PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "8 Years Old And Still Going Strong!"
    I used to purchase a new flat iron every 6 months to a year, until I finally invested in this Solia iron. I bought mine about 8 years ago and it's lasted me through high school and college. I've dropped it, left it on a few times, and it still seems to work great. I've debated getting a new one just because I've had this one for so long, and I wonder if technology has gotten better. To be honest though, this iron still leaves my hair shiny and straight even in humid weather. My only complaint is that it does take a couple passes, but it is 8 years old. I have thick, wavy/curly dark brown hair and I straighten it a couple times a week."

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi! My Hairdresser Loves It.
    This is my favorite flat iron. I have mixed texture, fine hair and this iron works wonders. I liked it so much that I bought one for my stylist after I brought mine for her to use on me. She fell in love with it. Now her other clients are asking her where they can get one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesomeflat Iron!
    This flat iron is the BEST! I have frizzy/curly thick hair and it made my hair look shiny and straight. (I used products to protect my hair before ironing as well) This flat iron is just as good as all of the reviews that I read. I would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ignore All The Bad Reviews!! This Flat Iron Is Perfect!!
    I have had this for 8 months now and it's still perfect!! Straightens my hair very well, gets rid of the frizz too. Ignore all the bad reviews!! This flat iron is THE BEST!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    This flat iron is really good, I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Keeps My Hair Straight!
    Just ordered this product and love it! It's the second Solia for me. My daughter stole the first from me so I ordered this for myself!! Heats up quickly and gets me out the door in no time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love my new flat iron it works great! I was a little scared to venture away from my chi!! but i read the reviews and for the price i was willing to try and I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron leaves my hair really straight and my hair is really frizzy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Bought Again
    I am a hairdresser, I bought this flat iron when I graduated Cosmetology School almost 7 years ago, the one I bought lasted til now, so I just bought another one, same size, style, same product.... Love it. I've used it at home on myself as well as at work on clients. Gives great results, I also love how it as a temp gauge, as everyone's hair doesn't need the same exact setting

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Delighted!!
    I absolutely love my new Solia! Does everything I need it to do in such little time, Love the design and color and makes my hair shinny and as straight as I need it to be couldn't be more pleased and delighted with my choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name