Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Flat Iron
    I went looking at reviews on products when my last iron gave out. I bought this one after reading many good things about it and finding this amazing price on it at Folica. After using it one time, It will be my go to from now on. It never pulled my hair, my hair was straight and shinny after the first pass with the iron. Heat settings allowed me to only have it as hot as I needed and no more.. I am in love with this Solia!! . I replaced the Paul Mitchel which replaced the Chi, ( the 3rd Chi) both of the old brands were good, but lasted only about a year.. which wasn't so great when you think of what they cost. My first use of the Solia let me know that I made a great choice!! AND, this Solia comes with a 2 year promise to work, can't ask for more than that.. well, maybe a great place to buy like folica.com .. which has become my new fav in shopping for my hair syling tools!! Great product.. great price.. one happy lady!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returning This After One Use!
    After reading so many wonderful reviews, I thought this flat iron would be a great replacement of my 4 year old Hai. I was SO WRONG! I have fine blonde hair that straightens and breaks easily, and this product did not help that. It snagged my hair constantly and I had to make multiple passes to get them to straighten, even with the heat turned all the way up! I feel like it takes a lot of effort to compress the handles, and even then, when I hold it up to the light, you can see that the plates don't touch evenly in all places. HUGE dissapointment, definitely returning this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Definitely worth the price! I had cheaper flat irons and they would not get my hair like I wanted it. This flat iron is awesome. Straight (non frizzy hair), shiny and quick and easy to use. The list goes on and on. I would recommend this flat iron to everyone! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    I got this straightener because of the awesome reviews and was so happy with it at first. It worked well on my hair and made it feel very soft. But after having it for about 5 months, just as others had said, the swivel cord began to short out. Now at random times, the straightener will short out. Though the straightener is still functional, I never know whether the temperature is where it's supposed to be because of the frequent on and off spells.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buying A New One 4 Years Later!
    I LOVE this hair iron. I used to use the CHI & This iron is WAY better. I recently drop my pink solia flat iron on concrete and the plate cracked. So that is the only reason why im purchasing a new one. This is the best iron i used! Just purchased the purple one! :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Davis, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It
    I had an amika before this, and a wet to dry iron (don't remember the brand) before that... and a few others before that even that I can't remember at all. My point is--I've had some flat irons before. I've never had one though that worked so quickly on my hair and left it so smooth and shiny without leaving it limp and listless. My hair has body and shine and looks so great! I flat iron my hair all the time now, while I used to only do it once a month or so. LOVE it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Investment!
    I bought for my sister as a birthday present and she loves it!! She can tell a huge difference in her hair and has been getting lots of compliments that her hair is looking healthier and really shiny!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years Later Breakin Down To Buy A New One.
    I have owned the Solia 1 1/4 plate for almost 10 years and it has never failed me. I've failed it. My butterfingers let that iron hit the floor so many times it should have been broken the first few months i had it. But it didn't. I used the heck out of that thing. I owned a salon, so it was getting heavy use. It was my tool of choice with everyone. But anyway, I bought another a few years later to keep at home for my daughter. It worked just as well as the first one. Until last year i dropped the first one i bought and when it hit the floor i saw something black fly off of it. The side where the plate floats on it broke. But it actually still works. And i still use it. Then just today i came upstairs to get the other iron to do my hair because i didn't want to get my hair stuck under the plate of the broken one, and i dropped my daughters. It smacked off the hardwood floor and it looked ok when i picked it up but when i turned it on to use it got to temp and the plate fell out. Yet again, IT ALSO STILL WORKS. Now i have 2 with plates that fall out. LOL. I was bummed !! So i am breaking down and buying another tonight. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IRON. I have sold so many of these to my clients and they love it. Awesome product !
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I have owned Alot of hair straighteners, but this is by far the best. Leaves my hair shiny and in great condition. Great styler!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair
    This is my 2nd Solia, Had my 1st Solia for 2 & half years and worked great until it hit the tile floor. Live in central florida where the humidity is terrible. My hair feels likes silk after using my Solia straightener. I have waivy, poofy hair and Solia does a great job making my hair look naturally straight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name