Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Iron
    This this is just incredible. *Literally* the best Iron I've used

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, Great Price, Smoothes Hair
    I bought my straightener in June 2011 and was excited to receive it. I had previously spent over $140 for a CHI and it died.. so I went looking for a replacement and spent only $70 or so on this one (after discount). It worked really well and did not pull hair like others have previously stated. It was the perfect size. I had really long hair then cut about 6" off and it worked well with both lengths. You can flip the ends if you don't want stick straight hair or curve bangs/angles so they have some body. This straightener smoothed my hair (unlike the CHI). I haven't had to use frizz serum in a LONG time due to this iron. The ONLY dissappointment with this, is that it died Sept. 2013.. THREE months after the warranty expired. So dissappointing. I plugged it in and turned it on, the light went on and I felt it getting hot. I walked away to do something while it finished heating up, came back and the light was off and it was cool. Why I'm frustrated is that it worked fine the day before, it's not like I knew something was wrong with it. So for it to not work all of a sudden was kind of annoying. I am in the market for a new iron and am 75% sure I will be buying this one again regardless of what just happened. For the price and how well it worked and CHANGED the feel of my hair to extremely smooth hair, I think it is worth getting it again! A lot of these reviews are from people who got theirs 1-14 days prior to writing the review, I wanted to let you know how my experience was 2 years 3 months later and what happened with it but how I still would buy it again!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Latest Product Delivers Poor Results
    I purchased this flat iron years ago and I was thrilled with it. When I dropped and broke the original I ordered 2 new ones (one for home and one for travel). The newer models do not work nearly as well as the old. They are not worth the price because my hair is still frizzy and wavy after ironing. I can tell that the iron is not as hot as the dial states. Too bad they changed this product. The old one was fantastic. I recommend spending more and getting a professional iron that delivers better results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle WA
    1 Star Rating
    Hot!
    THis was a terrible flat iron. I ordered 2, one for my daughter and one for myself, and the handle of this particular product gets too hot when you turned it on. It was not easy to hold because how hot it got. Also pieces falling apart from it & finally what did it, the ceramic parts fell off unglued from it. I had a Solia flat iron prior to this one and that did not happen so when that one finally died 5 years after I purchased it, I decided to go with the same brand and bought this product (red and purple) and I am very unhappy with it.
    I would not recommend this product and I would invest a little more to buy something that's better quality. It definitely seems different lower quality than previous older version.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Magic Tool
    I've had this flat iron for about 4-5 years and use it nearly every day to calm the frizz in my hair. The iron gets hot within seconds and I love the fact that I can control the temperature. Even at lower temperatures it gets the job done without any need for products and without frying my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I was given a recommendation for this and honestly don't think it is as good as less expensive irons I have used. It is decent, but seems to take much longer to straighten.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Hair
    I ordered this flat iron because the one I was using just wasnt doing the trick anymore. This flat iron has done wonders for my hair. It has made it look more shiny and healthy. Highly recommended!! For the record I have thick long natural wavy hair and it works great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pembroke Pines, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooth Finish
    I received the my package and was too excited to use it that with my curly hair I made a pass and was surprised to see that it was silky smooth straight; I didn't even use high heat (325). It is powerful without being harsh. My hair was soft and shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Using Chemical Again!
    So I am black and my hair doesn't get too bad, I just usually relax it to make it super straight for a long time. Not any more, this straightens, curls, whatever for my hair with one glide. I wear weave sometimes and also it straightens perfectly. Heats up super fast, temperature sets makes life easier, and it takes no time to straighten. My natural hair gets super straight like a brand new relaxer. I just recommend buying heat protect ant spray. I'm glad I purchased this was going to get a Chi but I saw this had thousands of positive reviews and it's a reason for that. My hair doesn't even break when using it, great product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    This is an OK straightner, I don't think it's deseves 5 stars...It works but it does pull the hair little bit. I got a good deal so I won't return but I wouldn't pay top dollar for this straightner.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name