Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural African American Hair
    I love this flat iron! Mine died after 5+ years of use and I have been using my daughters flat iron for about a week now... some brand from Sally's I cannot remember and I must say I am immediately ordering another Solia because I now know the quality that I had was far more superior! Not as many pass throughs and it gets my hair silky straight. Although when I do an wash and blow dry I use the Maxiglide to get my initial straightening but I do one swipe with the Maxiglide then my Solia gets that second pass silky smooth and that is the only thing I use in between washes. Love it love it love it! Not going to any other brand
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sunny Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I love my Solia!! Works as promised even in the highly humid state that I live in. Leaves my hair soft and shiny. My hair is wavy and dry where I have coloring damage, yet it leaves it evenly straightened, so glad I bought it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Be Fooled By The Other Brand's Hype
    I was very happy with the Solia I had been using for several years when it unexpectedly died right before I was leaving town. Since I did not have time to order from folica.com, I picked up a Chi at the local beauty supply store.

    The Chi did not run down the hair as smoothly as the Solia. My hair would catch, and I would have to tug it through. It look more passes over each section to make the hair smooth as well.

    When I got home from my trip, I promptly ordered a new Solia and returned the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Just As Straight At End Of Day As It Is In The Beginning, Even In Humidity!!
    I bought this flat iron to replace another brand that broke. This is the best flat iron I've had yet! It's lightweight and doesn't pull hair at all! My hair is naturally very curly and dry and get's fizzy easily, especially in humid Hawaii. This iron straightens like no other! I usually cannot wear my hair straight in humid climate, b/c it starts to frizz after a while, even when using a flat iron. But I've worn my hair straight many days since I bought this one and it's just as straight at the end of the day as it was in my bathroom the morning I did it...every time!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    What Was I Thinking?!
    I've used the Sedu for 3 years and absolutely love it. Suddenly, it died on me so I went on a search for a new straightener. I was going to purchase another Sedu but all the good reviews for the Solia caught my eye... and at half the price, I decided to go for it. Worst mistake.

    I have extremely long and thick hair that gets very frizzy. I rely on my straightener to get rid of the frizz. The Sedu turned my hair into silk with just one swipe. With the Solia, the frizz never went away and I had to run the iron over each section of hair at least 3 times. It's now in the mail on its way back to Folica. Lesson learned... you get what you pay for. Never again will I use anything but the Sedu straightener, no matter what the cost.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Schaumburg, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    Should have bought one of these a long time ago. This was the answer to my hair prayers. My aging hair has been so hard to manage. Now my hair can look smooth, shiney, and just healthy again. Thank you Solia! I have just discovered a new item I just can't be without.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love/hate Relationship
    This straightener beats anything I've ever tried. It straightens, makes my hair feel smooth, and doesn't fry it.

    The sticking point is this - it doesn't last more than two years. I just order my fourth Solia since 2010. That's 3.5 years and I've had to replace it three times because all of a sudden it just stops working and, previously, I only had one year warranties. The last time it happened, I decided I was going to find me another straightener and bought a Chi but it just destroyed my hair after a couple months of use. So I knew I had to go back to the Solia and the Chi is now my backup for when my Solia just randomly stops working, like it did this morning. Based on other reviews here, it seems like it's a common problem.

    No wonder why it's such a great value! It's an awesome straightener for much less than other professional straighteners but that's because you have to buy it every two years or less. I see that it now has a two year warranty so you better believe I'll be keeping that and my proof of purchase in a safe place because I'll probably have to use it.

    It's just unfortunate that this can't be a great product that lasts maybe 3-4 years. I'm so dependent on it that when it stops working, it's really frustrating. I use it every day so maybe that shortens its lifespan but I'm not convinced.

    So if you are in the market for a great straightener, this IS a great straightener. Just be prepared to possibly need to replace it in about 1.5 years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Far
    I have thin, frizzy hair. This works on smoothing it and gives it shine. :-)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can't Complain..
    It heats up quickly. You don't have to go over your hair so many times. I suggest you shampoo and condition your hair before straightening for the first time. Get a good blow dryer too. You'll get excellent results. And don't put anything in your hair until you are done. Other than that I'm glad I bought this flat iron. I wouldn't say it's better than Chi but it's better than most flat iron brands out there. Try it, you won't regret it. When I bought it tho it was on sale so save money buy Good name brand products when they are on sale. So you get your money's worth and you know it's not "cheap".

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I could not wait to recieve this item in the mail. About three years ago my sister ordered the same one from folica and I thought she was ordering off some sketch website a flat iron full of nice descriptions. But we have very frizzy and curly hair and I was impressed that it ironed our hair so well and living in florida with 80% humidity most of the time it had high standards to impress. Luckily it did and I said when I save up money I will order one because she STILL had is and its like brand new going on to 4 years old. I am glad folica sells quality products that will last and if by some reason your iron has a defect well I am glad there is a warranty available so you can send it back cause this iron is here to stay with me forever :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name