Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    12 Years Of Amazing Quality
    i have own 3 of these and beat each and every one up really bad.I even broke one in half, gorilla glued it back together and used it for another year. i have straightened my hair 6-7days out of the week since i was 13 an no other product has worked so well, kept my hair straight and shiny with very little heat damage. i would recommend this to everyone. plus with the 2 year warranty if something happens to it your covered. not that Ive ever had any problem with mine that wasn't my own fault.PERFECT STRAIGHTENER!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    I really wanted to like this flat iron considering the great deal i got, but alas I don't. My first issue was the size. It's quite bulky so if you have shorter hair I would go with the 1". The size also makes it difficult to make curls. I have some short pieces in the front and back that I had to go over several times. Not to mention it doesn't get close to my roots. Second issue is right when I was in the middle of my head I heard a sharp pop and a snap. Horrified, I looked at the iron to see two pieces of hair. This flat iron pulled hair right out of my head! I've NEVER had a flat iron pull my hair out like this one. Not even my crappy Remington did that. I assumed that it was a error on my part, so I was very careful using it on the rest on my head. I haven't pulled anymore hairs out, but it definitely pulls and tugs more than it should. My third issue is that although it did make my hair shiny(in a greasy sort of way) and smooth I didn't get any silkiness or body. My hair was kind of stiff afterward, there was no movement at all. My hair is coarse and it curls very easily. The straightness lasted about a day and a half. So all in all I wasn't impressed, and I wouldn't recommend it. Save up for something better, like a g.h.d. I had the pleasure of using one and it is light years better than this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Heat Up!
    I bought this straightener because my daughter has it and it had great reviews. I work 12 hr shifts and got it Friday but just now got to use it. It heated up once and just died. The folica.com lady talked me into replacing it, I am not wanting to. I just want my money back. I can't deal with waiting for a new one every 8 days. Will give it one more disappointed try. ; (
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm!
    I love this straightener. It works great. My old straightener left my hair straight, but frizzy. The Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron leaves my hair soft and doesn't get frizzy during the day. I love using this to curl my hair, believe it or not. It leaves bouncy soft curls. It takes seconds to heat up and takes me about 10 minutes to straighten and 15 to curl. My hair is medium length.

    The heat proof pouch is great to have so when I am done with my straightener, I can put it in the pouch and put it away. I don't have to wait for it to cool off. This is nice if you share the bathroom with others.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I love this flat iron. Just got it in the mail a week ago and the results were equal if not better than the Chi that I was previously using. I definitely will stick with this brand. Also the variable temperature setting is a HUGE plus.Generally the fixed temperatures of other irons are too hot for my hair. Others have reported the iron pulling their hair, but I have not experienced this. Great product in my opinion and for the price (I paid 59.99 with the sale that was going on), I felt like I was stealing. Buy it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Liked It
    I bought this last month, I use it most of the days, my hair look great now.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I have finally found my favorite hair straightener! After trying CHi, two different T3 irons, and BaByliss, a friend recommended the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. So I ordered it from Folica. The price was better than any of the other flat irons and it even came one day earlier than expected- so that's always good! It quickly straightens, no frizz!!!, has a temp control, and doesn't get so hot on the outside that it burns your neck or hand when you use it. Highly recommended!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This straightener is the best I have ever owned. It does not snag your hair and you don't need to use a high heat setting to get straight hair. It goes down your hair so smoothly. Definitely worth the price!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 5 Months.
    I bought this flat iron and after only 5 months if just stopped working out of nowhere. when i would try and turn it on the power light wouldn't come on. i'm guessing something in the cord broke. I was extremely disappointed!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Santa Cruz, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Straight Hair
    I recently donated 12 inches of hair to Locks of Love and went from long hair to a chic bob (think Gwenyth Paltrow style). I wanted to be able to style my new hair in a sleek way (my hair is naturally straight at the roots and then gets wavy) and this straightener is perfect! I already have Solia's blowdryer and LOVE it (it's so fast and my hair is shiny and beautiful) and I'm equally impressed with this straightener. I have fine blonde, but very thick hair. Make sure to section your hair into about 2 inch sections when you use. Just buy it now :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name