Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I bought this in 2011, and it's still working like new! The heat is adjustable, and the plates are very smooth. It looks nice.

    My hair is silky soft and smooth after using this straightener, but unfortunately I've recently used henna on my hair and my hair will darken if I use heat on it, so I'm not using mine much now.

    But for over a year, I used it daily with no problems, and I have insanely frizzy hair. But after I use this straightener, you would never know. It's amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Plus Free Heat Proof Pouch
    My hair is thick, yet this small tool packed alot of heat to smooth my kinks. It can be used for wet and dry hair, very nice and compact!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    This Solia Flat Iron is not what I expected since so many great reviews.
    -Pulled my hair out like crazy!! I've never had this with any other flat iron I EVER.
    -Cheaper quality feel than I thought would be too.
    -Took many passes to straighten my hair and I have straight hair with a slight wave.
    -Did give good shine but I'd have to say that's the only good part so far.
    -First attempt at curling with it seems to not glide easily.
    I'll give it one more try then forget it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is One Of The Best.
    I really like this one leaves the hair nice and smooth ,shinny.Its not heavy at all.And one beautiful color.Put it on 450 and no burn or smell like burn like other irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Pink!
    I bought this flat iron in black, and got the pink one for free. I gave the free one to my little sister who has very thick hair. She has a hard time getting all of her hair straight in a timely manner. This flat iron works amazing. It is truly a diverse flat iron. I have thin hair and it works awesome on my hair as well. It is a vibrant fun color, it is a bit thick so you are not able to use it to add curl. I would recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love the way this iron works! Easy and fast results with little effort. I received it quickly and even got free shipping :) The only issue I have is that it arrived with a crack on the right front corner of the iron :( I don't think I've ever received something damaged from folica.com before so I am very disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Call The Fire Department!!!!
    When I first began using this flat iron I was somewhat happy with it, but it replaced my Chi flat iron and as far as I'm concerned nothing flattens like a Chi! However, because my Chi only lasted a year and they didn't stand behind their product, I replaced it with this Solia. The Solia did not glide as smoothly through my hair as previous irons but it did the job for a year, afterall, I paid $100 for it!!! Well this past week I swiped the iron through my hair and heard it sizzle and burn my hair... right at the front so there's no hiding it either, my hair curled up and I've had to cut some of the dead burnt pieces! I now need to replace my iron again after 1 year... this is getting expensive, so DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT buy this iron. I'd go back to the Chi if their customer service and warranty were better... time to research more!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    I really like this flatiron. It works smoothly through my hair. I can't give it 5 stars because my straight hair never seems to hold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Definitely Straightens!
    This flat iron makes your hair super straight and shiny. I have somewhat thin hair and my daughter has thick wavy hair. Works for both of our hair types. My only complaint is when I pull my hair through the iron it makes this scratchy sound. It does not snag, but sounds like it. If you want stick straight hair, this is for you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!
    I flat iron my hair at least once a day, so needing a tool that can withstand that amount of use is really important to me. I've tried everything - from Chi to Remington irons, and I have to say this Solia iron has been my best purchase thus far! I highly recommend it to anyone - and you really can't beat the price !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name