Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Even Smoother Than When I Go To The Salon
    This iron is perfect. I've had two Solia irons previously - one I broke a few years ago, so I got a replacement... which my cat chewed through the cord of. Anyway, I've always had problems with oily hair or frizzy hair, depending on the time of year. When I don't straighten my hair, it's naturally wavy, pouf-y and a bit course-looking. But this iron makes my hair beautifully smooth, and I actually get compliments on how nice it looks pretty frequently, which never happened before I started using it (I think that was back in 2009ish). I've tried a couple of other professional irons since then, but this one seems to work the best. Highly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing! I was in desperate need of a new flat iron and was tired of cheaply made flat irons. I was finally ready to invest in a quality product and that is exactly what this flat iron is. Quality! I have very dry, very coarse relaxed hair. With this flat iron, I was able to completely iron out my hair on heat setting 300 using only one, two max, passes over each section of hair. Left my hair shiny, bouncy and not dried out. Love, love LOVE this flat iron. Only complaint is the slow shipping time. Once I got it, no complaints.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This! <3
    I have curly kinky hair (3C curls) and I loved this!

    I am doing so much to my hair to try and get it healthy again. For 9 or 10 years I have been rebonding my hair to no avail (my curls always end up back again! over time it just became less curly, but more frizzy and poofy, not a good sight :c). Because of this, I'm trying to find things that would allow me to have straight hair, but for less cost, maintainance, and damage. My hair is also super thick (even with a bottom undercut!) so it's a pain for me to have to go over every strand over and over again.

    I did my usual hair routine and I sprayed on got2b gaurdian angel for heat protectant, and I set my straightener between 300 F and 370 F (so maybe its at 335F?). I used a fine tooth comb to comb my hair, followed by my straightener.
    It only took 1 or 2 swipes and it was straight. The ends were also straight, a lot of the times I use straighteners my hair would be straight, but it always neglects the ends for some reason so my ends always fray out and are a little curled and look a lot more damaged and weird. My hair didn't feel dry or anything at all, it actually feels SO nice and smooth! I absolutely love this, I have never achieved the same results using any other straightener I have used.
    My hair was flowy and it was smooth and straight and just amazing! Other straighteners usually fry my hair or don't do a good job of straightening, and my hair would usually be really stiff.

    I definitely recommend this hair straightener!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I bought this straightener after reading the amazing reviews, and it's the best one I have ever owned! I highly recommend this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought It Would Be
    Well, I wanted to love this flat iron. I've had several good ones before it, and thought from the reviews that this one would finally do it right; leave my fine wavy hair straight and frizz-free. Not a chance; it's a frizzy mess unless I turn it up to almost highest temp and smoke comes off my hair. Had to stop doing that cause it was burning my hair. Lower temp doesn't get my hair straight. I have to go over the sections several times to get it somewhat straight, but it's always frizzy with some wave left in it. I add an oil type product after for the frizz and it looks ok.
    I am not that thrilled with this flat iron, and it sure doesn't work the way the one my hairdresser uses. How is that? Why can't we find one that works that well? Is it a trade secret? She whips that things quickly down each section and it is instantly sleek and straight! Oh well, I'll keep on my search.
    The flat iron itself has held up for nearly a year now, which is more that I can say for previous ones where the wires in the cord break and it stops working. The Solia is solid and is still alive, so it gets points for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted 6 Years!
    I bought my Solia in August 2007. Aside from cleaning the plates, I have not had to replace it or repair any parts. One plate is just now starting to loosen and fall out every few strokes, so I guess it's time to replace it! I feel like I should bury it and have a ceremony. Buy this flat iron, you will not be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI.FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hello Straight Hair
    Cant stress enough how much I love this iron!!!!

    No hair breaks, as smooth as a baby's bottom!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron I've Ever Had!
    I've owned two Chi's and an HSI and they don't compare to this one! Florida temperatures can be brutal on hair it is hot and very humid. This Solia flat iron leaves my hair frizz free and soft that I just use it every other day, I just brush my hair and done. So happy with this Solia that I'm getting one for my daughter and recommending it to my sister!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After my second chi gave out after 10 mths of use, I decided to try a different brand hair straightener. Within a week I received my Solia and will never go back to a chi again

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Housto, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!!
    I ordered this flat iron based on the ratings, knowing that if by any chance i was not satisfied i can always return it. Soo the reason I was in a hunt for a new flat iron was because my CHI was just not doing the job anymore. After 9 years it was time to replace my old flat iron and honestly I did not know where to start. I logged on folica where i recall i purchased my CHI. I surfed the website for a few days trying to narrow down my options and of course taking in cosideration my budget. It took a good week to arrive and I am honeslty impressed with the quality. I do have long hair right below my waist and thick too. It honestly takes once pass with the iron to achieve straight sleek hair. Not only that but it leave my hair nice silky shine to it. It last good 3 days and i hardly have to re flat iron it, only my bangs and the front of my hair. A good way to keep dirty hair feeling fresh it dry shampoo. Definately recommend it if you have coarse, wavy hair. I do use it at 450 eventhough it smells like burnt hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name