead), so I expected it to come out a little dry and frizzy.

    Anyone who has thick, dry and frizzy hair like me should use a deep or leave in conditioner for extra moisture, which is something I plan to buy before I give it a try again and hopefully I get better results.

    I'm happy with it, and also, for anyone who's hesitant about purchasing a flat iron that's bit pricey: it's worth the investment.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Reno
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure If It's Worth It.
    When I first purchased this flat iron, I loved. I really does work well and it is definitely a noticeable difference from any other flat iron I have ever used. BUT, it completely stopped working all of a sudden about 13 months after I bought it. No warning, no nothing, I turned it on to get it started, went to the restroom, came back and it was off. Never turned on again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name