Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What I Paid For!
    The last flat iron I had was a Magnified Volume Chi, which I absolutely loved. But I didn't want to pay $200 again. I gave this one a try thinking it would be good enough (but not great), and it's spectacular! My hair is only shoulder length but it's crazy thick, and I had to separate my hair into at least four layers to straighten it all. Now I don't even layer it, I just do it piece by piece. It's seriously the best flat iron I've ever used. And for $80? Yes please!!!

    P.S. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't say anywhere in the box what the LED light means. I hit Google, and every site said that when it's solid, it's still heating up. If it's flashing, it's fully heated. So don't sit at your vanity for 20 minutes waiting for it to heat up like I did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working
    I bought this iron in September and it stopped working a few days ago. I would recommend saving the warranty information, unfortunately I did not. I do not straighten my hair daily, maybe 3-4 times a week. I will purchase another because when it worked I really liked it and my 2 daughters have also purchased the same thing and so far have not had any problems.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product/ Great Price With Folica.com Coupon
    I have been using cheap irons from walmart in the past. They don't last long. I decided to purchase a chi until I did some research on "best rated flat irons". Came across this one. Been using it for 2 weeks now and just love it. I've received lots of compliments about how nice my hair looks, if I'm doing anything different. I have been styling my hair the same way as before. The difference is solia flat iron. I'm hooked. Great product and price especially with folica.com's $40.00 off coupon with purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I had this for over a year now, works great, straightens my hair very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Gives You The Three S's!! Straight, Smooth, & Silky!!
    Great results!!! It straightens really well, makes your hair verryyy smooth & silky. I also recommend using some chi silk infusion if you use this flat iron to straighten your hair. You can find it here on folica.com- their products are amazing!!! You should REALLY get this flat iron if u don't have it. It's the one for you!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!! Totally Worth The Price!!
    This flat iron is the best you'll ever use!! I love the color of it (I have the pink one) & it straightens really well!! It's a bit pricey, but worth it. I TOTALLY recommend you get this if you don't have it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi?!
    I never heard about this flat iron before. But I researched about the Solia and many people had written that it IS better than the Chi. Ok. So price difference. The Chi Air (I heard way too many bad things about it) is $100. It's not even included in the Top 10 flat irons on Folica.com. I got this flat iron for $67 (with tax and a 20% off) As soon as it came in mail (fast delivery!!) I turned it on and tried it on a strand of hair. After one stroke, BAM! it was so straight! I used to have a $20 flat iron and now I can see the difference. The Solia flat irons are not as famous as the Chi or the Sedu. But it should be!

    Also, folica.com provided a little sample of shampoo, conditioner and hair treatment (I wasn't expecting that.) Also, a free pouch came with my order.

    SO EXICTED TO USE MY NEW FLAT IRON DAILY :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi?!
    I never heard about this flat iron before. But I researched about the Solia and many people had written that it IS better than the Chi. Ok. So price difference. The Chi Air (I heard way too many bad things about it) is $100. It's not even included in the Top 10 flat irons on Folica.com. I got this flat iron for $67 (with tax and a 20% off) As soon as it came in mail (fast delivery!!) I turned it on and tried it on a strand of hair. After one stroke, BAM! it was so straight! I used to have a $20 flat iron and now I can see the difference. The Solia flat irons are not as famous as the Chi or the Sedu. But it should be!

    Also, folica.com provided a little sample of shampoo, conditioner and hair treatment (I wasn't expecting that.) Also, a free pouch came with my order.

    SO EXICTED TO USE MY NEW FLAT IRON DAILY :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    12 Years Of Amazing Quality
    i have own 3 of these and beat each and every one up really bad.I even broke one in half, gorilla glued it back together and used it for another year. i have straightened my hair 6-7days out of the week since i was 13 an no other product has worked so well, kept my hair straight and shiny with very little heat damage. i would recommend this to everyone. plus with the 2 year warranty if something happens to it your covered. not that Ive ever had any problem with mine that wasn't my own fault.PERFECT STRAIGHTENER!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    I really wanted to like this flat iron considering the great deal i got, but alas I don't. My first issue was the size. It's quite bulky so if you have shorter hair I would go with the 1". The size also makes it difficult to make curls. I have some short pieces in the front and back that I had to go over several times. Not to mention it doesn't get close to my roots. Second issue is right when I was in the middle of my head I heard a sharp pop and a snap. Horrified, I looked at the iron to see two pieces of hair. This flat iron pulled hair right out of my head! I've NEVER had a flat iron pull my hair out like this one. Not even my crappy Remington did that. I assumed that it was a error on my part, so I was very careful using it on the rest on my head. I haven't pulled anymore hairs out, but it definitely pulls and tugs more than it should. My third issue is that although it did make my hair shiny(in a greasy sort of way) and smooth I didn't get any silkiness or body. My hair was kind of stiff afterward, there was no movement at all. My hair is coarse and it curls very easily. The straightness lasted about a day and a half. So all in all I wasn't impressed, and I wouldn't recommend it. Save up for something better, like a g.h.d. I had the pleasure of using one and it is light years better than this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name