ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Will Love This Product!!
    This straightener has turned out to be the best I have ever owned. After going through a couple other straighteners from a local beauty shop I was frustrated with finding one I was happy with. I found this one while roaming the Internet one day, I was a little nervous to try it but I am so glad that I did. This straightener glides right through my hair with no pull or snags as I have had problems with this on other brands. You don't need to look any further this is the product you want!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broken !
    When I was using my flatiron just like everyday, it popped with a sparkle. I was scared so I decided to just throw away and never use it again. It seems dangerous and will not purchase it again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Hair But Pulls Hair
    I had a Solia for over 5 years that I loved. It was starting to crack, worried it would break, I decided to purchase another Solia. The model has changed. This one constantly snags and pulls my hair. I do not like it at all. I am going back to using my old Solia until it does break. I will then switch to a different brand flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last!!
    I'm not saying it doesn't do a decent job of straightening BUT I've only had it a year this month, have ONLY used it MAYBE 6 months out of that year & it quit on me yesterday... DO NOT BUY unless you want to REPLACE yearly or sooner!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    Received this as a free item when I ordered a Sedu iron. The Solia works really well if not the same as Sedu. Highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Amazing!!
    I have naturally curly, frizzy hair.. the flat iron I had before this (Remington wet to straight) took me at least an hour and a half and wasn't even completely straight.. now with this I've gotten my styling time down to around 50 minutes and its so perfect and soft.. I use it on about 420-420 degrees.. the back part of my head is still really hard to straighten, but that's really gonna happen with any iron. I recommend Tressemme heat tamer spray as a heat protectant, they sell it anywhere, its cheap and works amazing.. I've had the straightener for over a year and its still in perfect condition, just a few scratches and stuff but still works fine. I would definitely recommend considering it is on the cheaper end of "high end" brand straighteners. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems X2
    The iron works great, when it works. The first one was purchased in 2009 and within 2 years would no longer turn on, so it was replaced under warranty. Now the replacement has a burning wire smell when it turns on, but is not covered under the warranty because the original iron was purchased in 2009 in spite of the replacement happening in 2011, bear in mind too that this iron was used by one person a couple of times a week, was never dropped and never abused. So in spite of the great way that my hair looks the Solia is not reliable, don't waste your money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! & Long Lasting!
    I am approaching 5 years with this flat iron and it still works just as well as it did the first time I used it. If you are looking to spend money on a great flat iron I definitely recommend this one. My hair is very curly and thick and with this straightener I can achieve absolutely straight hair or even glamorous curls.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Like It
    I ordered this iron right before Christmas and was really hoping I would like it. I loved the color (purple is my favorite color), and I liked that the plates were really smooth. However the plates do not meet up when the flat iron is closed. I had to apply a lot of pressure to get the plates to match. Because the plates don't match up, it's impossible to get good results because not all of the hair comes in contact with the plates.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Great Flat Iron For My Thick Hair.
    I am very happy with my purchase. I am excited about how my hair looks. I would purchase this again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name