Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Amazing!!
    I have naturally curly, frizzy hair.. the flat iron I had before this (Remington wet to straight) took me at least an hour and a half and wasn't even completely straight.. now with this I've gotten my styling time down to around 50 minutes and its so perfect and soft.. I use it on about 420-420 degrees.. the back part of my head is still really hard to straighten, but that's really gonna happen with any iron. I recommend Tressemme heat tamer spray as a heat protectant, they sell it anywhere, its cheap and works amazing.. I've had the straightener for over a year and its still in perfect condition, just a few scratches and stuff but still works fine. I would definitely recommend considering it is on the cheaper end of "high end" brand straighteners. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems X2
    The iron works great, when it works. The first one was purchased in 2009 and within 2 years would no longer turn on, so it was replaced under warranty. Now the replacement has a burning wire smell when it turns on, but is not covered under the warranty because the original iron was purchased in 2009 in spite of the replacement happening in 2011, bear in mind too that this iron was used by one person a couple of times a week, was never dropped and never abused. So in spite of the great way that my hair looks the Solia is not reliable, don't waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! & Long Lasting!
    I am approaching 5 years with this flat iron and it still works just as well as it did the first time I used it. If you are looking to spend money on a great flat iron I definitely recommend this one. My hair is very curly and thick and with this straightener I can achieve absolutely straight hair or even glamorous curls.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Like It
    I ordered this iron right before Christmas and was really hoping I would like it. I loved the color (purple is my favorite color), and I liked that the plates were really smooth. However the plates do not meet up when the flat iron is closed. I had to apply a lot of pressure to get the plates to match. Because the plates don't match up, it's impossible to get good results because not all of the hair comes in contact with the plates.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Great Flat Iron For My Thick Hair.
    I am very happy with my purchase. I am excited about how my hair looks. I would purchase this again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantacstic Flat Iron, Love It!
    I was skeptical at first because Chi is supposed to be THE flat iron to have. Well, the CHI FRIED my hair. I had to get rid of it. LOVE the Solia! Glad it has adjustable heat settings, I use it at 375 or less and it still does a wonderful job. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love this flat iron - gives a smooth, shiny finish! I have fine hair that has a mind of its own and this flat iron is fantastic! I like the personalized temperature settings and the fast heat time is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhhh...
    I bought this straightener after reading the amazing reviews. I got this for $60 after sales and coupons. It straightens well, however it does no better than my 4 year old chi. I was really hoping this would glide through my naturally curly/wavy hair in one or two swipes and leave it straight and smooth. it did not. It took about three run throughs before my hair was straight and that was on full heat (450 degrees). Also it would "get stuck" in my hair. It would not just slide right through like i was hoping and i would have to pull it through which sometimes left creases. Bottom line, its pretty cheap, straightens well however it is no faster and better than any other iron ive tried.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Loved It!!!!
    Bought this item for my girlfriend as a gift since her's broke. She loves it and thanks me every time she uses it. Highly recomend this item

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I have thick, fine wavy hair that really acts up when short. I haven't had real short hair in many years. I do now because of chemo so I had to find a new hair style! The color is grey and silver. My hair is almost an inch an a half long now and I think I would have liked a flat iron that has a half inch plate although I'm doing pretty good with this one. Have used it for about 5 days and am getting great results. I leave the back of my head basically alone to it's curl and wave, then straighten the top and bangs a little so it has a soft spiky look. Being able to control the temperature is great for someone like me that is new to this. I appreciate that it came with a free heat resistant pouch. Pretty happy with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name