PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Solia Flat Iron
    This is my second Solia Flat Iron. I purchased my first one (from Folica) in November, 2010 and it lasted until November 2012. It died two days after the 2-year warranty ended. The day it died, I was in contact with Folica to see if there was ANYTHING that could be done since it was only 2 days after the warranty and they said no.

    After a lot of debate on my part and research, I purchased my second Solia (the same exact flat iron) from Folica in February 2013. I just decided that I definitely got my moneyâ??s worth because I use this flat iron almost every day. It works great and if I donâ??t wash my hair the second day, it is still really straight and looks nice.

    I love the flat iron because I have long, thick, fine hair that frizzes easily. With this Solia, it only takes about 10 minutes to iron my whole head. It takes longer to dry my hair. I normally only need to do one pull per section and it is super straight. In the back where I canâ??t see, I usually do two or three pulls with the iron just for good measure! I also like how hot it gets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Hoped For
    This straightener is amazing! Adjustable heat settings, it heats quickly and provides loads of shine. I used it on my mom's hair recently to add some curls and height to her hair and was done so quickly it even surprised me. I am probably going to order a second one so that I can leave one in my gym locker. Fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pelham, Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    This is the 3rd Solia flat iron I bought from Folica. Back when my girls were in high school they said I HAD to get it because all of their friends said they worked the best! I bought a second one about 6 months ago and unfortunately, my daughter's bag was stolen from her car and her flat iron was in it! So I purchased yet another one about a month ago......Well worth the money, and it came so quick! Thank you!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working In Less Than A Year
    I would definitely not recommend this product. I thought I was getting a great straightener after all the reviews, but about 8 months in it started shorting out and would stop heating in the midst of me using it. I have owned flat irons for year so I understand to not wrap the cord and it was never dropped. I have the warranty, but I still have to pay to ship it back plus a $10 warranty fee. Looks like I will be out another $20-$30 and without a straighter for a couple of weeks! Save yourself the extra cash and look for another straighter - there are plenty out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I bought this in 2011, and it's still working like new! The heat is adjustable, and the plates are very smooth. It looks nice.

    My hair is silky soft and smooth after using this straightener, but unfortunately I've recently used henna on my hair and my hair will darken if I use heat on it, so I'm not using mine much now.

    But for over a year, I used it daily with no problems, and I have insanely frizzy hair. But after I use this straightener, you would never know. It's amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Plus Free Heat Proof Pouch
    My hair is thick, yet this small tool packed alot of heat to smooth my kinks. It can be used for wet and dry hair, very nice and compact!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    This Solia Flat Iron is not what I expected since so many great reviews.
    -Pulled my hair out like crazy!! I've never had this with any other flat iron I EVER.
    -Cheaper quality feel than I thought would be too.
    -Took many passes to straighten my hair and I have straight hair with a slight wave.
    -Did give good shine but I'd have to say that's the only good part so far.
    -First attempt at curling with it seems to not glide easily.
    I'll give it one more try then forget it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is One Of The Best.
    I really like this one leaves the hair nice and smooth ,shinny.Its not heavy at all.And one beautiful color.Put it on 450 and no burn or smell like burn like other irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Pink!
    I bought this flat iron in black, and got the pink one for free. I gave the free one to my little sister who has very thick hair. She has a hard time getting all of her hair straight in a timely manner. This flat iron works amazing. It is truly a diverse flat iron. I have thin hair and it works awesome on my hair as well. It is a vibrant fun color, it is a bit thick so you are not able to use it to add curl. I would recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love the way this iron works! Easy and fast results with little effort. I received it quickly and even got free shipping :) The only issue I have is that it arrived with a crack on the right front corner of the iron :( I don't think I've ever received something damaged from folica.com before so I am very disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name