Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Schaumburg, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    Should have bought one of these a long time ago. This was the answer to my hair prayers. My aging hair has been so hard to manage. Now my hair can look smooth, shiney, and just healthy again. Thank you Solia! I have just discovered a new item I just can't be without.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love/hate Relationship
    This straightener beats anything I've ever tried. It straightens, makes my hair feel smooth, and doesn't fry it.

    The sticking point is this - it doesn't last more than two years. I just order my fourth Solia since 2010. That's 3.5 years and I've had to replace it three times because all of a sudden it just stops working and, previously, I only had one year warranties. The last time it happened, I decided I was going to find me another straightener and bought a Chi but it just destroyed my hair after a couple months of use. So I knew I had to go back to the Solia and the Chi is now my backup for when my Solia just randomly stops working, like it did this morning. Based on other reviews here, it seems like it's a common problem.

    No wonder why it's such a great value! It's an awesome straightener for much less than other professional straighteners but that's because you have to buy it every two years or less. I see that it now has a two year warranty so you better believe I'll be keeping that and my proof of purchase in a safe place because I'll probably have to use it.

    It's just unfortunate that this can't be a great product that lasts maybe 3-4 years. I'm so dependent on it that when it stops working, it's really frustrating. I use it every day so maybe that shortens its lifespan but I'm not convinced.

    So if you are in the market for a great straightener, this IS a great straightener. Just be prepared to possibly need to replace it in about 1.5 years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Far
    I have thin, frizzy hair. This works on smoothing it and gives it shine. :-)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can't Complain..
    It heats up quickly. You don't have to go over your hair so many times. I suggest you shampoo and condition your hair before straightening for the first time. Get a good blow dryer too. You'll get excellent results. And don't put anything in your hair until you are done. Other than that I'm glad I bought this flat iron. I wouldn't say it's better than Chi but it's better than most flat iron brands out there. Try it, you won't regret it. When I bought it tho it was on sale so save money buy Good name brand products when they are on sale. So you get your money's worth and you know it's not "cheap".

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I could not wait to recieve this item in the mail. About three years ago my sister ordered the same one from folica and I thought she was ordering off some sketch website a flat iron full of nice descriptions. But we have very frizzy and curly hair and I was impressed that it ironed our hair so well and living in florida with 80% humidity most of the time it had high standards to impress. Luckily it did and I said when I save up money I will order one because she STILL had is and its like brand new going on to 4 years old. I am glad folica sells quality products that will last and if by some reason your iron has a defect well I am glad there is a warranty available so you can send it back cause this iron is here to stay with me forever :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I just bought my Solia Tourmaline/Ceramic Flat Iron about 2 weeks ago now and I've been using it for a little over a full week. I've used a CHI before and All I can say Is it is just as good if you're a CHI lover. With the Solia you can adjust the temperature setting which is a huge plus I have very fine hair so I really don't need my Iron to go over 400, but I did to compare the results to the CHI (results were great). Also With the CHI I almost always burned myself (usually my ear) with the Solia I do not even come close and it gets the job done Just as good and Just as quickly. So if you are looking for a little better deal on a Pro Flat Iron I'd say this is your best pick for a little less $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Delivers As Promised!
    I bought this flat iron to replace my Hai flat iron and I absolutely love it. It delivers as promised. And since I recycled my old flat iron, I received a $40 credit towards the purchase of this one. Thanks, Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I'm Thrilled With This Product!
    I just received this flat iron today and couldn't wait to try it out. I previously owned a Chi that broke after 5 years (and probably would've lasted longer had I not wrapped the cord around it for storage). Anyway, I really liked my Chi, but had heard the newer ones aren't as great...and I didn't want to spend that much on an iron, so I waited around 6 months, (had a cheap iron gifted by a sister temporarily that I'd used.) bought a Cortex from Amazon and the quality was crap!...then I really looked at all the reviews for different flat irons. After seeing the good reviews for this one and that it was on the top 10, I figured for the price, I should really try it out. I knew I could return it if need be. Well, tonight I tried it after allowing my wet wavy hair dry in a messy bun (horribly wavy, crazy, kinky when I let it out...I tried this baby at 360 (usually it's a 425 job or above when my hairs like that)...this one made it very straight with no effort!! It is solid...not plastic crap and it works as well as my old Chi, but is WAY less damaging on my hair! My Chi couldn't have made my kinky hair straight...I'd have actually had to re-wash it if I had my old Chi. So, I am VERY pleased with this product, and as long as its integrity holds up through my warranty, I won't be sending it back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Up To Standards
    Maybe it's my own fault, I used to have the Sedu for four years before it stopped working and downgraded to the Solia because it was cheaper. Worst mistake, ever! It takes over an hour to get my hair straight, and my hair isn't even that curly. And holding the straightner is so uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that actually wants straight hair in a reasonable time without hand pain.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!
    I bought this straightener when I was a Sophomore in college (about 8 years ago). I use it 3-4x a week, and it still works like it is brand new. Love the pouch that come's with, its nice i can use the straightener and if i'm in a hurry, unplug it, throw it in the case (with the cord wrapped around the exterior) and it is good to go! If this one ever breaks, I'll be sure to get another one, especially now that it's cheaper than when i originally bought it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name