Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Liked It
    I bought this last month, I use it most of the days, my hair look great now.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I have finally found my favorite hair straightener! After trying CHi, two different T3 irons, and BaByliss, a friend recommended the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. So I ordered it from Folica. The price was better than any of the other flat irons and it even came one day earlier than expected- so that's always good! It quickly straightens, no frizz!!!, has a temp control, and doesn't get so hot on the outside that it burns your neck or hand when you use it. Highly recommended!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This straightener is the best I have ever owned. It does not snag your hair and you don't need to use a high heat setting to get straight hair. It goes down your hair so smoothly. Definitely worth the price!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 5 Months.
    I bought this flat iron and after only 5 months if just stopped working out of nowhere. when i would try and turn it on the power light wouldn't come on. i'm guessing something in the cord broke. I was extremely disappointed!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Santa Cruz, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Straight Hair
    I recently donated 12 inches of hair to Locks of Love and went from long hair to a chic bob (think Gwenyth Paltrow style). I wanted to be able to style my new hair in a sleek way (my hair is naturally straight at the roots and then gets wavy) and this straightener is perfect! I already have Solia's blowdryer and LOVE it (it's so fast and my hair is shiny and beautiful) and I'm equally impressed with this straightener. I have fine blonde, but very thick hair. Make sure to section your hair into about 2 inch sections when you use. Just buy it now :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    I bought this straightener almost 5 years ago and it works great. It recently broke (I dropped it too many times) but I am going to repurchase this immediately. I bought it when my hair was down to my waist and it was amazing and even when I cut my hair into a long bob it was still great. I have thick wavy hair and this is a miracle worker.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Led Will Give Up On You!!!!
    I have bought this straightener twice now and absolutely adored it. However BOTH times the LED stopped working a year later and now won't get hot. Make sure you keep your warranty if you order this one (I made the mistake of not keeping both of mine in safe places, careless I know). But honestly, I recommend the CHI or the GHD instead. The extra 50 bucks or so is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love. Love, Love The Color
    My daughter absolutely loves the hair straightener. She can't stop talking about how straight her hair is and how soft and shiny her hair is, You guys did GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must For Achieving Straight Hair When Natural!
    I always used basic flat irons for my hair...you know the kind you can find at any place with mart at the end of its name lol. These irons were fine for my relaxed/chemically treated hair but once I transitioned to natural hair the basic flat iron would not work on my hair. I have coarse, thick 4a/b natural hair that is bra strap length. I ordered the Solia flat iron and was not disappointed! I did all my straight hair prepping which consists of a deep conditioning treatment, a good blow dry and I good anti frizz product. The iron heats up in no time! I ran the iron through my hair and it felt like butter. The iron went through my hair effortlessly. Only one heat pass was needed (even at the crown of my head where my hair is very tightly coiled)! I honestly was so excited to finish my whole head LOL. I love this flat iron with all my heart I'm so glad I bought it. My hair has been straight for a whole week with barely any reversion (a snow filled week)! I did not see too many reviews on here about this iron used on natural hair so I decided to put my bid in and just say its AMAZING!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I'm writing this review (January 2013) as I order my replacement for this flat iron. I have fine, long, wavy, colored and very dry hair that gets very frizzy, mostly around my face. Though I definitely don't heat style my hair on what I'd even consider a regular basis, I've gotten a lot of use out of this iron, especially during the times since I purchased it that I've had bangs.

    Here's what should be impressive about my review: I bought this iron in 2006 or 2007. Even for someone who definitely did not give this iron daily use like many others do theirs, I think this is really impressive. It's survived so many years, uses, moves, and trips getting banged around in bags and suitcases. I am not gentle with it!

    It still heats up great and structurally is in pretty good shape, but the plates no longer line up just right and it is starting to pull at my hair and cause it to crease a little. This isn't really any commentary to convince anyone NOT to buy this iron, of course - many flat irons do this from day 1. Just trying to communicate what it was about it that has caused me to need another one. The creasing is really what did me in, but this is only a recent thing.

    I have been happy enough with the results from this iron that now that it's time to buy another, I'm taking advantage of the recycling program and buying Solia's 1" iron. I think it might be slightly easier to maneuver with bangs and might help me curl my difficult-to-handle hair in slightly tighter curls.

    These items have probably been updated since my last purchase, but regardless -only good experiences from me. I would absolutely recommend Solia's products. I think they deliver results similar, if not the same or better, as other flat irons that cost twice as much.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name