Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    I have used a Hai Stick for years and just loved it. After 10 years it finally broke and I found they do not make the model I had, so I thought I would give this Solia a try since it was such a good deal..AND, I got $40. off for donating my old appliance. I just used the flat iron today and I have to say, it does a wonderful job. I have shoulder length, multi layered hair that is curly, coarse and thick and this flat iron has made it sleek and very shiny. My hair requires high heat and this iron gets up to 450 degrees. I highly recommend this iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Epic Failure To Straighten My Natural Hair
    I purchase this flat iron to straighten my natural 3 b/c hair. I've used it three times so far and it has been an epic fail each time. This flat iron failed to straighten my ends and left them puffy and hard to comb through. I got a trim and the flat iron failed again to get my ends straight. I plan to sell it and will never purchase it again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!"
    I used to purchase a new flat iron every 6 months to a year, until I finally invested in this Solia iron. I bought mine about 8 years ago and it's lasted me through high school and college. I've dropped it, left it on a few times, and it still seems to work great. I've debated getting a new one just because I've had this one for so long, and I wonder if technology has gotten better. To be honest though, this iron still leaves my hair shiny and straight even in humid weather. My only complaint is that it does take a couple passes, but it is 8 years old. I have thick, wavy/curly dark brown hair and I straighten it a couple times a week."

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi! My Hairdresser Loves It.
    This is my favorite flat iron. I have mixed texture, fine hair and this iron works wonders. I liked it so much that I bought one for my stylist after I brought mine for her to use on me. She fell in love with it. Now her other clients are asking her where they can get one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesomeflat Iron!
    This flat iron is the BEST! I have frizzy/curly thick hair and it made my hair look shiny and straight. (I used products to protect my hair before ironing as well) This flat iron is just as good as all of the reviews that I read. I would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ignore All The Bad Reviews!! This Flat Iron Is Perfect!!
    I have had this for 8 months now and it's still perfect!! Straightens my hair very well, gets rid of the frizz too. Ignore all the bad reviews!! This flat iron is THE BEST!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    This flat iron is really good, I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Keeps My Hair Straight!
    Just ordered this product and love it! It's the second Solia for me. My daughter stole the first from me so I ordered this for myself!! Heats up quickly and gets me out the door in no time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love my new flat iron it works great! I was a little scared to venture away from my chi!! but i read the reviews and for the price i was willing to try and I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron leaves my hair really straight and my hair is really frizzy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name