Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Lasted Me Just A Bit Over 2 Years
    I loved this flat iron when I had it. The 1.25" inch plate was perfect when I needed to get nice curls or waves, because 1" irons usually don't it for me. But this only lasted me just a bit over 2 years, shy of the 2 year warranty which was disappointing because it worked incredibly well & I wanted to use the warranty! What happened was, I forgot to turn it off one day for 1.5 hours and when I came home & turned it off then tried to turn it back on, it wouldn't turn on. So it burnt out. It was the first time I forgot to turn it off and well, it never turned back on. It's worth it if you're looking into a straightener you don't plan on owning for years & years to come because I know some girls own many flat irons.. but it wasn't worth my investment due to the time it lasted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever!
    this is my new fav flatiron :). i use to own a chi but it just wasnt doing my hair any good. each time id use it, my hair would feel dry and tangled and smelled horrible!. so i got rid of it and replaced it with this baby! i love the heat control,the color everything! it left my hair soft,sliky and shiney! if you havent brought this already you should! you would not regret it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Such A Great Straightener!
    I was so excited about receiving my new Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. It was everything that was promised. I have very thick, wavy hair and it straightens in no time with this flat iron. The Solia Flat Iron is able to straighten my hair without flattening it and leaving it without volume. So glad I found this product at such a great price! What a deal!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Budget Friendly Flat Iron
    So - some background first! I have fairly curly hair (that keeps getting curlier!!) that I've been straightening for the past 12-13 years, nearly every day. Needless to say, my hair suffers from quite a bit of damage. The last straightener I used was a Conair Infiniti Pro that lasted for about 5 years and worked pretty well. Once I realized that I didn't need to use the highest heat setting, my hair became considerably more healthy, but still had breakage and flyaways, etc. One day, thankfully when I was just about done getting ready, I heard a pop, and my trusty flat iron wouldn't heat up.

    So began the search for a new flat iron. I had been wanting to upgrade to a Chi for quite some time, so I ran to Target and dished out the $100 to buy one. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, especially after discovering the line of Chi I got isn't the same as the ones they use in the salon. But I figured I'd try it and make my own opinion. I was severely disappointed. It worked fine, but for $100, I expected a whole lot more from it. It just wasn't anything to write home about. So I spent the day asking friends for advice, reading more reviews, and I ended up buying a Sedu for $158 from Ulta. After I bought that I was reading tons of reviews that said they worked great, but every other review said it stopped working after 6-8 months. So needless to say, I ended up returning both the Chi and the Sedu and continued my search.

    In the end, I was going back and forth between this one, which two of my friends recommended, and the much more expensive GHD that my stylist recommended. I was really on the fence, and decided to go with the Solia after a 25% sale popped up. I figured even if it wasn't amazing, it would work well enough to last me another 6 months or so until I could afford the GHD.

    I've used the Solia the past two days, and I'm so happy with it. Maybe the GHD might be better, who knows, but I'm so very happy with the function and quality of the Solia. It feels sturdy and well built, the plates don't snag my hair at all and slides through my hair with ease. My hair feels so soft and shiny, and while I still have flyaways, it's certainly not as much - and with as much heat styling as I do, it's to be expected.

    Time will only tell how much it helps during rain and the steamy humid summers in Atlanta, but I'm hoping that I don't turn into a giant poof ball like I normally do.

    But I definitely recommend this flat iron, especially if you're on a budget.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pacific NW
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Poduct
    I got this flat iron a little before Christmas and have used it every day since. My hair is fine and straight, but needs to be ironed to be silky smooth. My old flat iron wasn't doing the trick and I kept thinking it was my hair care products or hair cut schedule. Several different hair care products and a haircut didn't solve the problem of the fuzzy non-silky look. I'm so happy that I finally gave in and ordered a new iron. Immediately saw the results and had that silky look again. Definitely better than the other brands I had (Corioliss and Orion).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Owned!!!!
    This flat iron is awesome. I actually bought the most recent flat iron for my sister. I have had my over a year and it still works like new. I have naturally wavy hair so sometimes it can be difficult to straighten my hair, however, this is not the case with this one. In addition, the price is unbeatable. If you are in the market for a great flat iron on a budget this is the one for you!!!!


    Thanks Solia for such a wonderful product and another thanks to folica to providing hair products at such a great price.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Item Ever!!
    This iron is great! Works,much better then my previous one. Highly recommend it. Great price and fast shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Item Ever!!
    This iron is great! Works,much better then my previous one. Highly recommend it. Great price and fast shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Heaven!
    Ok so I was on the search for a great flat iron for my transitioning hair, & it seemed like wherever I looked & researched I always got good & bad reviews & never a straightforward review to help me. So here it goes, this flat iron is amazing! I got a great deal on it, $25 off & I got a free year warranty & a heat pouch. I for the blue ones ( bc of the pretty blue plates lol ), I was so nervous that it wouldn't be good bc i didnt do a lot of research for it , but it it awesome it heats up fast & straightens like nobody's business! I've only had it a few weeks but have used it several times & I am so satisfied so I would definitely reccomend to anyone because my sisters use it & they're also happy w/ the results. I honestly have nothing bad to say about them, they were regular 79 i believe but I got them for 54.99 , it was a great turnout especially for the price. I really hope this helps someone, bc I will definitely be using this longtime!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!!!
    I desided to go with this one after seeing all the great reviews, people said it was better than chi and cheaper so that was a plus for me!! They were wrong. It doesnt straighten my hair very well and it doesnt make it "shiny" like they say!!! I wouldnt recommend this straightner to anyone! After just 5 months of having it, it broke and i had to exchange it! this was very inconvient for me and costed me $50 bucks just to send it out, it also took 2 weeks before it got there and I still have yet to get my straightner back! hopeing there wont be any more costs when I get it back, further more I dont think i would ever order off this site again!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name