PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I have thick, fine wavy hair that really acts up when short. I haven't had real short hair in many years. I do now because of chemo so I had to find a new hair style! The color is grey and silver. My hair is almost an inch an a half long now and I think I would have liked a flat iron that has a half inch plate although I'm doing pretty good with this one. Have used it for about 5 days and am getting great results. I leave the back of my head basically alone to it's curl and wave, then straighten the top and bangs a little so it has a soft spiky look. Being able to control the temperature is great for someone like me that is new to this. I appreciate that it came with a free heat resistant pouch. Pretty happy with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener I've Ever Used!
    I have never used such a fantastic straightener. I always went for the cheap ones and finally decided to spoil myself with the Solia. My hair is so much softer, silkier, and shinier than with any other straightener I have used in the past. The only thing I don't like, is that the little knobs that have the logo on the side of the flat iron, fell off after about a year. It's fast heating up, easy to hold, it's light, nice design, and it's really good for your hair. I absolutely love this flat iron!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Acheived It!
    That beautiful fresh cut/style look that you get after leaving the salon, you know... the one that you can NEVER replicate... this little gadget does it! It's quick, easy and for someone with a lot of hair that usually spends hours stylying it to acheive so-so results, this little gadget is a god send!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • U.S.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Silk
    This is my second Solia. I had the first one ca. 7 years and decided it was time to get a new one since the reset device quit working. I purchased both from Folica and have been pleased with their service. The cool thing is that I received credit toward the new one via their recycling program. This instrument renders my long, fine hair smooth and shiny in just one pass. After blow drying with a flat brush and then round Marilyn brush, I flat iron. My hair usually remains professionally looking all day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St. Joseph, MO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Should Be Illegal It's Soooo Good!
    I have owned a lot of flat irons over the years, and they were all mediocre. This flat iron is amazing. I don't normally write reviews but had to with this item. It goes through your hair so well and doesn't pull whatsoever (and I have thin, fine long hair.)

    I read the reviews and decided to try it. No regrets. I use this along with the Sedu heat hair spray and boy, do the two together work well.

    You won't be disappointed with this item. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    This flat iron is excellent!! Exceed my expectations.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    I have used a Hai Stick for years and just loved it. After 10 years it finally broke and I found they do not make the model I had, so I thought I would give this Solia a try since it was such a good deal..AND, I got $40. off for donating my old appliance. I just used the flat iron today and I have to say, it does a wonderful job. I have shoulder length, multi layered hair that is curly, coarse and thick and this flat iron has made it sleek and very shiny. My hair requires high heat and this iron gets up to 450 degrees. I highly recommend this iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Epic Failure To Straighten My Natural Hair
    I purchase this flat iron to straighten my natural 3 b/c hair. I've used it three times so far and it has been an epic fail each time. This flat iron failed to straighten my ends and left them puffy and hard to comb through. I got a trim and the flat iron failed again to get my ends straight. I plan to sell it and will never purchase it again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!"
    I used to purchase a new flat iron every 6 months to a year, until I finally invested in this Solia iron. I bought mine about 8 years ago and it's lasted me through high school and college. I've dropped it, left it on a few times, and it still seems to work great. I've debated getting a new one just because I've had this one for so long, and I wonder if technology has gotten better. To be honest though, this iron still leaves my hair shiny and straight even in humid weather. My only complaint is that it does take a couple passes, but it is 8 years old. I have thick, wavy/curly dark brown hair and I straighten it a couple times a week."

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi! My Hairdresser Loves It.
    This is my favorite flat iron. I have mixed texture, fine hair and this iron works wonders. I liked it so much that I bought one for my stylist after I brought mine for her to use on me. She fell in love with it. Now her other clients are asking her where they can get one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name