Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Bang For Your Buck
    This hair straightener is the best one I have ever owned. I had my straightener for 5 years until it broke, and just upgraded to the newer version, but seriously you are definitely getting your moneys worth. I used it pretty much on a daily basis and never had a problem (that is until it wouldn't turn on). I never had my hair snag and my hair stayed straight all day long. I have very thick wavy hair, which frizzes almost immediately when I'm in any humidity, but this straightener kept every hair in place.

    It also works in other countries as well. It traveled with me to Italy, Greece, and Cancun and I never had a problem with the difference in currency. All of my friends who have used it once have sworn by it and love the way it makes your hair look and feel. Some straighteners make your hair looked fried, but this actually makes your hair look healthy. After using this straightener a few times I noticed a dramatic decrease in my split ends and a healthier look to my hair when it was worn naturally.

    I love this straightener (more than a chi, they always snag my hair) and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new straightener.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Not What Its Cracked Up To Be!!!!
    I bought this flat iron after reading all the awesome reviews. For the amount of money you are spending and the awesome colors you can choose from along with all the good reviews it seemed like a no brainer right? Well I was VERY disappointed when I got it. It does straighten your hair - yes - but you have to go over it multiple times just to get it straight and it does not give it that smooth shiny finish. The hair did not glide through smoothly either. Also, the quality of the iron was terrible..it just feels SO cheap. After returning this product I have tried the Croc...which was also not good for me.... it absolutely fried my hair!! Way too hot and made kinks in my hair.
    If you are looking for a great affordable flat iron do yourself a favor and get an FHI Heat Platform from Amazon or Ebay. It is an awesome iron and I paid $88 for it with free shipping. Gives a great shiny finish...doesn't pull or fry your hair..and the iron itself feels quality. Unfortunately Folica do not sell FHI and I have no idea why... but that is my advice for anyone looking for a good iron. Otherwise i'd go for Sedu which is also awesome.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Tried It
    I have been using the HAI 1 1/4 flat iron for the last 15 years. I usually always had one extra on hand just in case but the last two I ordered from Amazon just did not last and in fact the one I just threw away both plates were burned. I decided to try a new brand and I am so glad I did. The Solia is awesome. I have very thick wavy hair and with the HAI, I had to pass thru several times to get it straight and with the Solia I only have to pass it thru twice. I cannot smell my hair burning like before and my hair looks so shiny after I am done and not frizzy like it was starting to look with my last iron.
    I ordered the red (my favorite color) and it is really nice. I love it so much I just ordered another one today so I can have a backup just in case. I am glad I decided to change and hope this will be my brand for awhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Buy
    I really love my new flat iron!! I shopped around and for the price you won't find anything better!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Buy
    I really love my new flat iron!! I shopped around and for the price you won't find anything better!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I had a Solia flat iron for 5 years before the outlet plug broke. It always worked great and I always loved it so I bought another Solia. My hair is very wavy and the Solia gets it smooth and straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Only Straightener To Get!!!
    I had a purple Solia and, after four years, it finally stopped working. Since I was in a hurry to get a new straightener, I went to Ulta and purchased a Chi. After using the Solia, the Chi doesn't even remotely measure up. I used the Chi that one time and took it back the very next day! The same day I returned the Chi, I purchased another Solia but this time in the hot pink color. I will just be wearing my hair curly and in a pony tail until my new Solia comes in the mail. The thing I love about the Solia is the fact that it one takes ONE time to make your hair perfect. When I used the Chi, I had to use it four to five times on my hair. Even after going over the same section of hair four to five times, it never looked as sleek, straight, and shiny as the Solia makes my hair look in one swipe. Another thing that bugged me about the Chi is I couldn't set the temperature. Unadjustable temperature + heavy usage of the Chi = fried hair! Overall, I think the Solia is the BEST straightener and have learned my lesson!!! Now, if you will excuse me, I'm off to Fedex.com to track my package :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Flat Iron
    I went looking at reviews on products when my last iron gave out. I bought this one after reading many good things about it and finding this amazing price on it at Folica. After using it one time, It will be my go to from now on. It never pulled my hair, my hair was straight and shinny after the first pass with the iron. Heat settings allowed me to only have it as hot as I needed and no more.. I am in love with this Solia!! . I replaced the Paul Mitchel which replaced the Chi, ( the 3rd Chi) both of the old brands were good, but lasted only about a year.. which wasn't so great when you think of what they cost. My first use of the Solia let me know that I made a great choice!! AND, this Solia comes with a 2 year promise to work, can't ask for more than that.. well, maybe a great place to buy like folica.com .. which has become my new fav in shopping for my hair syling tools!! Great product.. great price.. one happy lady!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returning This After One Use!
    After reading so many wonderful reviews, I thought this flat iron would be a great replacement of my 4 year old Hai. I was SO WRONG! I have fine blonde hair that straightens and breaks easily, and this product did not help that. It snagged my hair constantly and I had to make multiple passes to get them to straighten, even with the heat turned all the way up! I feel like it takes a lot of effort to compress the handles, and even then, when I hold it up to the light, you can see that the plates don't touch evenly in all places. HUGE dissapointment, definitely returning this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Definitely worth the price! I had cheaper flat irons and they would not get my hair like I wanted it. This flat iron is awesome. Straight (non frizzy hair), shiny and quick and easy to use. The list goes on and on. I would recommend this flat iron to everyone! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name