PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    it made my hair slick and shiny, doesnt pull, beautiful colors, my hair is so smooth and soft, NO damage at all!! love this product, buy this, you won't regret it, def worth the investment :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kennewick Wa.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron I Have Ever Used
    This is my second Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron. My first one lasted for a long time minimum 5 years, it could have been longer. I just dropped it a few too many times and the last time one of the plates fell off. I bought a different brand and didn't like it, so I ended up with the Solia again and I love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener/curler!
    I decided to write this review because of all the bad ones that i have seen! I have been using my solia straightener for the last 4 years and it still does the job! i have owned a chi and a paul mitchell straighter previous to owning my solia and those were horrible compared to how well the solia straightens my hair. It gets my extremely curly/kinky hair pin straight. Not to mention you can also curl your hair with this "straightener." It has worked wonders for my hair for the last 4 years and i do not plan on switching to any other brand any time soon. The price is completely reasonable for how long this flat iron lasts!


    Hope this helps! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But It's Small
    This straightener makes my hair dead straight, but I wish it were a little longer so I could straighten more quickly. I don't regret buying it one bit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Straitened Your Hair But Its Not The Best...
    In my opinion the best straightening iron I've used has been a Chi, the only problem was, like clock work, after one year it would burn out and after going through three at $100 a pop, I wanted to try something new. I have a full head of hair and this took me much longer than the chi to style it, but everyone's hair is different so it may work for you... I'm going to give the amika a try, since the reviews have been good. Good luck! And wish me luck too, I home this next one does the job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I recently purchased this product about 2 weeks ago and I LOVE! The shipping was easy and didn't take long. It actually came faster than the expected shipping date. I never paid over 20 dollar for a flat iron before. But since I started stretching my relaxers I needed better flat irons. I haven't had a relaxer in 3 months but after using this product, you would think I recently had one. I contemplated bewteen Solia or the infamous CHI flat iron. I read reviews on both, but ended up getting these baby. I love the fact that the temperature is changeable; unlike the CHI. I would recommend this product to anyone searching for a good flat iron for a reasonable price. The results are great!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Solid Years
    I ordered this 3 years ago for my wife and she had used it everyday since. It actually still works but the outer casing has fatigued and is cracking so I am ordering it again today. I would recommend this to anyone and at this price you can't loose.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market At A Very Affordable Price!
    I bought my first Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron almost 5 years ago. It is still working today and continues to heat perfectly. I recently purchased a second one (same size) for my mother and a 1" Solia to create smaller curls when needed. My hair is very coarse and curly and almost waist length. I love the smooth texture and shine I get with this iron and it has not damaged my hair at all. It never pulls and my hair has never gotten caught anywhere on the iron. One thing I will say is you will get years of use out of your hair dryers, curling and flat irons if you do not wrap the cord around them. I have seen my friends twisting the cord around the iron until it spirals and becomes tightly wound. Do not do this because it stretches the inner wires and can short the iron or hair dryer out from the inside when the wires split. Always keep the power cord straight and not tangled or twisted. The folica heat pouch is perfect for placing the iron inside while hot and laying the cord flat for storage. It is also a great value. It performs just as well as irons costing much more. I am 100% satisfied.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On My 3rd Solia But I Can't Complain
    I'm on my third Solia flat iron within 2 years. The other 2 shorted out, I'm guessing it had to do with where I lived at the time because it happened to other electronics I had. Aside from that, I must say this is an amazing hair tool!!! Before Solia, I used Chi. It would snag my hair and make it look really dull. I have long light ombre-colored hair so my ends are a lot more delicate due to the bleaching. Now when I straighten my hair w/ the Solia it looks really sleek and shiny! I also use it to create fast, soft beach wave curls at my ends that last for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Irons
    I really liked my solia iron until it stopped working (worked for 2 years). It made my hair very soft and silky. I always received compliments on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name