Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought It Would Be
    Well, I wanted to love this flat iron. I've had several good ones before it, and thought from the reviews that this one would finally do it right; leave my fine wavy hair straight and frizz-free. Not a chance; it's a frizzy mess unless I turn it up to almost highest temp and smoke comes off my hair. Had to stop doing that cause it was burning my hair. Lower temp doesn't get my hair straight. I have to go over the sections several times to get it somewhat straight, but it's always frizzy with some wave left in it. I add an oil type product after for the frizz and it looks ok.
    I am not that thrilled with this flat iron, and it sure doesn't work the way the one my hairdresser uses. How is that? Why can't we find one that works that well? Is it a trade secret? She whips that things quickly down each section and it is instantly sleek and straight! Oh well, I'll keep on my search.
    The flat iron itself has held up for nearly a year now, which is more that I can say for previous ones where the wires in the cord break and it stops working. The Solia is solid and is still alive, so it gets points for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted 6 Years!
    I bought my Solia in August 2007. Aside from cleaning the plates, I have not had to replace it or repair any parts. One plate is just now starting to loosen and fall out every few strokes, so I guess it's time to replace it! I feel like I should bury it and have a ceremony. Buy this flat iron, you will not be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI.FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hello Straight Hair
    Cant stress enough how much I love this iron!!!!

    No hair breaks, as smooth as a baby's bottom!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron I've Ever Had!
    I've owned two Chi's and an HSI and they don't compare to this one! Florida temperatures can be brutal on hair it is hot and very humid. This Solia flat iron leaves my hair frizz free and soft that I just use it every other day, I just brush my hair and done. So happy with this Solia that I'm getting one for my daughter and recommending it to my sister!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After my second chi gave out after 10 mths of use, I decided to try a different brand hair straightener. Within a week I received my Solia and will never go back to a chi again

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Housto, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!!
    I ordered this flat iron based on the ratings, knowing that if by any chance i was not satisfied i can always return it. Soo the reason I was in a hunt for a new flat iron was because my CHI was just not doing the job anymore. After 9 years it was time to replace my old flat iron and honestly I did not know where to start. I logged on folica where i recall i purchased my CHI. I surfed the website for a few days trying to narrow down my options and of course taking in cosideration my budget. It took a good week to arrive and I am honeslty impressed with the quality. I do have long hair right below my waist and thick too. It honestly takes once pass with the iron to achieve straight sleek hair. Not only that but it leave my hair nice silky shine to it. It last good 3 days and i hardly have to re flat iron it, only my bangs and the front of my hair. A good way to keep dirty hair feeling fresh it dry shampoo. Definately recommend it if you have coarse, wavy hair. I do use it at 450 eventhough it smells like burnt hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Gave Me Good Results At A Cost
    i am natural with really thick hair and though the product did get my hair straight it did snag my hair. it snagged it on the part wear the plate meets the plastic part on the side of the flat iron. and i dont flat iron my hair too much so once i found out it was too late to return though i complained a numerous amount of times to the company. i'm ordering a different one hopefully it wont snag my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Bang For Your Buck
    This hair straightener is the best one I have ever owned. I had my straightener for 5 years until it broke, and just upgraded to the newer version, but seriously you are definitely getting your moneys worth. I used it pretty much on a daily basis and never had a problem (that is until it wouldn't turn on). I never had my hair snag and my hair stayed straight all day long. I have very thick wavy hair, which frizzes almost immediately when I'm in any humidity, but this straightener kept every hair in place.

    It also works in other countries as well. It traveled with me to Italy, Greece, and Cancun and I never had a problem with the difference in currency. All of my friends who have used it once have sworn by it and love the way it makes your hair look and feel. Some straighteners make your hair looked fried, but this actually makes your hair look healthy. After using this straightener a few times I noticed a dramatic decrease in my split ends and a healthier look to my hair when it was worn naturally.

    I love this straightener (more than a chi, they always snag my hair) and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new straightener.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Not What Its Cracked Up To Be!!!!
    I bought this flat iron after reading all the awesome reviews. For the amount of money you are spending and the awesome colors you can choose from along with all the good reviews it seemed like a no brainer right? Well I was VERY disappointed when I got it. It does straighten your hair - yes - but you have to go over it multiple times just to get it straight and it does not give it that smooth shiny finish. The hair did not glide through smoothly either. Also, the quality of the iron was terrible..it just feels SO cheap. After returning this product I have tried the Croc...which was also not good for me.... it absolutely fried my hair!! Way too hot and made kinks in my hair.
    If you are looking for a great affordable flat iron do yourself a favor and get an FHI Heat Platform from Amazon or Ebay. It is an awesome iron and I paid $88 for it with free shipping. Gives a great shiny finish...doesn't pull or fry your hair..and the iron itself feels quality. Unfortunately Folica do not sell FHI and I have no idea why... but that is my advice for anyone looking for a good iron. Otherwise i'd go for Sedu which is also awesome.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Tried It
    I have been using the HAI 1 1/4 flat iron for the last 15 years. I usually always had one extra on hand just in case but the last two I ordered from Amazon just did not last and in fact the one I just threw away both plates were burned. I decided to try a new brand and I am so glad I did. The Solia is awesome. I have very thick wavy hair and with the HAI, I had to pass thru several times to get it straight and with the Solia I only have to pass it thru twice. I cannot smell my hair burning like before and my hair looks so shiny after I am done and not frizzy like it was starting to look with my last iron.
    I ordered the red (my favorite color) and it is really nice. I love it so much I just ordered another one today so I can have a backup just in case. I am glad I decided to change and hope this will be my brand for awhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name