Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loving It.
    My hair is shoulder-length, it is really wavy. I had tried many, many flat irons: babyliss, FHI, hot tools, HAI and conair. None of them compare to Solia. It turns your hair stick straight and adds shine. It is really easy to use and the size is just perfect for my hair length. I am in love with it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Palestine, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Absoulutly Straight....
    WOW!!! This is the best iron that I have ever used for my medium hair it is wonderful its like a dream come true my hair is absoulutly straight....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Redmond, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Better That The Chi
    Solia was definitely worth the money. I wasnt sure about spending so much, but the first time I used it I knew it was worth it. The size is perfect...wide enough to do my long thick hair, but also narrow enough to use it on my bangs. Plus, the temperature control is great. It works better that the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alpine, Wyoming
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Rules!!!
    Solia leaves your hair smooth and straight!! It takes away the frizz too! BUY IT! You will not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Iron
    This is the first ceramic iron I have ever bought, and it is by far the best straightening tool I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    Ive bought just about every type of flat iron in stores, and none worked. I read a review in a magazine and decided to give it a shot. A bit sceptical since it was 95.00, but Im extremely happy and it was money well spent!! Great product!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best 95 Dollars I Had Ever Spent!
    I had bought other irons and they didnt keep my hair straight for half the day but this one keeps it straight all day long!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is King!
    I was surprised to recieve my straightener so quickly. I just used this straightener for the first time and it worked so great on my hair. My hair is short and naturally curly, it did wonders. It is light-weight and heats up instantly. I like the round-edge feature so I can use it to curl the ends. I recommend this to anyone with fine, curly, short or long hair. Ive used many straightener before, CHI, Superstar and Diana the Hunters Jade iron, this is the best. Price is good too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Montville, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far
    I have been using a cheap flat iron (from CVS) for over 10 years and none have been as good as this one. I decided to get this one simply because my hairstylist used it on my hair in my last visit. I am extremely happy that I did. It is so smooth and only takes one time to straighten, even for my thick, curly hair! It heats up immediately and it small enough to travel well. I would recommend Solia to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC, US
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This straightner absolutely works. with the Solia, you dont have to blow dry your hair first to get your hair straight. I used to have a straightner that even after i blow dryed my hair with hair straightning gel and then used the iron, my hair was still wavy. The Solia really works against the humidity and i know because i live in Manhattan, New York city.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name