Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buying A New One 4 Years Later!
    I LOVE this hair iron. I used to use the CHI & This iron is WAY better. I recently drop my pink solia flat iron on concrete and the plate cracked. So that is the only reason why im purchasing a new one. This is the best iron i used! Just purchased the purple one! :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Davis, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It
    I had an amika before this, and a wet to dry iron (don't remember the brand) before that... and a few others before that even that I can't remember at all. My point is--I've had some flat irons before. I've never had one though that worked so quickly on my hair and left it so smooth and shiny without leaving it limp and listless. My hair has body and shine and looks so great! I flat iron my hair all the time now, while I used to only do it once a month or so. LOVE it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Investment!
    I bought for my sister as a birthday present and she loves it!! She can tell a huge difference in her hair and has been getting lots of compliments that her hair is looking healthier and really shiny!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years Later Breakin Down To Buy A New One.
    I have owned the Solia 1 1/4 plate for almost 10 years and it has never failed me. I've failed it. My butterfingers let that iron hit the floor so many times it should have been broken the first few months i had it. But it didn't. I used the heck out of that thing. I owned a salon, so it was getting heavy use. It was my tool of choice with everyone. But anyway, I bought another a few years later to keep at home for my daughter. It worked just as well as the first one. Until last year i dropped the first one i bought and when it hit the floor i saw something black fly off of it. The side where the plate floats on it broke. But it actually still works. And i still use it. Then just today i came upstairs to get the other iron to do my hair because i didn't want to get my hair stuck under the plate of the broken one, and i dropped my daughters. It smacked off the hardwood floor and it looked ok when i picked it up but when i turned it on to use it got to temp and the plate fell out. Yet again, IT ALSO STILL WORKS. Now i have 2 with plates that fall out. LOL. I was bummed !! So i am breaking down and buying another tonight. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IRON. I have sold so many of these to my clients and they love it. Awesome product !
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I have owned Alot of hair straighteners, but this is by far the best. Leaves my hair shiny and in great condition. Great styler!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair
    This is my 2nd Solia, Had my 1st Solia for 2 & half years and worked great until it hit the tile floor. Live in central florida where the humidity is terrible. My hair feels likes silk after using my Solia straightener. I have waivy, poofy hair and Solia does a great job making my hair look naturally straight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural African American Hair
    I love this flat iron! Mine died after 5+ years of use and I have been using my daughters flat iron for about a week now... some brand from Sally's I cannot remember and I must say I am immediately ordering another Solia because I now know the quality that I had was far more superior! Not as many pass throughs and it gets my hair silky straight. Although when I do an wash and blow dry I use the Maxiglide to get my initial straightening but I do one swipe with the Maxiglide then my Solia gets that second pass silky smooth and that is the only thing I use in between washes. Love it love it love it! Not going to any other brand
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sunny Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I love my Solia!! Works as promised even in the highly humid state that I live in. Leaves my hair soft and shiny. My hair is wavy and dry where I have coloring damage, yet it leaves it evenly straightened, so glad I bought it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Be Fooled By The Other Brand's Hype
    I was very happy with the Solia I had been using for several years when it unexpectedly died right before I was leaving town. Since I did not have time to order from folica.com, I picked up a Chi at the local beauty supply store.

    The Chi did not run down the hair as smoothly as the Solia. My hair would catch, and I would have to tug it through. It look more passes over each section to make the hair smooth as well.

    When I got home from my trip, I promptly ordered a new Solia and returned the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Just As Straight At End Of Day As It Is In The Beginning, Even In Humidity!!
    I bought this flat iron to replace another brand that broke. This is the best flat iron I've had yet! It's lightweight and doesn't pull hair at all! My hair is naturally very curly and dry and get's fizzy easily, especially in humid Hawaii. This iron straightens like no other! I usually cannot wear my hair straight in humid climate, b/c it starts to frizz after a while, even when using a flat iron. But I've worn my hair straight many days since I bought this one and it's just as straight at the end of the day as it was in my bathroom the morning I did it...every time!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name