Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Iron, Adorable Color!!
    This iron is unbelievably AMAZING!!! I have really thick, frizzy hair and I really didn't like the way it was. But when I purchased the Solia flat iron from folica MY FRIZZY THICK HAIR DAYS WERE OVER!!! It straightens my hair within 15 minutes!!! I LOOOVVVEEE this flat iron!! If anyone is looking for a new flat iron I TOTALLY recommend it!! Like I said, it works like a charm!! Plus, I ordered in pink and its SOOOOO CUTE!!! You can also get in in black, red, or purple. BUT THE PINK ONE IS SOOO ADORABLE!!!! I love everything about this flat iron it's better than chi...makes the hair much smoother and extra silky!! You should TOTALLY get this iron if you don't have it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vt
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Doesnt Pull My Hair
    I bought this because my friend suggested me this and she has been using same iron for 5 years everyother day and still working good. I have used revlon and babyliss porceline ceramic. those iron pulls hair. this iron doesnt ,.. I have coarse to fine, black, asian medium length hair. so far I have just tried it 3-4 times but it heats up very well and does its job. have just tried on 290-310 temperature. afraid to use higher temperature, that it might damage my hair but looking for good heat protecting products that would protect my hair from heat and dont cause me ACNE. so once i find that i would use it more , untill than just using to straiten front hairs. it takes about 10 minutes to straiten whole scalp. happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I was looking to replace my slowly dying Chi Turbo, so I tried this one out. The results were very similar to my dying Chi. I wasn't impressed enough to keep it, so I sent it back. If you're coming from a Chi Turbo, this iron probably won't knock your socks off. If this is your first professional iron, it is definitely a great option. It's also important to keep your hair length and texture in mind when looking at this iron. I have thick, long, curly hair so it just wasn't powerful enough to give me that silky straight look with just one or even two passes of the iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Been 2 Years And I'm Finally Writing A Review And I Still Love It!
    I love this straighter so much! Throughout the years I tried crappy straighter to name brand and this straighter still does wonders for me. I have really thick, poofy, wavy hair and it does WONDERS. I had it over 2 years now and it still works 100%! Completely worth the price! I would be lost without this straighter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Lasted Me Just A Bit Over 2 Years
    I loved this flat iron when I had it. The 1.25" inch plate was perfect when I needed to get nice curls or waves, because 1" irons usually don't it for me. But this only lasted me just a bit over 2 years, shy of the 2 year warranty which was disappointing because it worked incredibly well & I wanted to use the warranty! What happened was, I forgot to turn it off one day for 1.5 hours and when I came home & turned it off then tried to turn it back on, it wouldn't turn on. So it burnt out. It was the first time I forgot to turn it off and well, it never turned back on. It's worth it if you're looking into a straightener you don't plan on owning for years & years to come because I know some girls own many flat irons.. but it wasn't worth my investment due to the time it lasted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever!
    this is my new fav flatiron :). i use to own a chi but it just wasnt doing my hair any good. each time id use it, my hair would feel dry and tangled and smelled horrible!. so i got rid of it and replaced it with this baby! i love the heat control,the color everything! it left my hair soft,sliky and shiney! if you havent brought this already you should! you would not regret it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Such A Great Straightener!
    I was so excited about receiving my new Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. It was everything that was promised. I have very thick, wavy hair and it straightens in no time with this flat iron. The Solia Flat Iron is able to straighten my hair without flattening it and leaving it without volume. So glad I found this product at such a great price! What a deal!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Budget Friendly Flat Iron
    So - some background first! I have fairly curly hair (that keeps getting curlier!!) that I've been straightening for the past 12-13 years, nearly every day. Needless to say, my hair suffers from quite a bit of damage. The last straightener I used was a Conair Infiniti Pro that lasted for about 5 years and worked pretty well. Once I realized that I didn't need to use the highest heat setting, my hair became considerably more healthy, but still had breakage and flyaways, etc. One day, thankfully when I was just about done getting ready, I heard a pop, and my trusty flat iron wouldn't heat up.

    So began the search for a new flat iron. I had been wanting to upgrade to a Chi for quite some time, so I ran to Target and dished out the $100 to buy one. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, especially after discovering the line of Chi I got isn't the same as the ones they use in the salon. But I figured I'd try it and make my own opinion. I was severely disappointed. It worked fine, but for $100, I expected a whole lot more from it. It just wasn't anything to write home about. So I spent the day asking friends for advice, reading more reviews, and I ended up buying a Sedu for $158 from Ulta. After I bought that I was reading tons of reviews that said they worked great, but every other review said it stopped working after 6-8 months. So needless to say, I ended up returning both the Chi and the Sedu and continued my search.

    In the end, I was going back and forth between this one, which two of my friends recommended, and the much more expensive GHD that my stylist recommended. I was really on the fence, and decided to go with the Solia after a 25% sale popped up. I figured even if it wasn't amazing, it would work well enough to last me another 6 months or so until I could afford the GHD.

    I've used the Solia the past two days, and I'm so happy with it. Maybe the GHD might be better, who knows, but I'm so very happy with the function and quality of the Solia. It feels sturdy and well built, the plates don't snag my hair at all and slides through my hair with ease. My hair feels so soft and shiny, and while I still have flyaways, it's certainly not as much - and with as much heat styling as I do, it's to be expected.

    Time will only tell how much it helps during rain and the steamy humid summers in Atlanta, but I'm hoping that I don't turn into a giant poof ball like I normally do.

    But I definitely recommend this flat iron, especially if you're on a budget.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pacific NW
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Poduct
    I got this flat iron a little before Christmas and have used it every day since. My hair is fine and straight, but needs to be ironed to be silky smooth. My old flat iron wasn't doing the trick and I kept thinking it was my hair care products or hair cut schedule. Several different hair care products and a haircut didn't solve the problem of the fuzzy non-silky look. I'm so happy that I finally gave in and ordered a new iron. Immediately saw the results and had that silky look again. Definitely better than the other brands I had (Corioliss and Orion).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Owned!!!!
    This flat iron is awesome. I actually bought the most recent flat iron for my sister. I have had my over a year and it still works like new. I have naturally wavy hair so sometimes it can be difficult to straighten my hair, however, this is not the case with this one. In addition, the price is unbeatable. If you are in the market for a great flat iron on a budget this is the one for you!!!!


    Thanks Solia for such a wonderful product and another thanks to folica to providing hair products at such a great price.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name