20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Over A Year Later
    I fell in love with this product as I saw all the reviews and price to match with it. My straightner before this was the best selling a little bit more pricier Sedu. Looking back I miss my Sedu because I feel like it got a lot hotter than my Solia but then again my Sedu did not last me as long as my Solia has so it has it's ups and down.

    Also on a side factor, I wish I got the 3/4 plates because I like to curl my hair with the straightner from time and time again and since I just cut my hair short I really wish I got the 3/4 plates but my Solia is still going strong so overall I was and still am really impressed and happy with my product :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright.
    I've had my new iron for a couple of weeks now, and it's not exactly what I was hoping for. For my budget at the time and the deal I got on it, it's a good iron, but if I had the extra money, I would have gotten a Chi or something else. My hair is super wavy and messy and I have a lot of it, and it does straighten it well enough, it just takes a while sometimes. I doubt if I would ever buy another one from Solia, I will try something else next time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Wish It Worked Out Better
    So I have curly hair but it's not thick curly. You would think that this straightener would work but no. My $20 straightener from the Christmas tree store works better than this. Oh my FRIZZ! It was the puffiest thing I have ever seen. I expected something better for an $80 straightener
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hermosa Beach, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Quick Results.
    My new Solia come pretty quick from Folica. Just like it says, 30 seconds of a heat up and it's ready. I'm very happy with the Solia. My hair is fine and thin so my old flat iron never really gripped my hair. The Solia gripped very well and straightened my hair very effectively. The straightening lasted a couple of days until I washed my hair out.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Like It
    I bought one a few years ago. It still worked but one of the plates came out and I could not pop I back in. It kept falling out. I bought a different brand for a replacement and it literally fried my hair! I returned it and ordered this one again. I figured the plate ordeal was a freak thing. It has been going strong. I will never switch again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    One Year Later..
    I've purchased this straightener about a year ago and it recently stopped working. I was a little disappointed when i first tried it out, but I figured it would do for now. I have long, thick frizzy hair by the way. I would have to keep straightening my hair over and over until I was satisfied. I bought this straightner because of the price and reviews of course but one year later, it gave up on me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    `nice
    I don't straighten my hair often, but I've used this twice since I got it and I really like it! It works much better than my old cheapy flat iron! I like the temperature adjustment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Pakaging But Amazing Results.
    I love this straightner way more than my chi this has the best results on my hair. Its equal to when i go to a salon .my hair is very very curly mixed hair and this worked perfectly on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Love my new flat iron! It is a replacement for the Chi that I previously owned and recently broke. It gets just as hot and works just as well as my last. The best part about it is that I don't find my hair getting as 'fried' from it. My hair is soft and smooth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TORONTO, ONTARIO.
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    i would think that with 5000+ reviews that this would be such a hit. i had very high hopes and was let down because it didnt straighten my hair at all. the glide was okay until my hair started to pull from the straightener. i returned it and would not recommend
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name