Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Buy! Lasts Years!
    I am back on this site after purchasing this solia flat iron in early 2009--over 4 years later and it is just NOW (2013) showing signs of wear with the cord and not producing as much heat as it should. I use the iron at least 3-4 times a week to straighten my curly hair; with this iron it takes me less than 20 mins :) I will for sure be purchasing one again soon since I am very HAPPY with how long this one has lasted!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have very curly hair and ever since I was a freshman in high school I have been struggling to find the perfect flat iron. I would have to get a new one every year because of wear and tear from so much use. One year I received a Solia for Christmas and I will absolutely never buy a different brand again!! I have had the same straightener for almost 2 years and it is still in almost perfect condition! It does amazing things to my hair and I would recommend it to anyone who uses a flat iron regularly!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    I bought this flat iron two weeks ago and I love it so far. Great flat iron. Gets hot in like 10 sec. And stays hot. Super smooth and no hair snagging. I got free shipping and 20% percent off at checkout and it was a great deal. I have to say I have to turn the temp. up higher to get the same results as my old flat iron (Hai) but it works really well and I don't care. Also, the cord has a normal plug, not like a blow dryer, which makes it even better. Love love love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I've tried a few high and low end flat irons. This one stands out by so much. It gets my hair straighter faster, with less damage, and leaves it feeling silky. Worth the money, and it's so much cheaper than others. The heat proof mat is amazing too. I'm able to set the flat iron on things without melting anything, and it makes it easy to wrap it up to put it away without damaging the cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Had This Iron For Four Years And I Absolutely Love It !!!!!!!
    I have long thin curly hair and it this is the Iron I use all the time it works wonderful . Its light weight and has differnt setting temperatures . It doesn damage my hair as much as other irons do . I definitely reccomend this iron . Is the best if it ever decides to brake on me I will purchase the same one again .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Worth The Price
    This flat iron is pretty good, I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is a really good flat iron, I've had it for 2 years & it works fine

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wayyyyy Better Than The Chi!
    If u want a new flat iron, get the SOLIA CERAMIC flat iron! It's cheaper and works SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron!!
    This flat iron is PERFECT!!! It straightens my hair within 15 minutes!! If you're looking for a new flat iron, GET THIS!!! You won't find anything better!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    This flat iron works great- it straightens my hair very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name