ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$139.99
$80.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can't Complain..
    It heats up quickly. You don't have to go over your hair so many times. I suggest you shampoo and condition your hair before straightening for the first time. Get a good blow dryer too. You'll get excellent results. And don't put anything in your hair until you are done. Other than that I'm glad I bought this flat iron. I wouldn't say it's better than Chi but it's better than most flat iron brands out there. Try it, you won't regret it. When I bought it tho it was on sale so save money buy Good name brand products when they are on sale. So you get your money's worth and you know it's not "cheap".

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I could not wait to recieve this item in the mail. About three years ago my sister ordered the same one from folica and I thought she was ordering off some sketch website a flat iron full of nice descriptions. But we have very frizzy and curly hair and I was impressed that it ironed our hair so well and living in florida with 80% humidity most of the time it had high standards to impress. Luckily it did and I said when I save up money I will order one because she STILL had is and its like brand new going on to 4 years old. I am glad folica sells quality products that will last and if by some reason your iron has a defect well I am glad there is a warranty available so you can send it back cause this iron is here to stay with me forever :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I just bought my Solia Tourmaline/Ceramic Flat Iron about 2 weeks ago now and I've been using it for a little over a full week. I've used a CHI before and All I can say Is it is just as good if you're a CHI lover. With the Solia you can adjust the temperature setting which is a huge plus I have very fine hair so I really don't need my Iron to go over 400, but I did to compare the results to the CHI (results were great). Also With the CHI I almost always burned myself (usually my ear) with the Solia I do not even come close and it gets the job done Just as good and Just as quickly. So if you are looking for a little better deal on a Pro Flat Iron I'd say this is your best pick for a little less $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Delivers As Promised!
    I bought this flat iron to replace my Hai flat iron and I absolutely love it. It delivers as promised. And since I recycled my old flat iron, I received a $40 credit towards the purchase of this one. Thanks, Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I'm Thrilled With This Product!
    I just received this flat iron today and couldn't wait to try it out. I previously owned a Chi that broke after 5 years (and probably would've lasted longer had I not wrapped the cord around it for storage). Anyway, I really liked my Chi, but had heard the newer ones aren't as great...and I didn't want to spend that much on an iron, so I waited around 6 months, (had a cheap iron gifted by a sister temporarily that I'd used.) bought a Cortex from Amazon and the quality was crap!...then I really looked at all the reviews for different flat irons. After seeing the good reviews for this one and that it was on the top 10, I figured for the price, I should really try it out. I knew I could return it if need be. Well, tonight I tried it after allowing my wet wavy hair dry in a messy bun (horribly wavy, crazy, kinky when I let it out...I tried this baby at 360 (usually it's a 425 job or above when my hairs like that)...this one made it very straight with no effort!! It is solid...not plastic crap and it works as well as my old Chi, but is WAY less damaging on my hair! My Chi couldn't have made my kinky hair straight...I'd have actually had to re-wash it if I had my old Chi. So, I am VERY pleased with this product, and as long as its integrity holds up through my warranty, I won't be sending it back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Up To Standards
    Maybe it's my own fault, I used to have the Sedu for four years before it stopped working and downgraded to the Solia because it was cheaper. Worst mistake, ever! It takes over an hour to get my hair straight, and my hair isn't even that curly. And holding the straightner is so uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that actually wants straight hair in a reasonable time without hand pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!
    I bought this straightener when I was a Sophomore in college (about 8 years ago). I use it 3-4x a week, and it still works like it is brand new. Love the pouch that come's with, its nice i can use the straightener and if i'm in a hurry, unplug it, throw it in the case (with the cord wrapped around the exterior) and it is good to go! If this one ever breaks, I'll be sure to get another one, especially now that it's cheaper than when i originally bought it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I have had three of these flat irons in the past 4 years, all purchased from Folica. The cord is a good length and the temperature range is on spot. Unfortunately, this brand does not hold up well past a year. One of the plates became disconnected and eventually fell off on my first Solia. Then my next two Solia flat irons just simply quit working shortly after the one year mark, they just would not turn on anymore and get hot. I would suggest going with a different brand as Solia has consistently proven to me that they do not make a durable product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener Around!
    I bought this straightener for my daughter originally. I had a one of my own. I tried hers and I had to get one for myself! It literally just glides over your hair leaving in straight and silky smooth. My old straightener felt as though my hair was breaking as it drug across my strands. I am in love with the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. I recommend it to anyone who is in need of a excellent straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy.
    this is a great flat iron. for the short 2 years it works. it conveniently dies after the warranty. this is the second time I've owned this iron and the same thing happened. twice.
    I've owned a chi am that worked 4+ years. this is ridiculous. never buying a solia again. or anything by exceon.
    fool me twice...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name