Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working In Less Than A Year
    I would definitely not recommend this product. I thought I was getting a great straightener after all the reviews, but about 8 months in it started shorting out and would stop heating in the midst of me using it. I have owned flat irons for year so I understand to not wrap the cord and it was never dropped. I have the warranty, but I still have to pay to ship it back plus a $10 warranty fee. Looks like I will be out another $20-$30 and without a straighter for a couple of weeks! Save yourself the extra cash and look for another straighter - there are plenty out there!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I bought this in 2011, and it's still working like new! The heat is adjustable, and the plates are very smooth. It looks nice.

    My hair is silky soft and smooth after using this straightener, but unfortunately I've recently used henna on my hair and my hair will darken if I use heat on it, so I'm not using mine much now.

    But for over a year, I used it daily with no problems, and I have insanely frizzy hair. But after I use this straightener, you would never know. It's amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Plus Free Heat Proof Pouch
    My hair is thick, yet this small tool packed alot of heat to smooth my kinks. It can be used for wet and dry hair, very nice and compact!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    This Solia Flat Iron is not what I expected since so many great reviews.
    -Pulled my hair out like crazy!! I've never had this with any other flat iron I EVER.
    -Cheaper quality feel than I thought would be too.
    -Took many passes to straighten my hair and I have straight hair with a slight wave.
    -Did give good shine but I'd have to say that's the only good part so far.
    -First attempt at curling with it seems to not glide easily.
    I'll give it one more try then forget it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is One Of The Best.
    I really like this one leaves the hair nice and smooth ,shinny.Its not heavy at all.And one beautiful color.Put it on 450 and no burn or smell like burn like other irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Pink!
    I bought this flat iron in black, and got the pink one for free. I gave the free one to my little sister who has very thick hair. She has a hard time getting all of her hair straight in a timely manner. This flat iron works amazing. It is truly a diverse flat iron. I have thin hair and it works awesome on my hair as well. It is a vibrant fun color, it is a bit thick so you are not able to use it to add curl. I would recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love the way this iron works! Easy and fast results with little effort. I received it quickly and even got free shipping :) The only issue I have is that it arrived with a crack on the right front corner of the iron :( I don't think I've ever received something damaged from folica.com before so I am very disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Call The Fire Department!!!!
    When I first began using this flat iron I was somewhat happy with it, but it replaced my Chi flat iron and as far as I'm concerned nothing flattens like a Chi! However, because my Chi only lasted a year and they didn't stand behind their product, I replaced it with this Solia. The Solia did not glide as smoothly through my hair as previous irons but it did the job for a year, afterall, I paid $100 for it!!! Well this past week I swiped the iron through my hair and heard it sizzle and burn my hair... right at the front so there's no hiding it either, my hair curled up and I've had to cut some of the dead burnt pieces! I now need to replace my iron again after 1 year... this is getting expensive, so DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT buy this iron. I'd go back to the Chi if their customer service and warranty were better... time to research more!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    I really like this flatiron. It works smoothly through my hair. I can't give it 5 stars because my straight hair never seems to hold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Definitely Straightens!
    This flat iron makes your hair super straight and shiny. I have somewhat thin hair and my daughter has thick wavy hair. Works for both of our hair types. My only complaint is when I pull my hair through the iron it makes this scratchy sound. It does not snag, but sounds like it. If you want stick straight hair, this is for you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name