ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On My 3rd Solia But I Can't Complain
    I'm on my third Solia flat iron within 2 years. The other 2 shorted out, I'm guessing it had to do with where I lived at the time because it happened to other electronics I had. Aside from that, I must say this is an amazing hair tool!!! Before Solia, I used Chi. It would snag my hair and make it look really dull. I have long light ombre-colored hair so my ends are a lot more delicate due to the bleaching. Now when I straighten my hair w/ the Solia it looks really sleek and shiny! I also use it to create fast, soft beach wave curls at my ends that last for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Irons
    I really liked my solia iron until it stopped working (worked for 2 years). It made my hair very soft and silky. I always received compliments on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Buy! Lasts Years!
    I am back on this site after purchasing this solia flat iron in early 2009--over 4 years later and it is just NOW (2013) showing signs of wear with the cord and not producing as much heat as it should. I use the iron at least 3-4 times a week to straighten my curly hair; with this iron it takes me less than 20 mins :) I will for sure be purchasing one again soon since I am very HAPPY with how long this one has lasted!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have very curly hair and ever since I was a freshman in high school I have been struggling to find the perfect flat iron. I would have to get a new one every year because of wear and tear from so much use. One year I received a Solia for Christmas and I will absolutely never buy a different brand again!! I have had the same straightener for almost 2 years and it is still in almost perfect condition! It does amazing things to my hair and I would recommend it to anyone who uses a flat iron regularly!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    I bought this flat iron two weeks ago and I love it so far. Great flat iron. Gets hot in like 10 sec. And stays hot. Super smooth and no hair snagging. I got free shipping and 20% percent off at checkout and it was a great deal. I have to say I have to turn the temp. up higher to get the same results as my old flat iron (Hai) but it works really well and I don't care. Also, the cord has a normal plug, not like a blow dryer, which makes it even better. Love love love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I've tried a few high and low end flat irons. This one stands out by so much. It gets my hair straighter faster, with less damage, and leaves it feeling silky. Worth the money, and it's so much cheaper than others. The heat proof mat is amazing too. I'm able to set the flat iron on things without melting anything, and it makes it easy to wrap it up to put it away without damaging the cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Had This Iron For Four Years And I Absolutely Love It !!!!!!!
    I have long thin curly hair and it this is the Iron I use all the time it works wonderful . Its light weight and has differnt setting temperatures . It doesn damage my hair as much as other irons do . I definitely reccomend this iron . Is the best if it ever decides to brake on me I will purchase the same one again .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Worth The Price
    This flat iron is pretty good, I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is a really good flat iron, I've had it for 2 years & it works fine

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wayyyyy Better Than The Chi!
    If u want a new flat iron, get the SOLIA CERAMIC flat iron! It's cheaper and works SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name