Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love. Love, Love The Color
    My daughter absolutely loves the hair straightener. She can't stop talking about how straight her hair is and how soft and shiny her hair is, You guys did GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must For Achieving Straight Hair When Natural!
    I always used basic flat irons for my hair...you know the kind you can find at any place with mart at the end of its name lol. These irons were fine for my relaxed/chemically treated hair but once I transitioned to natural hair the basic flat iron would not work on my hair. I have coarse, thick 4a/b natural hair that is bra strap length. I ordered the Solia flat iron and was not disappointed! I did all my straight hair prepping which consists of a deep conditioning treatment, a good blow dry and I good anti frizz product. The iron heats up in no time! I ran the iron through my hair and it felt like butter. The iron went through my hair effortlessly. Only one heat pass was needed (even at the crown of my head where my hair is very tightly coiled)! I honestly was so excited to finish my whole head LOL. I love this flat iron with all my heart I'm so glad I bought it. My hair has been straight for a whole week with barely any reversion (a snow filled week)! I did not see too many reviews on here about this iron used on natural hair so I decided to put my bid in and just say its AMAZING!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I'm writing this review (January 2013) as I order my replacement for this flat iron. I have fine, long, wavy, colored and very dry hair that gets very frizzy, mostly around my face. Though I definitely don't heat style my hair on what I'd even consider a regular basis, I've gotten a lot of use out of this iron, especially during the times since I purchased it that I've had bangs.

    Here's what should be impressive about my review: I bought this iron in 2006 or 2007. Even for someone who definitely did not give this iron daily use like many others do theirs, I think this is really impressive. It's survived so many years, uses, moves, and trips getting banged around in bags and suitcases. I am not gentle with it!

    It still heats up great and structurally is in pretty good shape, but the plates no longer line up just right and it is starting to pull at my hair and cause it to crease a little. This isn't really any commentary to convince anyone NOT to buy this iron, of course - many flat irons do this from day 1. Just trying to communicate what it was about it that has caused me to need another one. The creasing is really what did me in, but this is only a recent thing.

    I have been happy enough with the results from this iron that now that it's time to buy another, I'm taking advantage of the recycling program and buying Solia's 1" iron. I think it might be slightly easier to maneuver with bangs and might help me curl my difficult-to-handle hair in slightly tighter curls.

    These items have probably been updated since my last purchase, but regardless -only good experiences from me. I would absolutely recommend Solia's products. I think they deliver results similar, if not the same or better, as other flat irons that cost twice as much.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky & Smooth :)
    I absolutely loveee this flat iron! I recently received mine in the purple <3. This flat iron glides down my hair and leaves my hair soft and straight. It was definitely worth every penny, nickel, and dime !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Over A Year Later
    I fell in love with this product as I saw all the reviews and price to match with it. My straightner before this was the best selling a little bit more pricier Sedu. Looking back I miss my Sedu because I feel like it got a lot hotter than my Solia but then again my Sedu did not last me as long as my Solia has so it has it's ups and down.

    Also on a side factor, I wish I got the 3/4 plates because I like to curl my hair with the straightner from time and time again and since I just cut my hair short I really wish I got the 3/4 plates but my Solia is still going strong so overall I was and still am really impressed and happy with my product :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright.
    I've had my new iron for a couple of weeks now, and it's not exactly what I was hoping for. For my budget at the time and the deal I got on it, it's a good iron, but if I had the extra money, I would have gotten a Chi or something else. My hair is super wavy and messy and I have a lot of it, and it does straighten it well enough, it just takes a while sometimes. I doubt if I would ever buy another one from Solia, I will try something else next time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Wish It Worked Out Better
    So I have curly hair but it's not thick curly. You would think that this straightener would work but no. My $20 straightener from the Christmas tree store works better than this. Oh my FRIZZ! It was the puffiest thing I have ever seen. I expected something better for an $80 straightener
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hermosa Beach, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Quick Results.
    My new Solia come pretty quick from Folica. Just like it says, 30 seconds of a heat up and it's ready. I'm very happy with the Solia. My hair is fine and thin so my old flat iron never really gripped my hair. The Solia gripped very well and straightened my hair very effectively. The straightening lasted a couple of days until I washed my hair out.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Like It
    I bought one a few years ago. It still worked but one of the plates came out and I could not pop I back in. It kept falling out. I bought a different brand for a replacement and it literally fried my hair! I returned it and ordered this one again. I figured the plate ordeal was a freak thing. It has been going strong. I will never switch again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    One Year Later..
    I've purchased this straightener about a year ago and it recently stopped working. I was a little disappointed when i first tried it out, but I figured it would do for now. I have long, thick frizzy hair by the way. I would have to keep straightening my hair over and over until I was satisfied. I bought this straightner because of the price and reviews of course but one year later, it gave up on me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name