PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Call The Fire Department!!!!
    When I first began using this flat iron I was somewhat happy with it, but it replaced my Chi flat iron and as far as I'm concerned nothing flattens like a Chi! However, because my Chi only lasted a year and they didn't stand behind their product, I replaced it with this Solia. The Solia did not glide as smoothly through my hair as previous irons but it did the job for a year, afterall, I paid $100 for it!!! Well this past week I swiped the iron through my hair and heard it sizzle and burn my hair... right at the front so there's no hiding it either, my hair curled up and I've had to cut some of the dead burnt pieces! I now need to replace my iron again after 1 year... this is getting expensive, so DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT buy this iron. I'd go back to the Chi if their customer service and warranty were better... time to research more!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    I really like this flatiron. It works smoothly through my hair. I can't give it 5 stars because my straight hair never seems to hold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Definitely Straightens!
    This flat iron makes your hair super straight and shiny. I have somewhat thin hair and my daughter has thick wavy hair. Works for both of our hair types. My only complaint is when I pull my hair through the iron it makes this scratchy sound. It does not snag, but sounds like it. If you want stick straight hair, this is for you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!
    I flat iron my hair at least once a day, so needing a tool that can withstand that amount of use is really important to me. I've tried everything - from Chi to Remington irons, and I have to say this Solia iron has been my best purchase thus far! I highly recommend it to anyone - and you really can't beat the price !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great And Quality Flat Iron!
    I have been using the Solia flat iron and am very happy with the results! I researched and read numerous reviews before finally choosing Solia and I'm glad that I did! It delivers silky, smooth, soft, and long-lasting shiny straight hair! Even in humidity and over the course of two days hair stayed straight without re-straightening. The Solia flat iron doesn't pull, tug, break, or fry/burn hair like chi and drug store straighteners, which is a must is regards to any straightener in my opinion. It takes as long as any other professional straightener to straighten hair, but with better, prettier results. I switched from a PYT straightener and I like the Solia better. The PYT's exterior discolored and chipped down to the metal very quickly, and it didn't deliver as silky or shiny of results as the Solia has. The most important things to remember with any flat iron is to use a small amount of heat protective product, divide hair into sections, brush/comb through hair, and set the temperature to the correct temperature for your hair type. Also, that any straightener, even when used by professionals, takes two or three swipes through hair to deliver pin straight hair, increasing the temperature is not the answer to decrease straightening time. Overall Solia is a great flat iron and is true to its description! I recommend Solia, Avanti, Sedu, or Karmin G3 professional flat irons to anyone. I like Solia in regards to price and quality, but they are all great flat irons, use the same technology, and deliver fantastic and similar results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I have been using the Solia flat iron and it works great! I did a lot of research and read many reviews before finally choosing the Solia flat iron and I am very happy with my choice! It delivers silky, smooth, soft, and shiny straight hair that lasts in humidity and for longer than a day without re-straightening! It takes the average amount of time as any other straightener to straighten hair. It doesn't pull, tug, fry/burn, or break hair like a chi or drug store brand flat iron, which is very nice and a must in regards to any flat iron in my opinion. I switched from a PYT flat iron that I purchased from a mall kiosk a few years ago, which worked well in terms of straightening, but the exterior became discolored and chipped down to the metal pretty quickly. It also didn't deliver silkiness and shine quite as well as the Solia does, so the Solia is definitely better! Its nice that the Solia comes with a warranty too, however, most straighteners will mechanically work through the warranty date anyways and require replacement within a year or two. The most important thing to remember with any flat iron is to use a tiny bit of heat protective product, divide your hair in sections, and set the iron to the correct temperature for your hair type, all are key to receive the desired results. Also, not to increase the heat or get frustrated if your hair isn't pin straight after one swipe, almost any straightener will take two swipes, sometimes three depending on thickness and hair type. I recommend the Solia, Avanti, Sedu, or Karmin G3 flat irons to any one. I'm personally very happy with Solia, for the price and awesome results it delivers, but they're all great, deliver great results, and do a fantastic and similar job styling hair, and use the same technology.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Transitioning Sistas
    When I recieved the flat iron i was so excited! I had a sew in installed at the time and this flat iron got my weave silky straight. I just took out my sew in and I used this flat iron on my hair, and I was very disappointed! I had so much hope for this flat iron. My relaxed hair is straight by my natural hair was still rough. I will probably be returning this flat iron because it is basicallly unuseful!! This product did deliver fast.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    I ordered this flat iron, the 2nd one I have ordered. First one was the 1 inch from Solia, both of these flat irons claim that you can flip the hair & create curls. Well when you do this, the hair gets caught between the so called "moving" plates and it pulls your hair out. Both myself & my daughter have had so much of our hair break off when using these flat irons. Would but recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Ever Had
    I love my flat iron, I have had my flat iron now for almost 5 yrs. It still looks like it is brand new and it has been used many times not only by me but my family members. Which we all have diffrent hair types. also i love to curl my hair and it does great curls. Overall this flat iron is the best!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For Months, Still Love
    I have had my Solia since September. Bought it as an early birthday present to myself because the pink ones were on sale for 63 bucks! Such a great deal. This thing still works like a charm. Sometimes the cord can get a little in the way because I have a small bathroom but when I have to move rooms or do my hair in my own room it's the perfect size! It just glides over my hair and gives it a nice shine :) Even straightens my extensions (which I wear and buy frequently) like a charm and they feel so soft after! About the only problem I have with it is that it gets dirty real quick from how much bad stuff it takes out of my hair. Seriously could not ask for a better straightener for a great great price. Worth every single penny ESPECIALLY with a 2 year warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name