ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Using Chemical Again!
    So I am black and my hair doesn't get too bad, I just usually relax it to make it super straight for a long time. Not any more, this straightens, curls, whatever for my hair with one glide. I wear weave sometimes and also it straightens perfectly. Heats up super fast, temperature sets makes life easier, and it takes no time to straighten. My natural hair gets super straight like a brand new relaxer. I just recommend buying heat protect ant spray. I'm glad I purchased this was going to get a Chi but I saw this had thousands of positive reviews and it's a reason for that. My hair doesn't even break when using it, great product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    This is an OK straightner, I don't think it's deseves 5 stars...It works but it does pull the hair little bit. I got a good deal so I won't return but I wouldn't pay top dollar for this straightner.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This Solia flat iron is amazing! Don't think twice, just buy it. It's a great price anyway, and Folica offered a trade-in for my old flat iron too, so that was even better.

    My hair is thick and wavy. My old flat iron was a cheapo and could semi-straighten my hair (with the heat all the way up), but the wave would come back as the day went on. With this Solia, my hair gets really straight and silky and stays that way all day. It goes up to 450 degrees and I usually keep it around 375-400. Get it. You'll love it too!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought My First Flat Iron And I Love It.
    Just got it in the mail today and I LOVE IT. I was so excited to finally have my own professional flat iron, I washed my hair, let it dry for 2 hours, then blow dried my roots because they were a little damp. I used a drugstore kertain serum (tressame kertain smooth serum) & got2b guardian angel flat iron heat protector and it did the trick!
    My hair is extremely frizzy and for some reason the hair at the bottom back of my head is very dry and brittle (almost dead), so I expected it to come out a little dry and frizzy.

    Anyone who has thick, dry and frizzy hair like me should use a deep or leave in conditioner for extra moisture, which is something I plan to buy before I give it a try again and hopefully I get better results.

    I'm happy with it, and also, for anyone who's hesitant about purchasing a flat iron that's bit pricey: it's worth the investment.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Reno
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure If It's Worth It.
    When I first purchased this flat iron, I loved. I really does work well and it is definitely a noticeable difference from any other flat iron I have ever used. BUT, it completely stopped working all of a sudden about 13 months after I bought it. No warning, no nothing, I turned it on to get it started, went to the restroom, came back and it was off. Never turned on again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Hoped It Would Be
    I was disappointed in this flat iron after the positive reviews I read. It heated up quickly, and did straighten well. However, it pulled my hair in the straightening process. I expect a professional flat iron to be smooth in straightening. I am returning this item. Bummer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Spend More When This Does It All
    I was looking for a flat iron but didn't want to spend big bucks. I will admit I was nervous that I was going to "save" money but buy something that was inferior to the most pricey flat irons. I am very pleasantly surprised at how great this flat iron is! I have had some of those super expensive ones, Chi and Sedu just to name a few and this works the same if not a little better...l because now I have money still in my pocket! If you are trying to pick a flat iron you will not go wrong with this one! Thank you Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Forever
    I bought this flat iron about 4 years ago, and it works like I bought it yesterday. I was searching for a new wand and I wondered if they still sold my old straightener. Shocked that they do - but buy it now! It lasts forever, I've had no problems with it and the plates look brand new still. I straighten my hair more than anything, so it's definitely been through heavy use. Definitely worth the price! My friends all have cheap CVS straighteners but they all prefer to use mine! It even comes with the sleeve (which comes in handy because I'm always on the go)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well At First..
    I bought this straightener after reading many good reviews about it. When I used it for the first time, I LOVED it. I have medium length curly hair and this iron made it look sleek, shiny and straight. With my CHI, it took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair, but with the Solia, it only took me about 15-20 minutes. One of my friends who is mixed race with coarse hair also used this iron and it made her hair look amazing as well. I used this iron for about one year, until one day a friend of mine was using it and it literally burned her hair right off. I thought it might have been a product she used in her hair that caused the iron to burn her hair, but then I realized the plastic of the iron was melting as well. Something went wrong with the electrical and it caused my friend to have to cut inches off her hair. I thought maybe my iron was just defective, but I read some other reviews and noticed that other people had the same problem. I wouldn't buy this flat iron again because although it is a phenomenal flat iron and it worked wonders for my hair, I can't risk having my hair burn off.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I did a lot of research before buying this flat iron and it was the best decision I could have made..its really great! Everyone keeps asking me if I did something new to my hair and I'm like "Nope!" I'm super happy with it..highly recommend it! And Folica is awesome as well..they gave me a free pouch with it and send me samples of other products..great website! Two thumbs up! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name