Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantacstic Flat Iron, Love It!
    I was skeptical at first because Chi is supposed to be THE flat iron to have. Well, the CHI FRIED my hair. I had to get rid of it. LOVE the Solia! Glad it has adjustable heat settings, I use it at 375 or less and it still does a wonderful job. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love this flat iron - gives a smooth, shiny finish! I have fine hair that has a mind of its own and this flat iron is fantastic! I like the personalized temperature settings and the fast heat time is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhhh...
    I bought this straightener after reading the amazing reviews. I got this for $60 after sales and coupons. It straightens well, however it does no better than my 4 year old chi. I was really hoping this would glide through my naturally curly/wavy hair in one or two swipes and leave it straight and smooth. it did not. It took about three run throughs before my hair was straight and that was on full heat (450 degrees). Also it would "get stuck" in my hair. It would not just slide right through like i was hoping and i would have to pull it through which sometimes left creases. Bottom line, its pretty cheap, straightens well however it is no faster and better than any other iron ive tried.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Loved It!!!!
    Bought this item for my girlfriend as a gift since her's broke. She loves it and thanks me every time she uses it. Highly recomend this item

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I have thick, fine wavy hair that really acts up when short. I haven't had real short hair in many years. I do now because of chemo so I had to find a new hair style! The color is grey and silver. My hair is almost an inch an a half long now and I think I would have liked a flat iron that has a half inch plate although I'm doing pretty good with this one. Have used it for about 5 days and am getting great results. I leave the back of my head basically alone to it's curl and wave, then straighten the top and bangs a little so it has a soft spiky look. Being able to control the temperature is great for someone like me that is new to this. I appreciate that it came with a free heat resistant pouch. Pretty happy with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener I've Ever Used!
    I have never used such a fantastic straightener. I always went for the cheap ones and finally decided to spoil myself with the Solia. My hair is so much softer, silkier, and shinier than with any other straightener I have used in the past. The only thing I don't like, is that the little knobs that have the logo on the side of the flat iron, fell off after about a year. It's fast heating up, easy to hold, it's light, nice design, and it's really good for your hair. I absolutely love this flat iron!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Acheived It!
    That beautiful fresh cut/style look that you get after leaving the salon, you know... the one that you can NEVER replicate... this little gadget does it! It's quick, easy and for someone with a lot of hair that usually spends hours stylying it to acheive so-so results, this little gadget is a god send!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • U.S.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Silk
    This is my second Solia. I had the first one ca. 7 years and decided it was time to get a new one since the reset device quit working. I purchased both from Folica and have been pleased with their service. The cool thing is that I received credit toward the new one via their recycling program. This instrument renders my long, fine hair smooth and shiny in just one pass. After blow drying with a flat brush and then round Marilyn brush, I flat iron. My hair usually remains professionally looking all day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St. Joseph, MO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Should Be Illegal It's Soooo Good!
    I have owned a lot of flat irons over the years, and they were all mediocre. This flat iron is amazing. I don't normally write reviews but had to with this item. It goes through your hair so well and doesn't pull whatsoever (and I have thin, fine long hair.)

    I read the reviews and decided to try it. No regrets. I use this along with the Sedu heat hair spray and boy, do the two together work well.

    You won't be disappointed with this item. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    This flat iron is excellent!! Exceed my expectations.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name