Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Ever Had
    I love my flat iron, I have had my flat iron now for almost 5 yrs. It still looks like it is brand new and it has been used many times not only by me but my family members. Which we all have diffrent hair types. also i love to curl my hair and it does great curls. Overall this flat iron is the best!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For Months, Still Love
    I have had my Solia since September. Bought it as an early birthday present to myself because the pink ones were on sale for 63 bucks! Such a great deal. This thing still works like a charm. Sometimes the cord can get a little in the way because I have a small bathroom but when I have to move rooms or do my hair in my own room it's the perfect size! It just glides over my hair and gives it a nice shine :) Even straightens my extensions (which I wear and buy frequently) like a charm and they feel so soft after! About the only problem I have with it is that it gets dirty real quick from how much bad stuff it takes out of my hair. Seriously could not ask for a better straightener for a great great price. Worth every single penny ESPECIALLY with a 2 year warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What I Paid For!
    The last flat iron I had was a Magnified Volume Chi, which I absolutely loved. But I didn't want to pay $200 again. I gave this one a try thinking it would be good enough (but not great), and it's spectacular! My hair is only shoulder length but it's crazy thick, and I had to separate my hair into at least four layers to straighten it all. Now I don't even layer it, I just do it piece by piece. It's seriously the best flat iron I've ever used. And for $80? Yes please!!!

    P.S. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't say anywhere in the box what the LED light means. I hit Google, and every site said that when it's solid, it's still heating up. If it's flashing, it's fully heated. So don't sit at your vanity for 20 minutes waiting for it to heat up like I did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working
    I bought this iron in September and it stopped working a few days ago. I would recommend saving the warranty information, unfortunately I did not. I do not straighten my hair daily, maybe 3-4 times a week. I will purchase another because when it worked I really liked it and my 2 daughters have also purchased the same thing and so far have not had any problems.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product/ Great Price With Folica.com Coupon
    I have been using cheap irons from walmart in the past. They don't last long. I decided to purchase a chi until I did some research on "best rated flat irons". Came across this one. Been using it for 2 weeks now and just love it. I've received lots of compliments about how nice my hair looks, if I'm doing anything different. I have been styling my hair the same way as before. The difference is solia flat iron. I'm hooked. Great product and price especially with folica.com's $40.00 off coupon with purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I had this for over a year now, works great, straightens my hair very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Gives You The Three S's!! Straight, Smooth, & Silky!!
    Great results!!! It straightens really well, makes your hair verryyy smooth & silky. I also recommend using some chi silk infusion if you use this flat iron to straighten your hair. You can find it here on folica.com- their products are amazing!!! You should REALLY get this flat iron if u don't have it. It's the one for you!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!! Totally Worth The Price!!
    This flat iron is the best you'll ever use!! I love the color of it (I have the pink one) & it straightens really well!! It's a bit pricey, but worth it. I TOTALLY recommend you get this if you don't have it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi?!
    I never heard about this flat iron before. But I researched about the Solia and many people had written that it IS better than the Chi. Ok. So price difference. The Chi Air (I heard way too many bad things about it) is $100. It's not even included in the Top 10 flat irons on Folica.com. I got this flat iron for $67 (with tax and a 20% off) As soon as it came in mail (fast delivery!!) I turned it on and tried it on a strand of hair. After one stroke, BAM! it was so straight! I used to have a $20 flat iron and now I can see the difference. The Solia flat irons are not as famous as the Chi or the Sedu. But it should be!

    Also, folica.com provided a little sample of shampoo, conditioner and hair treatment (I wasn't expecting that.) Also, a free pouch came with my order.

    SO EXICTED TO USE MY NEW FLAT IRON DAILY :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi?!
    I never heard about this flat iron before. But I researched about the Solia and many people had written that it IS better than the Chi. Ok. So price difference. The Chi Air (I heard way too many bad things about it) is $100. It's not even included in the Top 10 flat irons on Folica.com. I got this flat iron for $67 (with tax and a 20% off) As soon as it came in mail (fast delivery!!) I turned it on and tried it on a strand of hair. After one stroke, BAM! it was so straight! I used to have a $20 flat iron and now I can see the difference. The Solia flat irons are not as famous as the Chi or the Sedu. But it should be!

    Also, folica.com provided a little sample of shampoo, conditioner and hair treatment (I wasn't expecting that.) Also, a free pouch came with my order.

    SO EXICTED TO USE MY NEW FLAT IRON DAILY :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name