Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Forever
    I bought this flat iron about 4 years ago, and it works like I bought it yesterday. I was searching for a new wand and I wondered if they still sold my old straightener. Shocked that they do - but buy it now! It lasts forever, I've had no problems with it and the plates look brand new still. I straighten my hair more than anything, so it's definitely been through heavy use. Definitely worth the price! My friends all have cheap CVS straighteners but they all prefer to use mine! It even comes with the sleeve (which comes in handy because I'm always on the go)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well At First..
    I bought this straightener after reading many good reviews about it. When I used it for the first time, I LOVED it. I have medium length curly hair and this iron made it look sleek, shiny and straight. With my CHI, it took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair, but with the Solia, it only took me about 15-20 minutes. One of my friends who is mixed race with coarse hair also used this iron and it made her hair look amazing as well. I used this iron for about one year, until one day a friend of mine was using it and it literally burned her hair right off. I thought it might have been a product she used in her hair that caused the iron to burn her hair, but then I realized the plastic of the iron was melting as well. Something went wrong with the electrical and it caused my friend to have to cut inches off her hair. I thought maybe my iron was just defective, but I read some other reviews and noticed that other people had the same problem. I wouldn't buy this flat iron again because although it is a phenomenal flat iron and it worked wonders for my hair, I can't risk having my hair burn off.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I did a lot of research before buying this flat iron and it was the best decision I could have made..its really great! Everyone keeps asking me if I did something new to my hair and I'm like "Nope!" I'm super happy with it..highly recommend it! And Folica is awesome as well..they gave me a free pouch with it and send me samples of other products..great website! Two thumbs up! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Flat Iron Melted
    I used to be in love with my straighter I used it for less than 2 years and one morning while I was getting ready to go to a Job interview the plates melted the inside of the straighter. I'm very disappointed I loved the product and the color I suppose I have to look for a better straighter : (
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Great!
    I love my new hair straightener. The first time I used it, it made my hair so straight and left it shiny and soft. I received a lot of compliments from my co-workers on how healthy my hair looked. I've used it 2x now. I am less self conscious about using a hair straightener after using this one. I love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    By far the best hair straightener out there!
    I have had this hair straightener for about 2 years.
    The plates have not discoloured or started to get old looking.
    It does a quick job and doesn't burn the hair or dry out the hair.
    I have recommended it to many family and friends who loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wish The Plates Were Longer!
    I like everything about this flatiron except......the plates are too short and slightly too wide, for me. It's probably not a big deal for most people but I have Rheumatoid Arthritis so my dexterity is challenged, longer, thinner plates would be easier to maneuver and I would not burn my forehead as much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Even Smoother Than When I Go To The Salon
    This iron is perfect. I've had two Solia irons previously - one I broke a few years ago, so I got a replacement... which my cat chewed through the cord of. Anyway, I've always had problems with oily hair or frizzy hair, depending on the time of year. When I don't straighten my hair, it's naturally wavy, pouf-y and a bit course-looking. But this iron makes my hair beautifully smooth, and I actually get compliments on how nice it looks pretty frequently, which never happened before I started using it (I think that was back in 2009ish). I've tried a couple of other professional irons since then, but this one seems to work the best. Highly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing! I was in desperate need of a new flat iron and was tired of cheaply made flat irons. I was finally ready to invest in a quality product and that is exactly what this flat iron is. Quality! I have very dry, very coarse relaxed hair. With this flat iron, I was able to completely iron out my hair on heat setting 300 using only one, two max, passes over each section of hair. Left my hair shiny, bouncy and not dried out. Love, love LOVE this flat iron. Only complaint is the slow shipping time. Once I got it, no complaints.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This! <3
    I have curly kinky hair (3C curls) and I loved this!

    I am doing so much to my hair to try and get it healthy again. For 9 or 10 years I have been rebonding my hair to no avail (my curls always end up back again! over time it just became less curly, but more frizzy and poofy, not a good sight :c). Because of this, I'm trying to find things that would allow me to have straight hair, but for less cost, maintainance, and damage. My hair is also super thick (even with a bottom undercut!) so it's a pain for me to have to go over every strand over and over again.

    I did my usual hair routine and I sprayed on got2b gaurdian angel for heat protectant, and I set my straightener between 300 F and 370 F (so maybe its at 335F?). I used a fine tooth comb to comb my hair, followed by my straightener.
    It only took 1 or 2 swipes and it was straight. The ends were also straight, a lot of the times I use straighteners my hair would be straight, but it always neglects the ends for some reason so my ends always fray out and are a little curled and look a lot more damaged and weird. My hair didn't feel dry or anything at all, it actually feels SO nice and smooth! I absolutely love this, I have never achieved the same results using any other straightener I have used.
    My hair was flowy and it was smooth and straight and just amazing! Other straighteners usually fry my hair or don't do a good job of straightening, and my hair would usually be really stiff.

    I definitely recommend this hair straightener!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name