Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I've tried a few high and low end flat irons. This one stands out by so much. It gets my hair straighter faster, with less damage, and leaves it feeling silky. Worth the money, and it's so much cheaper than others. The heat proof mat is amazing too. I'm able to set the flat iron on things without melting anything, and it makes it easy to wrap it up to put it away without damaging the cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Had This Iron For Four Years And I Absolutely Love It !!!!!!!
    I have long thin curly hair and it this is the Iron I use all the time it works wonderful . Its light weight and has differnt setting temperatures . It doesn damage my hair as much as other irons do . I definitely reccomend this iron . Is the best if it ever decides to brake on me I will purchase the same one again .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Worth The Price
    This flat iron is pretty good, I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is a really good flat iron, I've had it for 2 years & it works fine

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wayyyyy Better Than The Chi!
    If u want a new flat iron, get the SOLIA CERAMIC flat iron! It's cheaper and works SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron!!
    This flat iron is PERFECT!!! It straightens my hair within 15 minutes!! If you're looking for a new flat iron, GET THIS!!! You won't find anything better!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    This flat iron works great- it straightens my hair very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Solia Flat Iron
    This is my second Solia Flat Iron. I purchased my first one (from Folica) in November, 2010 and it lasted until November 2012. It died two days after the 2-year warranty ended. The day it died, I was in contact with Folica to see if there was ANYTHING that could be done since it was only 2 days after the warranty and they said no.

    After a lot of debate on my part and research, I purchased my second Solia (the same exact flat iron) from Folica in February 2013. I just decided that I definitely got my moneyâ??s worth because I use this flat iron almost every day. It works great and if I donâ??t wash my hair the second day, it is still really straight and looks nice.

    I love the flat iron because I have long, thick, fine hair that frizzes easily. With this Solia, it only takes about 10 minutes to iron my whole head. It takes longer to dry my hair. I normally only need to do one pull per section and it is super straight. In the back where I canâ??t see, I usually do two or three pulls with the iron just for good measure! I also like how hot it gets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Hoped For
    This straightener is amazing! Adjustable heat settings, it heats quickly and provides loads of shine. I used it on my mom's hair recently to add some curls and height to her hair and was done so quickly it even surprised me. I am probably going to order a second one so that I can leave one in my gym locker. Fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pelham, Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    This is the 3rd Solia flat iron I bought from Folica. Back when my girls were in high school they said I HAD to get it because all of their friends said they worked the best! I bought a second one about 6 months ago and unfortunately, my daughter's bag was stolen from her car and her flat iron was in it! So I purchased yet another one about a month ago......Well worth the money, and it came so quick! Thank you!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name