PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    I bought this flat iron two weeks ago and I love it so far. Great flat iron. Gets hot in like 10 sec. And stays hot. Super smooth and no hair snagging. I got free shipping and 20% percent off at checkout and it was a great deal. I have to say I have to turn the temp. up higher to get the same results as my old flat iron (Hai) but it works really well and I don't care. Also, the cord has a normal plug, not like a blow dryer, which makes it even better. Love love love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I've tried a few high and low end flat irons. This one stands out by so much. It gets my hair straighter faster, with less damage, and leaves it feeling silky. Worth the money, and it's so much cheaper than others. The heat proof mat is amazing too. I'm able to set the flat iron on things without melting anything, and it makes it easy to wrap it up to put it away without damaging the cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Had This Iron For Four Years And I Absolutely Love It !!!!!!!
    I have long thin curly hair and it this is the Iron I use all the time it works wonderful . Its light weight and has differnt setting temperatures . It doesn damage my hair as much as other irons do . I definitely reccomend this iron . Is the best if it ever decides to brake on me I will purchase the same one again .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Worth The Price
    This flat iron is pretty good, I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is a really good flat iron, I've had it for 2 years & it works fine

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wayyyyy Better Than The Chi!
    If u want a new flat iron, get the SOLIA CERAMIC flat iron! It's cheaper and works SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron!!
    This flat iron is PERFECT!!! It straightens my hair within 15 minutes!! If you're looking for a new flat iron, GET THIS!!! You won't find anything better!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    This flat iron works great- it straightens my hair very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Solia Flat Iron
    This is my second Solia Flat Iron. I purchased my first one (from Folica) in November, 2010 and it lasted until November 2012. It died two days after the 2-year warranty ended. The day it died, I was in contact with Folica to see if there was ANYTHING that could be done since it was only 2 days after the warranty and they said no.

    After a lot of debate on my part and research, I purchased my second Solia (the same exact flat iron) from Folica in February 2013. I just decided that I definitely got my moneyâ??s worth because I use this flat iron almost every day. It works great and if I donâ??t wash my hair the second day, it is still really straight and looks nice.

    I love the flat iron because I have long, thick, fine hair that frizzes easily. With this Solia, it only takes about 10 minutes to iron my whole head. It takes longer to dry my hair. I normally only need to do one pull per section and it is super straight. In the back where I canâ??t see, I usually do two or three pulls with the iron just for good measure! I also like how hot it gets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Hoped For
    This straightener is amazing! Adjustable heat settings, it heats quickly and provides loads of shine. I used it on my mom's hair recently to add some curls and height to her hair and was done so quickly it even surprised me. I am probably going to order a second one so that I can leave one in my gym locker. Fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name