Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Spend More When This Does It All
    I was looking for a flat iron but didn't want to spend big bucks. I will admit I was nervous that I was going to "save" money but buy something that was inferior to the most pricey flat irons. I am very pleasantly surprised at how great this flat iron is! I have had some of those super expensive ones, Chi and Sedu just to name a few and this works the same if not a little better...l because now I have money still in my pocket! If you are trying to pick a flat iron you will not go wrong with this one! Thank you Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Forever
    I bought this flat iron about 4 years ago, and it works like I bought it yesterday. I was searching for a new wand and I wondered if they still sold my old straightener. Shocked that they do - but buy it now! It lasts forever, I've had no problems with it and the plates look brand new still. I straighten my hair more than anything, so it's definitely been through heavy use. Definitely worth the price! My friends all have cheap CVS straighteners but they all prefer to use mine! It even comes with the sleeve (which comes in handy because I'm always on the go)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well At First..
    I bought this straightener after reading many good reviews about it. When I used it for the first time, I LOVED it. I have medium length curly hair and this iron made it look sleek, shiny and straight. With my CHI, it took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair, but with the Solia, it only took me about 15-20 minutes. One of my friends who is mixed race with coarse hair also used this iron and it made her hair look amazing as well. I used this iron for about one year, until one day a friend of mine was using it and it literally burned her hair right off. I thought it might have been a product she used in her hair that caused the iron to burn her hair, but then I realized the plastic of the iron was melting as well. Something went wrong with the electrical and it caused my friend to have to cut inches off her hair. I thought maybe my iron was just defective, but I read some other reviews and noticed that other people had the same problem. I wouldn't buy this flat iron again because although it is a phenomenal flat iron and it worked wonders for my hair, I can't risk having my hair burn off.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I did a lot of research before buying this flat iron and it was the best decision I could have made..its really great! Everyone keeps asking me if I did something new to my hair and I'm like "Nope!" I'm super happy with it..highly recommend it! And Folica is awesome as well..they gave me a free pouch with it and send me samples of other products..great website! Two thumbs up! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Flat Iron Melted
    I used to be in love with my straighter I used it for less than 2 years and one morning while I was getting ready to go to a Job interview the plates melted the inside of the straighter. I'm very disappointed I loved the product and the color I suppose I have to look for a better straighter : (
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Great!
    I love my new hair straightener. The first time I used it, it made my hair so straight and left it shiny and soft. I received a lot of compliments from my co-workers on how healthy my hair looked. I've used it 2x now. I am less self conscious about using a hair straightener after using this one. I love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    By far the best hair straightener out there!
    I have had this hair straightener for about 2 years.
    The plates have not discoloured or started to get old looking.
    It does a quick job and doesn't burn the hair or dry out the hair.
    I have recommended it to many family and friends who loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wish The Plates Were Longer!
    I like everything about this flatiron except......the plates are too short and slightly too wide, for me. It's probably not a big deal for most people but I have Rheumatoid Arthritis so my dexterity is challenged, longer, thinner plates would be easier to maneuver and I would not burn my forehead as much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Even Smoother Than When I Go To The Salon
    This iron is perfect. I've had two Solia irons previously - one I broke a few years ago, so I got a replacement... which my cat chewed through the cord of. Anyway, I've always had problems with oily hair or frizzy hair, depending on the time of year. When I don't straighten my hair, it's naturally wavy, pouf-y and a bit course-looking. But this iron makes my hair beautifully smooth, and I actually get compliments on how nice it looks pretty frequently, which never happened before I started using it (I think that was back in 2009ish). I've tried a couple of other professional irons since then, but this one seems to work the best. Highly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing! I was in desperate need of a new flat iron and was tired of cheaply made flat irons. I was finally ready to invest in a quality product and that is exactly what this flat iron is. Quality! I have very dry, very coarse relaxed hair. With this flat iron, I was able to completely iron out my hair on heat setting 300 using only one, two max, passes over each section of hair. Left my hair shiny, bouncy and not dried out. Love, love LOVE this flat iron. Only complaint is the slow shipping time. Once I got it, no complaints.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name