Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But It's Small
    This straightener makes my hair dead straight, but I wish it were a little longer so I could straighten more quickly. I don't regret buying it one bit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Straitened Your Hair But Its Not The Best...
    In my opinion the best straightening iron I've used has been a Chi, the only problem was, like clock work, after one year it would burn out and after going through three at $100 a pop, I wanted to try something new. I have a full head of hair and this took me much longer than the chi to style it, but everyone's hair is different so it may work for you... I'm going to give the amika a try, since the reviews have been good. Good luck! And wish me luck too, I home this next one does the job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I recently purchased this product about 2 weeks ago and I LOVE! The shipping was easy and didn't take long. It actually came faster than the expected shipping date. I never paid over 20 dollar for a flat iron before. But since I started stretching my relaxers I needed better flat irons. I haven't had a relaxer in 3 months but after using this product, you would think I recently had one. I contemplated bewteen Solia or the infamous CHI flat iron. I read reviews on both, but ended up getting these baby. I love the fact that the temperature is changeable; unlike the CHI. I would recommend this product to anyone searching for a good flat iron for a reasonable price. The results are great!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Solid Years
    I ordered this 3 years ago for my wife and she had used it everyday since. It actually still works but the outer casing has fatigued and is cracking so I am ordering it again today. I would recommend this to anyone and at this price you can't loose.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market At A Very Affordable Price!
    I bought my first Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron almost 5 years ago. It is still working today and continues to heat perfectly. I recently purchased a second one (same size) for my mother and a 1" Solia to create smaller curls when needed. My hair is very coarse and curly and almost waist length. I love the smooth texture and shine I get with this iron and it has not damaged my hair at all. It never pulls and my hair has never gotten caught anywhere on the iron. One thing I will say is you will get years of use out of your hair dryers, curling and flat irons if you do not wrap the cord around them. I have seen my friends twisting the cord around the iron until it spirals and becomes tightly wound. Do not do this because it stretches the inner wires and can short the iron or hair dryer out from the inside when the wires split. Always keep the power cord straight and not tangled or twisted. The folica heat pouch is perfect for placing the iron inside while hot and laying the cord flat for storage. It is also a great value. It performs just as well as irons costing much more. I am 100% satisfied.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On My 3rd Solia But I Can't Complain
    I'm on my third Solia flat iron within 2 years. The other 2 shorted out, I'm guessing it had to do with where I lived at the time because it happened to other electronics I had. Aside from that, I must say this is an amazing hair tool!!! Before Solia, I used Chi. It would snag my hair and make it look really dull. I have long light ombre-colored hair so my ends are a lot more delicate due to the bleaching. Now when I straighten my hair w/ the Solia it looks really sleek and shiny! I also use it to create fast, soft beach wave curls at my ends that last for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Irons
    I really liked my solia iron until it stopped working (worked for 2 years). It made my hair very soft and silky. I always received compliments on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Buy! Lasts Years!
    I am back on this site after purchasing this solia flat iron in early 2009--over 4 years later and it is just NOW (2013) showing signs of wear with the cord and not producing as much heat as it should. I use the iron at least 3-4 times a week to straighten my curly hair; with this iron it takes me less than 20 mins :) I will for sure be purchasing one again soon since I am very HAPPY with how long this one has lasted!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have very curly hair and ever since I was a freshman in high school I have been struggling to find the perfect flat iron. I would have to get a new one every year because of wear and tear from so much use. One year I received a Solia for Christmas and I will absolutely never buy a different brand again!! I have had the same straightener for almost 2 years and it is still in almost perfect condition! It does amazing things to my hair and I would recommend it to anyone who uses a flat iron regularly!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    I bought this flat iron two weeks ago and I love it so far. Great flat iron. Gets hot in like 10 sec. And stays hot. Super smooth and no hair snagging. I got free shipping and 20% percent off at checkout and it was a great deal. I have to say I have to turn the temp. up higher to get the same results as my old flat iron (Hai) but it works really well and I don't care. Also, the cord has a normal plug, not like a blow dryer, which makes it even better. Love love love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name