Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Bought Again
    I am a hairdresser, I bought this flat iron when I graduated Cosmetology School almost 7 years ago, the one I bought lasted til now, so I just bought another one, same size, style, same product.... Love it. I've used it at home on myself as well as at work on clients. Gives great results, I also love how it as a temp gauge, as everyone's hair doesn't need the same exact setting

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Delighted!!
    I absolutely love my new Solia! Does everything I need it to do in such little time, Love the design and color and makes my hair shinny and as straight as I need it to be couldn't be more pleased and delighted with my choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    it made my hair slick and shiny, doesnt pull, beautiful colors, my hair is so smooth and soft, NO damage at all!! love this product, buy this, you won't regret it, def worth the investment :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kennewick Wa.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron I Have Ever Used
    This is my second Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron. My first one lasted for a long time minimum 5 years, it could have been longer. I just dropped it a few too many times and the last time one of the plates fell off. I bought a different brand and didn't like it, so I ended up with the Solia again and I love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener/curler!
    I decided to write this review because of all the bad ones that i have seen! I have been using my solia straightener for the last 4 years and it still does the job! i have owned a chi and a paul mitchell straighter previous to owning my solia and those were horrible compared to how well the solia straightens my hair. It gets my extremely curly/kinky hair pin straight. Not to mention you can also curl your hair with this "straightener." It has worked wonders for my hair for the last 4 years and i do not plan on switching to any other brand any time soon. The price is completely reasonable for how long this flat iron lasts!


    Hope this helps! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But It's Small
    This straightener makes my hair dead straight, but I wish it were a little longer so I could straighten more quickly. I don't regret buying it one bit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Straitened Your Hair But Its Not The Best...
    In my opinion the best straightening iron I've used has been a Chi, the only problem was, like clock work, after one year it would burn out and after going through three at $100 a pop, I wanted to try something new. I have a full head of hair and this took me much longer than the chi to style it, but everyone's hair is different so it may work for you... I'm going to give the amika a try, since the reviews have been good. Good luck! And wish me luck too, I home this next one does the job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I recently purchased this product about 2 weeks ago and I LOVE! The shipping was easy and didn't take long. It actually came faster than the expected shipping date. I never paid over 20 dollar for a flat iron before. But since I started stretching my relaxers I needed better flat irons. I haven't had a relaxer in 3 months but after using this product, you would think I recently had one. I contemplated bewteen Solia or the infamous CHI flat iron. I read reviews on both, but ended up getting these baby. I love the fact that the temperature is changeable; unlike the CHI. I would recommend this product to anyone searching for a good flat iron for a reasonable price. The results are great!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Solid Years
    I ordered this 3 years ago for my wife and she had used it everyday since. It actually still works but the outer casing has fatigued and is cracking so I am ordering it again today. I would recommend this to anyone and at this price you can't loose.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market At A Very Affordable Price!
    I bought my first Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron almost 5 years ago. It is still working today and continues to heat perfectly. I recently purchased a second one (same size) for my mother and a 1" Solia to create smaller curls when needed. My hair is very coarse and curly and almost waist length. I love the smooth texture and shine I get with this iron and it has not damaged my hair at all. It never pulls and my hair has never gotten caught anywhere on the iron. One thing I will say is you will get years of use out of your hair dryers, curling and flat irons if you do not wrap the cord around them. I have seen my friends twisting the cord around the iron until it spirals and becomes tightly wound. Do not do this because it stretches the inner wires and can short the iron or hair dryer out from the inside when the wires split. Always keep the power cord straight and not tangled or twisted. The folica heat pouch is perfect for placing the iron inside while hot and laying the cord flat for storage. It is also a great value. It performs just as well as irons costing much more. I am 100% satisfied.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name