Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Like It
    I bought one a few years ago. It still worked but one of the plates came out and I could not pop I back in. It kept falling out. I bought a different brand for a replacement and it literally fried my hair! I returned it and ordered this one again. I figured the plate ordeal was a freak thing. It has been going strong. I will never switch again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    One Year Later..
    I've purchased this straightener about a year ago and it recently stopped working. I was a little disappointed when i first tried it out, but I figured it would do for now. I have long, thick frizzy hair by the way. I would have to keep straightening my hair over and over until I was satisfied. I bought this straightner because of the price and reviews of course but one year later, it gave up on me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    `nice
    I don't straighten my hair often, but I've used this twice since I got it and I really like it! It works much better than my old cheapy flat iron! I like the temperature adjustment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Pakaging But Amazing Results.
    I love this straightner way more than my chi this has the best results on my hair. Its equal to when i go to a salon .my hair is very very curly mixed hair and this worked perfectly on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Love my new flat iron! It is a replacement for the Chi that I previously owned and recently broke. It gets just as hot and works just as well as my last. The best part about it is that I don't find my hair getting as 'fried' from it. My hair is soft and smooth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TORONTO, ONTARIO.
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    i would think that with 5000+ reviews that this would be such a hit. i had very high hopes and was let down because it didnt straighten my hair at all. the glide was okay until my hair started to pull from the straightener. i returned it and would not recommend
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Iron, Adorable Color!!
    This iron is unbelievably AMAZING!!! I have really thick, frizzy hair and I really didn't like the way it was. But when I purchased the Solia flat iron from folica MY FRIZZY THICK HAIR DAYS WERE OVER!!! It straightens my hair within 15 minutes!!! I LOOOVVVEEE this flat iron!! If anyone is looking for a new flat iron I TOTALLY recommend it!! Like I said, it works like a charm!! Plus, I ordered in pink and its SOOOOO CUTE!!! You can also get in in black, red, or purple. BUT THE PINK ONE IS SOOO ADORABLE!!!! I love everything about this flat iron it's better than chi...makes the hair much smoother and extra silky!! You should TOTALLY get this iron if you don't have it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vt
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Doesnt Pull My Hair
    I bought this because my friend suggested me this and she has been using same iron for 5 years everyother day and still working good. I have used revlon and babyliss porceline ceramic. those iron pulls hair. this iron doesnt ,.. I have coarse to fine, black, asian medium length hair. so far I have just tried it 3-4 times but it heats up very well and does its job. have just tried on 290-310 temperature. afraid to use higher temperature, that it might damage my hair but looking for good heat protecting products that would protect my hair from heat and dont cause me ACNE. so once i find that i would use it more , untill than just using to straiten front hairs. it takes about 10 minutes to straiten whole scalp. happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I was looking to replace my slowly dying Chi Turbo, so I tried this one out. The results were very similar to my dying Chi. I wasn't impressed enough to keep it, so I sent it back. If you're coming from a Chi Turbo, this iron probably won't knock your socks off. If this is your first professional iron, it is definitely a great option. It's also important to keep your hair length and texture in mind when looking at this iron. I have thick, long, curly hair so it just wasn't powerful enough to give me that silky straight look with just one or even two passes of the iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Been 2 Years And I'm Finally Writing A Review And I Still Love It!
    I love this straighter so much! Throughout the years I tried crappy straighter to name brand and this straighter still does wonders for me. I have really thick, poofy, wavy hair and it does WONDERS. I had it over 2 years now and it still works 100%! Completely worth the price! I would be lost without this straighter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name