Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I'm Thrilled With This Product!
    I just received this flat iron today and couldn't wait to try it out. I previously owned a Chi that broke after 5 years (and probably would've lasted longer had I not wrapped the cord around it for storage). Anyway, I really liked my Chi, but had heard the newer ones aren't as great...and I didn't want to spend that much on an iron, so I waited around 6 months, (had a cheap iron gifted by a sister temporarily that I'd used.) bought a Cortex from Amazon and the quality was crap!...then I really looked at all the reviews for different flat irons. After seeing the good reviews for this one and that it was on the top 10, I figured for the price, I should really try it out. I knew I could return it if need be. Well, tonight I tried it after allowing my wet wavy hair dry in a messy bun (horribly wavy, crazy, kinky when I let it out...I tried this baby at 360 (usually it's a 425 job or above when my hairs like that)...this one made it very straight with no effort!! It is solid...not plastic crap and it works as well as my old Chi, but is WAY less damaging on my hair! My Chi couldn't have made my kinky hair straight...I'd have actually had to re-wash it if I had my old Chi. So, I am VERY pleased with this product, and as long as its integrity holds up through my warranty, I won't be sending it back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Up To Standards
    Maybe it's my own fault, I used to have the Sedu for four years before it stopped working and downgraded to the Solia because it was cheaper. Worst mistake, ever! It takes over an hour to get my hair straight, and my hair isn't even that curly. And holding the straightner is so uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that actually wants straight hair in a reasonable time without hand pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!
    I bought this straightener when I was a Sophomore in college (about 8 years ago). I use it 3-4x a week, and it still works like it is brand new. Love the pouch that come's with, its nice i can use the straightener and if i'm in a hurry, unplug it, throw it in the case (with the cord wrapped around the exterior) and it is good to go! If this one ever breaks, I'll be sure to get another one, especially now that it's cheaper than when i originally bought it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I have had three of these flat irons in the past 4 years, all purchased from Folica. The cord is a good length and the temperature range is on spot. Unfortunately, this brand does not hold up well past a year. One of the plates became disconnected and eventually fell off on my first Solia. Then my next two Solia flat irons just simply quit working shortly after the one year mark, they just would not turn on anymore and get hot. I would suggest going with a different brand as Solia has consistently proven to me that they do not make a durable product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener Around!
    I bought this straightener for my daughter originally. I had a one of my own. I tried hers and I had to get one for myself! It literally just glides over your hair leaving in straight and silky smooth. My old straightener felt as though my hair was breaking as it drug across my strands. I am in love with the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. I recommend it to anyone who is in need of a excellent straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy.
    this is a great flat iron. for the short 2 years it works. it conveniently dies after the warranty. this is the second time I've owned this iron and the same thing happened. twice.
    I've owned a chi am that worked 4+ years. this is ridiculous. never buying a solia again. or anything by exceon.
    fool me twice...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Will Love This Product!!
    This straightener has turned out to be the best I have ever owned. After going through a couple other straighteners from a local beauty shop I was frustrated with finding one I was happy with. I found this one while roaming the Internet one day, I was a little nervous to try it but I am so glad that I did. This straightener glides right through my hair with no pull or snags as I have had problems with this on other brands. You don't need to look any further this is the product you want!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broken !
    When I was using my flatiron just like everyday, it popped with a sparkle. I was scared so I decided to just throw away and never use it again. It seems dangerous and will not purchase it again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Hair But Pulls Hair
    I had a Solia for over 5 years that I loved. It was starting to crack, worried it would break, I decided to purchase another Solia. The model has changed. This one constantly snags and pulls my hair. I do not like it at all. I am going back to using my old Solia until it does break. I will then switch to a different brand flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last!!
    I'm not saying it doesn't do a decent job of straightening BUT I've only had it a year this month, have ONLY used it MAYBE 6 months out of that year & it quit on me yesterday... DO NOT BUY unless you want to REPLACE yearly or sooner!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name